We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My choice when I travel to Florence” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Fiorita

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Fiorita to your Saves list
Hotel Fiorita
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Fiume 20, 50123 Florence, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #59 of 461 Hotels in Florence
Tegucigalpa, Honduras
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“My choice when I travel to Florence”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

This was my third stay at the Fiorita. The hotel is conveniently located 5 mins by foot from the train station and also within walking distance to the main sights in beautiful Florence. The hotel is located on the third floor of a historical building with a neat, old elevator which is part of the experience of staying at an older building. The rooms are clean , well furnished, breakfast is good and the staff is friendly. Perhaps due to Florence being such a popular destination, the hotel price may be a bit higher than similar accomodations in othe cities, but the convenient location is well worth it.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    244
    41
    9
    3
See reviews for
95
268
95
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
East Greenwich, RI
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

We stayed at Hotel Fiorita twice in July. It is absolutely charming with tall ceilings and windows. The beds are comfortable and the rooms clean and nicely decorated. The bathrooms are modern. The owners are very helpful with recommendations for dinner, The breakfast room on the top floor had gorgeous views of Florence to match the good breakfast.

Room Tip: Contactt the hotel directly
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

Our stay at Fiorita was excellenet... its is jusgt a 2 mins walk from the main train station. Most of the excursion tours also start at the station so it is very convinient.
The staff was really helpful... they helped us with sight seeing & exursions. There is also a room where you get coffee/juice 24x7 and it also had a microwave... so we managed to cook some ready to eat Indian food packets!
The rooms are very spacious as compared to other hotels and it also had a balcony.

Overall an excellent proposition.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellaire, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

Great room for the price, nice large bathroom, very adequate breakfast on the terrace. Roberto at the front is the real highlight-he gave us great tips on restaurants and events. He made our stay extra special and was extremely helpful with anything we needed. We would go back just because of him and the great care he gave us! We were traveling with adult children.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donalda
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

One of the best stays I had on our trip. Easy to reach from the train station, but not feeling unsafe. We had booked 4 nights, but were forced to cut it down to 2 nights, and the staff couldn't have been more accommodating. Our room was spacious, comfortable, and well appointed - and the shutters kept the room quiet and dark (I'm a light sleeper). Add to this the budget price, and we couldn't have been happier with our stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
116 hotel reviews
Reviews in 113 cities Reviews in 113 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2011

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights in room201 on the 4th-6th of May. The Hotel is 5 minutes walk around the corner from the Railway station and in easy walking distance from the main sights. You need to look carefully for the hotel sign, there are about 6 of them co-located and then up the stairs (they are not big in level entry in hotels in Italy) and up the quaint caged lift. Our room was big enough, clean, with comfortable beds and super quiet. Breakfast was adequate and the staff were brilliant, free internet to boot, hang you head 4 and 5 star hotels. The only criticism would be that the shower had no curtain or recessed floor, but was no drama. A nice, well run hotel, excellent value. The Hotel recommended a restaurant "Enzoe Piero" which was good, but we found one a few streets away (all the area was safe) La Pannina in via San Antonio, not flash but a huge wonderful meal.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2011

Excellent service, Excellent breakfast, Excellent location, clean and comfortable...The only drawback is the first room (super big, at a corner) given to me had a lot of mosquitos with blood from the previous guests I guessed. But once after I feed back to the staff and requested another room, he changed for me immediately - a much smaller room, but no more mosquitos!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Fiorita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fiorita

Address: Via Fiume 20, 50123 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#51 Family Hotel in Florence
#60 Business Hotel in Florence
#66 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Fiorita 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Fiorita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiorita Hotel Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Fiorita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.