We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Florence” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Fiorita

Save Saved
You added Hotel Fiorita to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Fiorita
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Fiume 20, 50123 Florence, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #59 of 460 Hotels in Florence
Tver, Russia
1 review
“Beautiful Florence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Great location, 2 minutes from the railway station of Santa Maria Novella, its easy to find. The hotel is on the 3rd floor of a historic building. Simple clean hotel, breakfast variety was pleased that I did not expect in the two stars. We booked a room for three friends. There was not crowded in the room, the ceilings are high. The room had 2 good beds, one double, the second single. The air conditioner is OK. The windows have got into the yard, there was almost no noise. There is a view of the Santa Maria del Fiore from the window. Excellent helpful staff. We are often asked for help at the reseptoin, and manager helped us with any questions. The flight was so early. We were offered a room with a coffee, tea and croissants, where we had breakfast. I highly recommend this hotel as an excellent price-performance ratio.

Room Tip: ask a room with windows to the yard
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mslrrt, Owner at Hotel Fiorita, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for your review, remarking once again the good price/quality ratio of our Hotel.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, hopefully we will see you in Florence at the "Fiorita" again !

Kind regards.

Roberto & Massimo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    242
    41
    9
    3
See reviews for
95
266
94
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

One street over from S. Maria Novella train station, located on the 3rd floor of a really picturesque building, this is an absolute gem from the minute you walk in.

The greeting is first class with all of the staff really helpful. They have a little kitchen for guests where they keep a coffee machine and a kettle with some pastries. They tell you to help yourself at any point.

The rooms are all well appointed and very clean. Very good air con system, which was important in July!

The breakfast has many options and is located in a lovely little roof garden area with some good views.

For a short break in Florence this seemed very hard to beat.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mslrrt, Owner at Hotel Fiorita, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for your time and your fantastic review: we do our best to meet the expectations of the customer, we understand this time we did our job well if you say our hotel is a real gem, and it is "hard to beat"... :-) :-)
We are sure this review will be helpful for other people looking for accomodation in Florence, and hope to see you again soon at the "Fiorita" !

Warm regards.

Roberto & Massimo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I was a little disconcerted by the shared entrance [three hotels are vertically stacked in the same building] and antique lift that were the introduction to the hotel. This was unnecessary worry. The lift works perfectly and the hotel itself is excellent. Very friendly staff. Large, comfortable and quiet room. Breakfast at sensible hours. And a rare but most useful bonus - a free coffee machine [often also fruit juice and pastries] available 24 hours. Very close to main railway station and easy walking to everywhere else in the city.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mslrrt, Owner at Hotel Fiorita, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear Guest,
the Hotel Fiorita is located on the third floor of a building (with an "ancient beautiful lift perfectly working" as you say in your nice review...), this may sound strange to somebody, but it is very common in art cities like Florence, where more than 50% of the Hotels are "upstairs" so.... nothing to be afraid of !!.
Thank you for your comments pointing up our skills, our services and our bonuses like the free coffee machine, juice and pastries, available 24 hrs./day.

See you soon in Florence., our best regards.

Roberto & Massimo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

This hotel is in a wonderful location, only a short walk away from the majestic attractions of Florence. The staff was attentive and helpful, and more than willing to provide suggestions to our group.
Although the outside of the hotel wasn't aesthetically pleasing, the main lobby area, hallways and rooms were beautiful and ornate- with marble floors, stained glass, wooden doors and shutters. All rooms were kept immaculate.
Breakfast was good, and the price of our stay was very reasonable.
One small disappointment worth noting- if you book your stay through another website, this hotel will charge you for a wifi code per device. Although I felt this was tacky on the hotel's part, it is not have a detrimental impact on our stay and I would still come back.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have a balcony, so if you'd like a nice view of Florence, you may want to request...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mslrrt, Owner at Hotel Fiorita, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for your review, once again focusing our "Hotel plus" : location, cleanliness of rooms, courtesy and good ratio between quality and price.
We remind that making a reservation through our official site will give you not only the opportunity of free wi-fi, but also complimentary water from the minibar, and free use of our coffee corner with coffee, juice and little snacks 24 hrs./day: it is a small gesture for a great benefit, so don't forget to do it when you make a reservation !

We are looking forward to welcoming you again at the "Fiorita", kind regards.

Roberto & Massimo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Our best hotel experience in a 10 day trip to Italy!!We stayed 3 nights in Florence. The hotel is a stones throw away from the train and bus station and walking distance to all the major attractions. The front desk staff were outstanding.They were courteous helpful and all spoke English. The bathroom was beautiful and the room airy and spacious with beautiful tiled floors and colors decorating it. They had a kitchen/sitting room area for coffee and tea .They stored our luggage securely after check out and they let us use an iron to freshen up our clothes which we really appreciated. They gave us a fabulous recommendation for a restaurant just around the block and we went back there 3 times. It was inexpensive and our best dining experience in Italy.Unfortunately like 3 out of the 5 hotels we stayed in, the breakfast was bad. I hate to say it because we loved all other aspects so much. Like the majority of Italian hotels we visited they served far too much sugary junk. I need to watch my blood sugar and sugary yogurt, sugary croissants, pastries and dry white bread are bad for my health.They did try to provide fruit but the staff cut it up and served it in water not juice which was odd. The solution is so simple .Please provide a bowel of plain yogurt, a loaf of brown bread and hard boiled eggs. Then I would be perfectly happy.Coffee from automatic making machine was ok.

