We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location and Nice Rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Fiorita

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Fiorita to your Saves list
Hotel Fiorita
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Fiume 20, 50123 Florence, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Click for details
Ranked #67 of 460 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Beijing, China
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Location and Nice Rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

Very good location, just next to the train station. But a little bit hard to find, because the hotel is on the fourth Floor of the building. Very nice Room with very high roof. I love the windows and the floor. The staff is pretty friendly and I love the elevator!!! It is old fashioned and unique!!! The only not the best thing is the Breakfast, not so many choices.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mslrrt, Direttore at Hotel Fiorita, responded to this review, April 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

many thanks for your kind review; we really hope to see you here soon,

with our warmest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    358
    277
    44
    11
    3
See reviews for
104
304
106
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bombay
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

We stayed at the Fiorita in mid-March and had a wonderful experience. The rooms are neat and cozy. Both gentlemen manning the reception are friendly as are the members of the support staff. They are always ready with advice on anything in Florence right from directions to attractions to recommendations on where to get great Tuscan food.

The hotel is just a stone's throw away from the Florence Railway Station and walking distance to the centre of the old town.

It was a real pleasant couple of days for us at the Fiorita.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mslrrt, Proprietario at Hotel Fiorita, responded to this review, March 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

many thanks for your fantastic review; we really hope to accommodate you here again.
We always try to render client's stay as much pleasant as possible.

Grazie again,

Ciao from Florence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenzhen, China
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

It had officially became my home in Firenze. People there made it such a homey place, they were ready everytime I called for help. They even helped to keep my suitcase over night after my check-out. It located just next to the SMN station but in a quiet enough street, where Lazzi bus stopped. They had great breakfast and a lift so no need to worry about the big case. I just so glad I chose it during my first visit to Firenze. If I had chance to go back again I would stay with it definitely just hoping they would take me in.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mslrrt, Proprietario at Hotel Fiorita, responded to this review, March 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for choosing our hotel as " home " in Florence; we are sure this will help future guests in choosing hotels in Florence.
We really hope to see you here soon,

kind regards and many thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

It was our first trip to Florence and we picked Hotel Fiorita on the basis of trip advisor recommendations. We were not disappointed. It is well situated only about 10 minutes walk from all the major sights. The area felt safe to walk around and was very close to the bus connection for the airport. The rooms were large,clean and warm. It was extremely cold at the time of our visit. The staff were friendly and accommodating. We would definately return.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mslrrt, Proprietario at Hotel Fiorita, responded to this review, February 18, 2012
Dear Guest,

many thanks for your kind review; we are really happy when able to satisfy client's expectations.
Thank you also for underlining the fact that this is a safe area.

We hope to see you here soon

regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buenos aires
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

I guess Florence is small which makes every hotel well located, but we were put off by the area of Fiorita, half a block away from the central train station Santa Maria Novella. The whole block is similar and a little creepy, with old buildings, each holding two or three old traditional italian penzione now renamed hotels. Fiorita, for example, is in the third floor of one of these buildings holding other two b&b in the other floors.
But being fair, the room was clean and so was the bathroom. It was also well heated which was essential as we were hit by one of the worst cold waves ever. The room had double windows so despite the noisy area around the station (some construction going on) it was quite and we could slept fine.
Breakfast was well assorted with lots of good stuff and the staff was polite and helpful.

Room Tip: Although we were offered the quintuple room, the size was too small for that number of rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mslrrt, Proprietario at Hotel Fiorita, responded to this review, February 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

this is a case in which the client focused his critic more in the area where the hotel is located than the hotel itself. Regarding the hotel we have to thank you for the nice review, in fact you wrote : the hotel is clean, confortable, nice breakfast, nice staff, good service; we can loudly say:
mission accomplished !
We do not agree with you about the area, in which seems to be focused your review.
The area is safe , the are 3 police stations close to the hotel and we never had any kind of problem with our guests ( so far, as you can easily check with others reviews ).
We are 200 meters away from the main station so this means you can easily visit Tuscany just stepping out our hotel !
The air terminal of Florence airport is 150 meters away ; you want to visit The Mall ? The bus leaves on the other side of the station ( 5 minutes walking distance ).
You want to visit Tuscany with an escorted visit ? The meeting point is the central station so a few minutes walking from here.
You need to hire a car ? Just pass through the station to find the main rent a car companies.
You want to buy a gift for your friends ? Just around the corner there is the central market.
We could continue . We do not know in which other part of the city you can have similar oppurtunies.
The building in which the hotel is located is an historical building recognised by the Italian Fine Arts , commons to others buildings, that render Florence a unique town in the world-

kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

Friendly staff, brilliant location - and they upgraded my room! I will certainly stay here if I visit Florence again and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mslrrt, Proprietario at Hotel Fiorita, responded to this review, February 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

many thanks for the short but nice review; we really hope to welcome you again.

kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

We enjoyed our 2 night stay at the Hotel Fiorita in July this year as the location was walking distance to the SMN station which was very important for us. The room was clean , nice and comfortable with a good balcony too. Our included breakfast was very good .Only wish they had more freshly made options.We also had free internet time of a specific amount .Staff was very friendly and helpful.They also helped us in booking for day tours and provided booklets on the various tour options available. Overall, very good value for your money.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mslrrt, Direttore at Hotel Fiorita, responded to this review, February 9, 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all many thanks for your kind review;
We always try to render client's stay as much pleasent as possible , this is our duty for now and for the future.
Thank you again and we take the opportunity to remind our future guests that the internet is always free if you book through our own web site.

Hope to see you soon

kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Fiorita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fiorita

Address: Via Fiume 20, 50123 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#59 Family Hotel in Florence
#77 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#82 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Fiorita 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Fiorita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiorita Hotel Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Fiorita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.