We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Atlantic Palace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Atlantic Palace to your Saves list
Hotel Atlantic Palace
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Nazionale 12, 50123 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #145 of 460 Hotels in Florence
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Very good location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed 7 nights and it was really nice, the location is perfect, you can walk to the main attractions. The staff were very friendly, and also it is very close to the railway station, so it is all in one!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    248
    135
    56
    33
See reviews for
110
319
36
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here for anniversary. Stayed in Pisa previous day and chose this hotel as it was walking distance from the train station and we were to travel on to Venice a few days later. Located a short walk round the corner from the enormous market with a good number of restaurants round the corner in the pedestrian streets. Had a room with a terrace and a view over the city rooftops. Room very clean with decent quality furniture and fittings. On a very busy street with narrow entrance so easy to walk straight past! Nice and cool seating round the corner from reception with a very small bar.

Room Tip: Request a room with a terrace at the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

While the hotel is very conveniently located in Florence, this hotel can be given a miss for its lousy room designs and acoustics. The noise of flush from adjacent rooms kept us awake the whole night and the room design is also somewhat too full. I mean to say that they have big & heavy curtains for room windows which was not needed at all. They could have improved upon the window design and acoustics.

Room Tip: Skip this one
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

5 minutes walk from the railway station - arriving from the flight to Pisa, although we took the Ryan Air bus coming in as it was convenient and cheap, train back. All major tourist sites within 20 minutes walk of the hotel, staff very pleasant and accomodating, room was at the front, a little noisy however we were so tired from seeing all the attractions sleep was not an issue, breakfast had good choices too. The Leather Market was in the road next to the hotel and the other side was Brew Dog ! Dozens of places to eat in all of the side streets.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife and I celebrated put 1st anniversary in Florence this April. We stayed at the hotel Atlantic Palace. We could not fault the location of the hotel. Close to the station and close to the Main sites in Florence. The room we had was lovely. The breakfast is very good, plenty of choice. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. We would like to make a special mention to David on the front desk. He was at all times extremely friendly, cheerful and helpful. We will definitely book again with the Atlantic Palace when we return to Florence!!
Thank you for a wonderful stay!!

Mr and Mrs Barber.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Not long returned from the Hotel Atlantic Hotel.. We were met at the reception by a cheery member of staff and was only to willing to point out the best locations in Florence and how to get there.
The room was clean but the bathroom was up some stairs not too good after a shower or in the middle of the night. The location of the Hotel is only 5 minuetes from the rail station
.All in all this is a geat Hotel and would reccommend it for its friendly staff and also the location.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Hotel Atlantic Palace has an excellent location near both the station and the historic heart of Florence. Literally cross the road as you come out of the station towards McDonalds and then turn left at McDonald’s and walk for about 50 to 100 metres and you are there. The reception staff were most welcoming and showed us to our rooms. One thing to be wary of is that there is a mezzanine floor which has to be reached by using the stairs from the first or second floor. My mother was on the mezzanine floor and was able without difficulty to walk up and down the stairs from the ground floor – she is 78.

The rooms are of a reasonable side and are well appointed. The bathrooms are well appointed though they may be quite small. The rooms were clean. There is internet available for free at the hotel though it is not that fast. Compared to other hotels I have stayed in Florence the rooms were by far the best.

Breakfast is served in a pleasant room on the ground floor and had a wide choice of food on offer. We were most pleased with the breakfast.

If and when I go to Florence again I would be more than pleased to stay in the Hotel Atlantic Palace.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Atlantic Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atlantic Palace

Address: Via Nazionale 12, 50123 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#115 Family Hotel in Florence
#121 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Atlantic Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atlantic Palace Hotel is an ancient palace built at the beginning of the XVII century, located in the very city centre. Our hotel in Florence is close to the Duomo, to Santa Maria Novella railway station, to the Expo Centre, and 200 metres away from the "Fortezza da Basso". The rooms are furnished in florentine style, and are equipped with all modern comforts and have been recently renovated as the common areas of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Atlantic Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Palace Florence
Atlantic Palace Hotel Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Atlantic Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.