We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for the price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Unicorno

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Unicorno to your Saves list
Unicorno
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via dei Fossi, 27, 50123 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #153 of 459 Hotels in Florence
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Not bad for the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights while in Florence. The hotel décor was ok, more modern than many Italian hotels. It did not feel as clean as the other hotels that we stayed at in Italy. Breakfast was not bad too. The location was great though.
Hotel reception staff were very friendly, knowledgeable and extremely helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    143
    51
    22
    14
See reviews for
54
143
26
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida, USA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We arrived at this hotel and were greeted by smiles. Upon checking in, we were informed that all the museums were free entry that afternoon so we were advised to hurry out and see the sights. Also, we had inquired about booking the train to Venice and the front desk clerk was helpful enough to print the schedule for us and provide instructions on how to book tickets. On the day we checked out, we had a late train so the hotel held all our luggage and allowed us to hang out in the lounge before heading over to our train. Room was standard for a European hotel, basic, clean; just what you'd expect.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

the room was organized in terrible way! there was a pillar in the middle that hit my foot every time I passed! poor breakfast. Depressing colors and furniture.there is no lift on the ground floor,,you have to drag your bags all the way by stairs to reach the lift in the 1st floor and don't try asking for help as they will respond no! this is a 3 star hotel!
the location is perfect,,the only bright side in my miserable stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Perfect location. Quiet street. Close enough to walk from the station with luggage. Close to river, Piazza Republic and the Dourmo. Room was comfortable with a good shower. Rooms at the back are very quiet but a little dark.

Would stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Really lovely hotel, staff were so friendly. Situated right in the middle of florence ideal for sight seeing. The hotel was clean and there was plenty to choose from and eat for breakfast. Would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

The biggest plus of the hotel is the location. It is a very short walk from the historic center and the additional advantage is the cheap price. Hotel staff nice and helping, very good breakfast but the hotel needs serious renovation, the street is very noisy and you can not open windows.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelaide
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

On arrival were informed that our booking for a superior room from 7 months ago was not available. We were moved to a sub standard hotel across the street. Room was no bigger than a box and after much complaining for the amount we had paid were allowed to have a double bed in a room no bigger than the first. Management rude and could not explain why our superior room was not available to us. I would never recommend this hotel under any circumstances.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Unicorno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Unicorno

Address: Via dei Fossi, 27, 50123 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #153 of 459 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Unicorno 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Venere, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Unicorno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Unicorno Hotel Florence
Unicorno Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Unicorno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.