We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Al Chirola di Jimmy

Al Chirola di Jimmy
Viale Filippo Strozzi 16r, 50123 Florence, Italy
+39 (0)55 4625049
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,132 of 1,942 restaurants in Florence
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
1 review
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

Very nice food is served at Al Chirola di Jimmy. My wife and I had one of the best and definitely the cheapest three course meal in our trip to Florence.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

60% Recommend
    24
    21
    20
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“jimmy is champion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

The food and the service are first class and we were offered a complimentary lemoncello after our meal and a bit of a chat with the owner.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good food, good service, good price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We found Jimmy's to be just right for a pleasant dinner with friends. The waiter was very helpful and pleasant, offering appropriate suggestions for a somewhat lighter than typical Italian meal. The food itself was excellent and the prices reasonable.

We liked it so much we went a second time. The first time was on the recommendation of staff at our B&B.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Delicious Food at a Good Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

The hotel staff recommended we try Al Chirola for lunch the first day we were in Florence. I ordered a calzone for 7 euro that was so big I couldn't finish it! The service was the best we experienced in Florence, so much that we went back again for dinner and tried the Bistecca alla Fiorentine (for 2 people). I would definitely recommend this restaurant based on the quality/freshness of the food, portions of the dishes, and friendly wait staff!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Place to Eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

This was a fantastic little restaurant close to the centre of Florence.with very good reasonably priced food and exceptional service.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Chirola di Jimmy also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Al Chirola di Jimmy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Al Chirola di Jimmy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.