We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful tour in Florence” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Walks Inside Florence

Walks Inside Florence
Piazza Duomo, 50122 Florence, Italy
055-500-1000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 322 Activities in Florence
Type: Walking tours, Sightseeing Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: WalksInsideFlorence is the best guided tours in Florence. An in-depth alternative to the usual walking tours: an entertaining art class on the move, we bring art and history to life, revealing fascinating facts about the extraordinary men who had the talent and the will to excel. Walks Inside Florence: a group of individual specialized guides!Direct contact with your guides!
Denver, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful tour in Florence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We very enjoyed the private tour with Paola, she's wonderful! She knows everything and is very kind.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    10
    0
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadephia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Walks Inside Florence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

This is the best experience I've ever had with tour guides!!! The guides are fun and informative and we didn't need to wait in any lines for the museums. I highly recommend this company for tours in Italy. They do tours in Venice and Rome too!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Great tour of Florence on limited time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Our group of 5 traveled to Florence for a day in September while on a cruise. Our time in the city was limited so we booked a tour with Walks Inside Florence. Dr. Paola Barubiani was our tour guide for the day. She was very attentive to our needs and made great use of our time. We started with the Duomo and she gave us a lot of history while we waited outside in line. Per our request, she took us by a gelato place and gave us time to enjoy their treats. We also visited Piazza del Signoria, Ponte Vecchio, and Santa Croce Church. Paola was very knowledgeable but also very flexible. She made our visit truly enjoyable. We would highly recommend her!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent tour with the wonderful Marzia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We very much enjoyed the private tour Marzia gave us of the Uffizi last week. Her knowledge, enthusiasm and sense of humour made the history and art come to life – and we got so much more out of the experience than had we attempted the gallery on our own. The tour was one of the highlights of our time in Florence and I would highly recommend Marzia and Walks Inside Florence.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Ask for Paola who I believe knows EVERYTHING!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We did the"getting aquainted" evening stroll with Paola as well as the Academia and Uffizi tours. She gave us hte best restaurant recommendations, was incredibly knowledgeable about everything Florence and helped us all understand how the Renaissance came alive in Florence. My mother-in-law and I both left saying Florence was our favorite city because we understood so much of it's history, art and culture thanks to Paola! Such an easy city to navigate on foot, Paola made it magical....my 15 year old especially enjoyed hearing (and seeing!) the historic homes of the Gucci's, Ferragamo's, etc!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Walks Inside Florence also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Walks Inside Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Walks Inside Florence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.