We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic visit to italy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Walks Inside Florence

Walks Inside Florence
Piazza Duomo, 50122 Florence, Italy
055-500-1000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 322 Activities in Florence
Type: Walking tours, Sightseeing Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: WalksInsideFlorence is the best guided tours in Florence. An in-depth alternative to the usual walking tours: an entertaining art class on the move, we bring art and history to life, revealing fascinating facts about the extraordinary men who had the talent and the will to excel. Walks Inside Florence: a group of individual specialized guides!Direct contact with your guides!
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A fantastic visit to italy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

The staff at walks in Florence were incredibly helpful. They arranged 3 outstanding guides during our stay. When we were booking the service via the Internet they were always responsive and helpful. In addition to our guides, they arranged drivers to take us to our hotel in Tuscany and then to the airport when we left. They also suggested an itinerary for our drive to Tuscany plus gave us a outstanding recommendation for a lunch.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    10
    0
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
31 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Worth every $$”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Had been in Florence before but wanted to leave with a greater appreciation of the history and drama of this great city so invested in two have day tours. No regrets. Worth every penny and would do it again.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colfax, California
1 review
“Walks Inside Florence is terrific!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We were a party of four. Our cruise ship docked at Livorno, giving us just one day in Florence. We arranged, through walksinsideflorence, round trip transportation to Florence. Our driver, Pierguiseppe, could not have been better. We were met in Florence by Emanuela, an expert on art and skilled navigating the crowds. She made sure we saw everything on our list which was extensive given our time frame. Emanuela teaches art at the university. Her knowledge and appreciation for the masterpieces added so much to our enjoyment. We were in "awe" of David and the treasures in the Accademia and Uffizzi. We all agree that our day in Florence will be memorable for our lifetimes. I cannot recommend this highly enough.

If the reader of this review is taking a cruise: skip the cruise ship shore excursions and contact Walks Inside Florence. Paola will arrange a day you will always remember.

Krootie 9-12

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stewartsville, NJ
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“private guided tour of Florence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

This was a great way to see Florence...both the major attractions and the small, out of the way attractions. Paola was incredible. She drew us into conversations about our knowledge and previous experiences and then modified the tour to match our interests. With all the give and take, this became so much more than a tour. Even in the pouring rain, we had a great time. I would highly recommend this tour (and tour company) to anyone who wants a true experience, not just a "cattle round-up"!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Needham, MA
1 review
“Absolutely excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We booked this online, on the advice of a friend, because we had only about 1/2 day in Florence and wanted to maximize our experience. The guide showed up on time, and was so knowledgeable and insightful. we walked for three hours and both felt it was well worth the money. we didd a group tour in Rome and by comparison it was very mediocre. the guide was not nearly as sophisticated in his understanding of the art and culture, and was condescending. I would recommend this highly as a great way to learn about Florence.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Walks Inside Florence also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Walks Inside Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Walks Inside Florence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.