We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chocolate heaven :)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Enoteca Alessi

Enoteca Alessi
Via delle Oche, 27-29-31 r., 50122 Florence, Italy
+39 055 214966
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #80 of 1,948 restaurants in Florence
Cuisines: Wine Bar
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Chocolate heaven :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I only had enough time in firenze to buy some of their chocolates to bring home, but i will definitely try their restaurant when i come back :) they have a wide selection of the best chocolates in italy, including the famous amedei, which are competitively priced...the servers speak english, are very helpful, & are friendly, even giving me a sample of the chocolates :)

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    64
    15
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Extraordinary”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

My fiancee and I sat here for a light lunch which was made bespoke for us by one of the ladies .

Rock melon with prosciutto,brasola,tomato and mozzarella,bruscetta,garnished with a hint of olive oil and balsamic ...Delicious!
We washed this down with a lovely glass of Carmignano Red, recommended by the same lady ,who seemed to know her wines.(I told her I didn't like generic Chianti and asked her what she enjoyed drinking herself...) RESULT.

We went back the next day only to find that they were closed on weekends...

When we returned on Monday morning we were shown the cellar downstairs which is nothing short of fabulous. We found they had a wine which we thoroughly enjoyed the night before at 'Giovanni's'' (In Via del Moro ): Castello di Ama Reserva which was stunning.

The main shop on ground level is a cornucopia of delight. A plethora of diverse olive oils ,balsamic vinegar, biscuits,chocoalates,desert wines spirits-the finest examples from all over the world....
A treat and a privilege .

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Komlo, Hungary
1 review
“Antonella in Enoteca Alessi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Enoteca Alessi and Antonella was a great experience in Florence. Beautiful and friendly place and ANTONELLA was so kind, I couldn't believe. She made me travelled imaginary through the tuscan wine region by the stories she told me and during the evening she had me sampled three beautiful tuscan wines, including Brunello di Montalcino. I had an excellent evening in Alessi. Thank you ANTONELLA, you are so kind and lovely!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Ottimo!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

A truly lovely winebar/enoteca! Very friendly and truly good advice from the lady Antonella. We've been here for lunch several times and we always stay longer than intended. Franco, an advisor from Eredi Chiarini, adviced us to go here and we are still greatfull for that tip! Before we go back home, we wil stop over 4 sure one more time! The tagliere is so fresh and the taste of the pomodori alone, will give you a great big smile! The wines that are served are of excellent taste and winehouses!
Keep up the quality and a la prossima!
A presto,
Frank
Amsterdam

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
“A Gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

My family's experience at Entocea Alessia was amazing! The food and wine was excellent and Antonella was so bubbly and awesome and spoke great English. She knew exactly what kind of wine everyone would like and everything she brought was beyond amazing. It was easy to ship lots of wine back home to the states. This lunch and wine tasting was one of the best parts of our trip to Italy. I highly recommend going to see Antonella at Enoteca Alessi.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enoteca Alessi also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Enoteca Alessi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Enoteca Alessi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.