Room Tip: We really appreciated the air conditioning Our room was 10 but the other rooms we saw through open d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mslrrt, Owner at Hotel Fiorita, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your kind review, and for recommending our Hotel to the TA community.
Our buffet breakfast consists in more than 30 high quality products, including plain yoghourt, we are sorry you did not inform us about your need of a completely free sugar breakfast, we would have bought specific products for you, like we do, for example, in case of people with gluten allergy.
So, for all TA users, just let us know of any request when you make your reservation, we will do our best to match your needs !

We hope to see you again at the "Fiorita", kind regards.

Roberto & Massimo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

The Hotel Fiorita is 4mins walk from the station, 15min stroll from the Duomo and the Pontevecchio bridge is a further 10 mins, so very central for the sights of Florence. It is situated on the top(3) floor of a large old townhouse, you go up in a thirties lift (quite unique) that opens into a lovely recetion area, the room was beatifully decorated with full onsuite,fabulous air conditioning and windows and shutters that opened up to views of Florence rooftops and the Duomo. A breakfast buffet was served on the top of the hotel with views over Florence.The reception staff were very helpful in suggesting places to visit and restaurants that were more local than touristy. A unique feature is a room where you help youself to free tea, coffee, juice, pastries and cakes 24/7. If you want a lovely reasonable priced central hotel then i would recommend you stay at the Fiorita and enjoy the sights of Florence.

Room Tip: Choose a Classic room for the views and a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mslrrt, Owner at Hotel Fiorita, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for your nice review, and for so highly recommending our Hotel to the TA community, mentioning our nice reception area, .our buffet breakfast served every morning on the top floor with nice view of the city, and our coffee corner available 24 hrs. / day (and free for all reservations made through our official site...).
"Little Gem" is the best we can hear from a Client after a stay with us, we hope to see you again at the Fiorita !

Roberto & Massimo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Found Hotel Fiorita through Trip Advisor, and was very pleased with my stay there. Paid 65euros per night including all taxes for a single room during the peak summer season and over a long weekend holiday in Florence to boot (it was the feast of St John on 24 June).

Check-in staff was friendly - I had arrived at about 8am and my room wasn't ready so they took my suitcase and asked me to come back at 11am. My room was ready then as promised. It had a private bath with a sliding door on the shower, high ceilings, a comfortable bed and a closet with safe. The ventilation fan in the bathroom was really loud but not an issue once you get used to it. The hotel walls were also pretty thin (I could hear my neighbour next door everytime the water in his bath came on) but the other guests were respectful and there were no noise issues. The room furniture were a little dated but everything was clean so no complaints there.

Location-wise, Fiorita is great. It's on the third floor in a building of hotels (each hotel took one floor) along a street that was filled with similarly-sized hotels. It's almost across the street from the main train station so it's super easy to get to if you are taking the train from or to another city. Florence is small, so I easily walked from the hotel to all the main sights - Duomo, Galleria Uffizi, Galleria Academia, Mercato Centrale, and across the Arno. Never had to take a cab at all. Loads of cafes and bars nearby along Via Nazionale and Via Faenza so you never have to go far for a bite. I had a great dinner at Trattoria Bondi just around the corner from the hotel - highly recommend it (great food and service!)

Breakfast was included in the room rate, mostly a spread of bread, scrambled eggs, sausages, cereals, yogurt etc. It wasn't great but I'm not going to complain since it came with the room! Breakfast ends at 10am but go earlier if you can - the food runs out towards the end.

Wi-if was free which was great. It was a little slow at times but no big deal. There is an old fashioned cage lift from the ground floor to the third floor where the hotel is, which is useful if you have heavy luggage. There is, however, still a flight of stairs at the main entrance of the building that you'd have to go up - tricky if you have a heavy suitcase like me but manageable if you go up step by step!

Would definitely stay here again if I return to Florence! Also, I travelled alone and never had any safety issues around the area as a lone woman.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mslrrt, Owner at Hotel Fiorita, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for your review, once again focusing the "Fiorita plus" : location, friendly staff, value for money.... what else to ask for a hotel stay ?
We hope to see you again at the "Fiorita", kind regards.

Roberto & Massimo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Fiorita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fiorita

Address: Via Fiume 20, 50123 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#51 Family Hotel in Florence
#58 Business Hotel in Florence
#66 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Fiorita 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, HostelWorld, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Fiorita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiorita Hotel Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Fiorita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.