We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This a gem of a place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Enoteca Alessi

Enoteca Alessi
Via delle Oche, 27-29-31 r., 50122 Florence, Italy
+39 055 214966
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Enoteca Alessi is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #62 of 1,876 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Wine Bar
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“This a gem of a place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We were looking for a place to have a drink and some prosciutto and cheese during the late afternoon our friend Jean Sade a local we'll know jeweler took us here. The have great wines for wine tastings and also great appetizer trays that they serve in olive wood planks that are amazing and the servings huge, everything was good.. It is important to know that the place is open 12:00 to 7:00 pm. It has also a Gourmet Market.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    18
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London area
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely food, great service and very friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

This enoteca is fantastic, and very close to Il Duomo. Antonella was serving us and was extremely welcoming and helpful immediately we came in the door. She helped us with some of the listed wine tasting, and then served a lovely platter of traditional Tuscan meats and cheeses (with their own local recipes) with a glass of whatever we liked best. It was very relaxed and had the most phenomenal selection of wines in their cellar (you can choose any to either take away or drink there and then). You can either come for a quick drink and a small bite to eat or spend a couple of hours taking your time over some lively food and wine. Linked to the enoteca is a shop that sells a wide selection of local produce, as well as virtually any specialist spirit you can imagine.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great wine room downstairs!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We stopped in for a quick glass of wine while our other friends were visiting the duomo, which we had already seen. The place is very nice and the service was excellent. We were getting ready to leave when the server, Antonella, asked if we had seen the cellar down stairs. We really didn't have time, but I couldn't resist and wow! Am I glad I saw it! It is huge and magnificent! Be sure to check this place out for great wine and a view of the cellar!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumbarton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Oustanding enoteca”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great Wine bar with good snacks for wine tasting. Good value and staff very helpful. They do a nice sampler of wines at various prices and quality of the different Tuscan wines. Also make sure you visit their wine cellar it is not to be missed.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great Ambiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stopped at Enoteca Alessi during our Taste Florence tour and it was wonderful. Like all the other reviews say – Antoinella is the best! Her food and wine pairing abilities are second to none. We loved it so much we came back the next day – our last day in Florence – and spent about 3 hours savoring 2 bottles of wine and the most beautiful and delicious cheese & meat board we have ever seen (picture attached). Her attention to detail is superb. If you have time go downstairs to check out the wine cellar – it is a thing of beauty. Also, they have a full fledged liquor store in back with a large variety of whisky’s and scotches and other liquors. We were amazed at the variety of scotch – it was better than what we find at home.

If you like wine and food you simply must visit Enoteca Alessi!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enoteca Alessi also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Enoteca Alessi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Enoteca Alessi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.