We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel right in the centre of Florence” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Pendini

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Pendini to your Saves list
Hotel Pendini
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via degli Strozzi 2, 50129 Florence, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 460 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great hotel right in the centre of Florence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel is right in the heart of Florence within easy walking distance to all major attractions, museums and art galleries. The Uffici and the Duomo are both only 250 yards away.
The bedrooms are very large and the bathroom was really modern. We had a two bedroom apartment which overlooked the side street. The beds were super comfy and there were shutters on the inside of the windows to keep out the noise at night from late night revellers.There is no kettle in the room, but drinks are always available in the lounge. There is a safe in the wardrobe, for which there was no charge.The breakfast was very good, and the staff were really helpful.
There are two lifts, one is quite small but ample. The reception is not on the ground floor so you have to go up in the lift to the reception floor. Other reviewers have said the entrance was hard to find, but if you remember the address is 2 Via Degli, you can't go wrong, it is in the side street, not on the Piazza Della Repubblica.
A must "to do" is to visit the Leonardo DaVinci machines, this is on Via Camillo Benso Cavour, and is en route to the Museum di San Marco, another must do.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    125
    27
    7
    1
See reviews for
150
144
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. While the woman who greeted us at the front desk was sort of cold, she was helpful in answering our questions and calling the bellboy for our luggage. Our room was up a tiny spiral staircase and had a view off the roof of the building. We could see the Duomo from our tiny, private patio. It was a lovely room! Very large with bedroom w/TV, sitting area, bathroom, and private patio with two comfy chairs & table. Breakfast was excellent - our only hotel breakfast this trip that included scrambled eggs in addition to the usual offerings (bread, meats, cheese, fruit, & pastries). The waitstaff at breakfast were so pleasant! You pretty much can't beat the location of this hotel. It's close to everything you'll want to see in Florence.

Room Tip: The rooftop room was really nice, large, and has a private patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Wonderful hotel in the heart of sites, restaurants, & shopping.
Breakfast in a room with old parquet floors & crystal chandelier
Always friendly & helpful staff at desk, and throughout the hotel, 24/7

Room Tip: 203 was lrg w/ 2 twin beds & daybed, & another daybed in sitting room. Shower had a step up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlo B, Direttore at Hotel Pendini, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to write your very kind words following your recent stay at the Pendini. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had a huge room overlooking the square and carousel which was well appointed. Great staff and good breakfast included in the breakfast room. Great location just 10 minute walk from the train station and close to restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlo B, Direttore at Hotel Pendini, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Guest

I am delighted you enjoyed your recent stay with us, thank you for sharing your experience!

It was a real pleasure to have you with us and I look forward to welcoming you back.

kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilbraham, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed in a family room that overlooked the square and carousel. It was just what we were looking for-- reasonable price and great location. We were a 10- min walk from the train station and close to just about everything. The hotel room itself was very nice and was the largest of all the ones we stayed in. Great breakfast.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlo B, Direttore at Hotel Pendini, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great review of your experience at the Pendini Hotel I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you are looking forward to returning to us.


kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The reviews are definitely right about this hotel! First of all, the location couldn't be better, right in the middle of city and in a walking distance to all the major attractions (2 minutes walk to the Duomo, 4 minutes walk to Piazza della Signoria). Secondly, the hotel design is charming, the room is very spacious - we had both a shower and a bath and a great king-size bed (we were upgraded to a deluxe room facing the piazza - if you are a light sleeper don't choose the rooms facing the piazza) and the breakfast was very nice (great coffee and pastries). We highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Florence!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlo B, Direttore at Hotel Pendini, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback from your recent stay. I am delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you found our location to be ideal . It is always good to receive such positive feedback from our guests about our service and I will be sure to pass your lovely comments on to all our staff members


kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel Pendini is very gracious and attractive. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. We were first offered a room with a terrace but you had to climb a tight spiral staircase to reach it, not easily navigable by people of our age. They found another pretty room for us right away. When a problem developed with the air conditioning in that room on the third day we were there, they immediately moved us to another nice room. The hallways are filled with fascinating historical photos, the breakfast was good, the location was great, and overall we very much enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlo B, Direttore at Hotel Pendini, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest

Many thanks for taking the time to write your very kind words following your recent stay at the Pendini. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Pendini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pendini

Address: Via degli Strozzi 2, 50129 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Florence
#48 Business Hotel in Florence
#52 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pendini 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Agoda, Otel and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Pendini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pendini Hotel Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Pendini, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.