We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Berchielli

Save Saved
You added Hotel Berchielli to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotel Berchielli
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lungarno Acciaiuoli 14, 50123 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 459 hotels in Florence
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Lovely hotel, perfect location, friendly helpful staff, could not really be better. Booked a standard room, got a huge room with view directly over the river and Ponte Vecchio, perfect way to start and end the day in florence looking at that view. Breakfast is very good for Italy, and they provided well for toddlers with a large comfy safe cot and no trouble at all.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

783 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    484
    252
    29
    10
    8
See reviews for
136
367
39
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were a party of four staying at the hotel 4th - 7th April 2014 we came to Florence to celebrate a 60th and 65th Birthday the hotel far exceeded our expectations in every way, the staff, bedrooms, breakfast and public rooms were all exemplary would definitely recommend this hotel. Must mention the view from our rooms was beautiful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niclor08, Direttore at Hotel Berchielli, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Guest,
thank you for your most appreciated review.
We are very pleased that your stay with us was so enjoyable to be able to exceed your expectations.
Your room, a junior suite, has in effect a charming view toward Ponte Vecchio and the river Arno.
We look forward to welcome you again.
Kind regards.
Massimo Fraus - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel will always be special for us , it was clean ,tidy and very pleasent to stay in . We had a room that looked over the side entrance ,a little square with steps , a lovely little shop ,a small old church ,and a side view of the roof top garden . A perfect room as it was so quite,but heard the bells chime ,which was in fact very atmospheric !the breakfast was lovely, lots to choose from even though I'm a vegetarian and wheat intolerant , nightmare ! , I happenend to ask if they did gluten free bread , and a whole lot of things came to the table , cereals , biscuits etc they even toasted the bread for me . I was so amazed ,and they were so happy to oblige. Ithis trip was a birthday treat from my boyfriend ,florence is fabulous to say the least , but it has extra special memories as on the 4th of April after we had finished breakfast , we went back to get ready to go out exploring , I opened my present , lo and behold ! To find a little bottle of champagne , 2 glasses , and ....... a little box with a fabulous engagement ring in it !!! Italian vintage that he purchased in England ! So romantic ! So Florence and Hotel Berchielli have very special memories for us . Totaly recommend .

Room Tip: Room 505 overlooking side of building and square .
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niclor08, Direttore at Hotel Berchielli, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guests,
thank you for your exquisite review. Getting engaged is a great and intense moment and knowing that we had a little part in making this happen is a great thrill. All the best for your life together!!! The side rooms are in effect very quiet and the sound of the bell tower creates a special atmosphere. During the years we changed our buffet breakfast trying to improve it by choosing products that might please clients with different tastes; your words encourage us to keep searching new products to offer. Although we do not advertise it we provide, upon request, a good selection of gluten free food.
We look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards.
Massimo Fraus - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Highly recommend this hotel. It was in the best location and facilities were PERFECT! Staff were amazing!! Food and beverages - just right! Coffee was delicious!!!
***** Definately staying here again!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niclor08, Direttore at Hotel Berchielli, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guests,
the "WOW" word by itself already implies something great but your description went further. Thank you so much!!!
We do look forward to welcome you soon.
Kind regards.
Massimo Fraus - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at hotel berchielli in early April, the staff were great, food was great and the hotel was very clean, I would recommend it to anyone. The hotels position is ideal for touring the area. The desk staff were also very helpful in getting taxis etc.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niclor08, Direttore at Hotel Berchielli, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,
thank you very much. Your review is simply "brilliant"!!.
The staff will certainly be encouraged by your words. Cleanliness is one of our major concern therefore feedbacks are important. Mentioning the quality of the food also supports us on keeping this line.
Kind regards.
Massimo Fraus - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel location is really good for all attractions. We were upgraded on our room to one that overlooked the river. Rooms are very Italian rich decor very comfortable and clean. Restaurant breakfast will please everybody. Receptionist staff very helpful and bar Man really pleasant and friendly nothing too much trouble brought our drinks to the roof terrace. If we return to Florence we would definitely stay here again and recommend to our friends.

Room Tip: Book direct with Hotel and get the best possible room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niclor08, Direttore at Hotel Berchielli, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,
thank you for comment.
We are pleased that you appreciated being upgraded to deluxe river view as this can be done only occasionally. All our rooms are spacious and nicely decorated but deluxe ones offer the special view of the Arno river and are of course more expencive. Our breakfast seems to please most of our clients. I have already passed your compliments to our staff.
Nothing can make us more happy than reading that you would surely come and stay with us again. We look forward to welcome you and your friends in the near future.
KInd regards.
Massimo Fraus - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We like this hotel a lot. Only minor points: the bathroom smells a bit at first we thought is a curtain, but we think it was an old mop sell. The second is the noise from hallway, woke me up at 6:30 am, some other guests got a bit loud! Our room is at the end of the corridor near to staircase this make an echo, not sure if that can be sorted by hotel management. As we are still staying can wait to try the afternoon tea.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niclor08, Direttore at Hotel Berchielli, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,
the title of your review is a great summary of our hotel.
We are certainly lucky to be located in one of the nicest areas of the city only few minutes walk from the Uffizi Gallery, Ponte Vecchio, Palazzo Pitti, The Duomo, etc
Being able to transmit a "nice feel" makes us all proud of our job.
The bathrooms curtains are made with two layers of high quality selected material therefore we took your comment very seriously to understand the origin of the odour.

Our doors are made of heavy wood but if a guest talks very loud in the corridor some sound can be heard.
Kind regards.
Massimo Fraus - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Berchielli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Berchielli

Also Known As:
Berchielli Hotel Florence
Address: Lungarno Acciaiuoli 14, 50123 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#39 Family Hotel in Florence
#64 Business Hotel in Florence
#72 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Berchielli 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Six-story Art Nouveau Hotel situated downtown between Old Bridge & Holy Trinity Bridge, 800 meters from train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Venere, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Otel, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Berchielli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Berchielli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.