We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Berchielli

Save Saved
You added Hotel Berchielli to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Berchielli
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lungarno Acciaiuoli 14, 50123 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 461 hotels in Florence
New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Amazing Location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Berchielli last October (late in reviewing). Three of us were there... one being our 6 1/2 month old daughter. The hotel staff were extremely welcoming (as were all Italians when they saw our baby). Our room was amazing... two balconies looking right at Ponte Vecchio! They had set up a crib for our little one ahead of time which was so great. The location of this hotel couldn't be more perfect. Quiet, away from the Ponte Vecchio, but a 3 minute walk to it! Easy to get to all the main attractions. The breakfast was pretty standard... buffet with many options. The little roof deck was really nice too. If you don't have a balcony it's a great place to sit and have a glass of wine.
Overall a great place to stay (especially for the amount we spent)! When we go back to Florence we would stay again!

Room Tip: Chose a river view... a little bit more but so worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

843 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    521
    275
    30
    10
    7
See reviews for
158
428
46
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Situated right next to the Arno and just a short stroll from the Ponte Vecchio, the Uffizi and the shopping centre, this former Palace couldn't be better placed for an exploration of Florence.

Luxurious hotel, friendly, efficient and multilingual staff, excellent cooked breakfasts and comfortable rooms with more than a touch of Italian style - made for our best city break yet

Room Tip: We found the hotel through a budget-priced British Airways City Break trip - our 2nd floor room did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

Recently stayed three nights with the family. The room was comfortable and in immaculate condition. And after travelling for two weeks we were able to have a generous bath! Exceptional breakfast included in the price. A stone's throw from the Ponte Vecchio and an easy walk through interesting shopping streets to major attractions.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

The juxtaposition of this gorgeous picturesque hotel overlooking the Arno River, steps from the Pointe Vecchio and the Uffizi places you in the epicenter of the Renaissance era. Every morning we would wake up to the Hotel’s reflection on the Arno River. The staff at the Hotel was the most courteous and genuinely friendliest in Italy. The breakfast was delicious offering an abundance of delectable meats and pastries. Planning to stay there again this April! Two thumbs up.

Room Tip: Book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Great Hotel The hotel rooms look a slight bit dated but the hotel is immaculate. The staff is very professional and probably the nicest we encountered in Italy.Situated on the Arno river two minutes walk to the Ponte Vecchio and very close to most attractions and restaurants.Malto Bene

Room Tip: Arno river views are excellent but all rooms have large windows that open up to great views of the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

This hotel looks a bit boring from the road but inside is much better. It´s a classic 4 star European hotel and although it could be updated in the decoration, I actually quite liked it just as it was. Our room was nice and had a good river view and I loved the big windows that you could open to let the fresh air in. Breakfast was good and we enjoyed getting stuck in every morning before heading out to see the sights. Staff were friendly and the location is really handy as you can walk to the centre and all the interesting sights within a few minutes. Good hotel.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, MA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

I stayed here with my girlfriend for two nights while in Florence. The service was top notch. The room was very classy and we had our own rooftop balcony that looked out over the city. The location is right along the Arno, is within eyeshot of the Ponte Vecchio and the Uffizi, is situated directly in the shopping and restaurant district. Besides the balcony, our favorite part was the morning brunch.

Room Tip: the rooftop balcony was a nice touch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Berchielli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Berchielli

Address: Lungarno Acciaiuoli 14, 50123 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#29 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#37 Family Hotel in Florence
#53 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Berchielli 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Six-story Art Nouveau Hotel situated downtown between Old Bridge & Holy Trinity Bridge, 800 meters from train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, getaroom.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Otel, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Hotel Berchielli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berchielli Hotel Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Berchielli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.