We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Bodoni

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Bodoni to your Saves list
Hotel Bodoni
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Martiri Del Popolo 27, 50122 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #201 of 461 Hotels in Florence
Hertfordshire, UK
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Very clean, very conveniently located, friendly staff, comfortable beds and brilliant breakfasts, even better when they could be eaten on the roof terrace. The only downside was the wet room, where the shower was positioned just inside the door. But overall, I don't think you could get anything better value. Highly recommended.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    158
    58
    23
    8
See reviews for
35
179
17
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Although the room was quite small it was very clean and comfortable !! I personally liked the wet room as you have space to move rather then being cramped in a shower cubicle. The breakfast is one of the best we have had whilst in Italy the fresh orange juicer is a lovely touch. we had a room on the first floor at the back , so no noise from outside ..The staff were very friendly and I would stay here again x

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Japan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed here for a few nights and had mixed feelings the whole time. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the hotel is in a convenient location (only 15min walk to the station- 20max). However the decor inside had an old antique feeling to it which I am sure that a lot of people like, though it did make me feel a little uneasy. Our 2 main issues were:1- the room that we got put in on arrival had an old standing air-conditioning unit that did not cool the room down. We ended up complaining twice asking them to fix it, which they could not and so they kindly changed our room to one that had a newer air-conditioning unit. 2- there smell coming from the bathrooms in both rooms which then seeped into the room. It was so bad that we often had to hold our breath to go in there. We believe that it is because there is no shower, only a shower head in the middle of the toilet and sink. Definitely was not comfortable!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 5 nights. Good location,close to Dome. Good prize,great breakfast. Fresh orange juice everymorning:)
Staff was so kind. Despite working hard they always kept smiling always very positive. Thanks to Sandro and Fabio.
Staff Sandro Ermini was like a friend to us, we felt like crying while leaving. When we come to Firenze we'll stay at hotel Bodoni again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We had a room on the 5th floor in the eves of the building facing the river. It was a small room but with great views over Sante Croce and on to Mont Michelangelo.
Shower in bathroom more like a wet room – strange at first but works and is a good use of space. The rooms come with a safe, small TV and airconditioning unit (no cost but noisy and didn't actually do much)
Very close to the tourist districts - 5 min walk to Duomo / 15 min walk to SMN station
Breakfast was breads, meats, cheese, boiled eggs, muesli, pastries, toast, coffee/tea, orange juice (via a squeezer – very good)
There is a Sun terrace which give good 360' views around Florence.
The reception staff were very helpful and friendly.
Overall I would say it was value for money especially as breakfast was included.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

My wife stayed here 14 days while taking an art and language course. I stayed with her the last two nights. Nothing very fancy but very good value, clean, attentive service, great location. Recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

great air-conditioning (florence is hot in july!), free wifi in the rooms, good security, clean rooms, perfect location, super friendly staff, and a wonderful free breakfast. we really enjoyed our stay at hotel bodini! we could walk everywhere, felt safe and comfortable, and loved the breakfast and kind staff. would certainly recommend!!!

Room Tip: rooms on the 4th floor would be closer to the reception and dining area, but they have an elevator i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Bodoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bodoni

Address: Via Martiri Del Popolo 27, 50122 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #201 of 461 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Bodoni 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the center of the town, near the main shopping center, the Duomo and the church of S.Croce, the Hotel Bodoni is the ideal place for a quiet and comfortable stay. You will appreciate the comfortable lounges and open terraces, where you can relax after walking around the places of historical interest. We offer you an atmosphere where restfulness prevails.All rooms have modern furniture, shower/WC and air conditioning.Our terms are most reasonable and we are here to do our best to make your stay in Florence a happy onePossibility of Garage nearby. We will make you feel welcome at the Hotel Bodoni. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Bodoni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bodoni Hotel Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Bodoni, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.