We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect with car” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Starhotels Tuscany

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Starhotels Tuscany to your Saves list
Starhotels Tuscany
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via di Novoli 59, 50127 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #113 of 461 Hotels in Florence
florence
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“perfect with car”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

we stayed three nights. the hotel is value for money. the rooms are nice and the bathroom is big. breakfast was included and offered a wide variety of good food. parking is for free, so you actually pay for the hotel and not for parking the car. the area is nothing special but bus 22 takes you to the center (dome) in only 10-15 minutes. there is a small gym which has some free weights (up to 10 kg) and some cardio stuff. we enjoyed our time here, only disadvantage is that you cannot get back to the hotel quickly when in the city.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
General M, General Manager at Starhotels Tuscany, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Guest, thank you very much for spending your time in describing the stay in our Starhotels Tuscany. We’ve shared with all the staff your good impressions, which help us to do always the best in our work. We’ll expecting to see you again. Best regards. Gaetano Gatti – Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    171
    34
    11
    4
See reviews for
73
160
6
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Starhotels Tuscany , great hotel to stay for more then one night's ,very nice and friendly staff .
neat and clean rooms , good breakfast , enough parking place for the car .
All a good hotel to stay for some night without worries .

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Starhotels Tuscany, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

It’s such a pleasure to read your kind words regarding Starhotels Tuscany and its staff, but most importantly, for dedicating some of your personal time to us. We are very happy to have contributed to making your stay in Florence a memorable one.
We appreciate and take into consideration any suggestions, comments and experiences our guests desire to share as a way to better Starhotels’ hospitality.
We sincerely thank you for your time and hope to have the possibility of welcoming you once again in Starhotels.

Best regards,
Gaetano Gatti- General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambridge
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

From the outside this hotel does not look like much, the inside has everything you would want. The rooms are large and clean, the bed is comfortable and the rooms are quiet. The décor is modern and new. The staff was friendly and helpful, the location is outside the core of Florence about a 45 min walk or a 15 min cab ride. Other than the supermarket next door its best to eat and sightsee near the Florence Cathedral.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Starhotels Tuscany, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Guest, thank you very much for spending your time in describing the stay in our Starhotels Tuscany. We’ve shared with all the staff your good impressions, which help us to do always the best in our work. We’ll expecting to see you again. Best regards. Gaetano Gatti – Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We stayed for four nights before our trip to tuscany. It is a really nice hotel, our room was very comfortable, the bathroom was excellent. The breakfast is good, i didnt like the fact that it is served in the lower ground floor. Around the corner you have a big supermarket, very useful to buy food for a tired night. Not near the city centre but you have a bus stop just in front of the hotel, it costs aprox 1 euro and takes 15minutes to the termini.
You only have 1 hour per 24 hours stay for free wifi, if you want more you have to pay!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Starhotels Tuscany, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Guest, we thank you very much for your kind review of our hotel. We are happy that you’ve valued positively the experience by us, both in terms of products and quality of the service, our priorities. We’ll wish to host you here soon again. Best regards. Gaetano Gatti - Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Wonderful rooms/view of new park next door. Nicely appointed and food was great. Staff extremely helpful at all times. Bar needed more attention(wait staff covering bar area) not knowing some drinks, but still very pleasant and would stay again. Area is not so great but cabs to a from piazzas are doable.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Starhotels Tuscany, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Guest, I’m glad to hear that your stay here in our Starhotels Tuscany was pleasant and measured up with your expectations. We are proud of it and that makes us to do always the best in our job. We thank you very much for choosing us for your stay and we hope to welcome you again in one of the hotels of Starhotels chain. Sincerely. Gaetano Gatti – Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portomaso, st julians
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Stayed here with my wife for five days, and having a car it good not be better staying in this Hotel. We had Free Parking, Free Internet. Breakfast was good. The staff are very helpful and suggested very good restaurants in the vicinty of the hotel. Very clean linen.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Starhotels Tuscany, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Guest, thank you very much for spending your time in describing the stay in our Starhotels Tuscany. We’ve shared with all the staff your good impressions, which help us to do always the best in our work. We’ll expecting to see you again. Best regards. Gaetano Gatti – Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

We stayed here for our last night in Florence before returning to the US. We chose this location for its proximity to the airport thinking that it would be a quick, inexpensive taxi ride the next morning. When we arrived we were told by the Starhotel staff that taxis charge a flat fee to the airport regardless of where you are coming from. However, this did not prove to be the case. In fact it was less than half the price. However, I wish that we had stayed in the city because there is nowhere to eat and nothing to do or see around the hotel and after taking the overcrowded bus from the train station to the hotel, our group did not want to get back on the bus to return to the city center. One bonus was the very large supermarket right next to the hotel. We were able to shop for unique food items to bring back to the states such as the delicious Bonelle Gelees, a chewy fruit candy made in Italy.

The hotel is clean and comfortable. Even though it is near a busy street, the windows are heavy and keep the sound out. The breakfast is "continental" but much more than toast and coffee. They have everything from fresh fruits to pies. The front desk staff is courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Starhotels Tuscany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starhotels Tuscany

Address: Via di Novoli 59, 50127 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#69 Business Hotel in Florence
#97 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#101 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Starhotels Tuscany 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Starhotels Tuscany, a charming 4 star hotel in Florence. Our beautiful modern hotel exudes ancient typical Tuscan character with fascinating details that create an atmosphere of refined simplicity.With a free shuttle service into the historical heart just minutes away, you'll find we're very conveniently located in the north Florence business area, near the new Palace of Justice and Polo Universitario and close to the Fortezza da Basso Congress and Fair Center.Our charming hotel features 102 elegant modern rooms, fitness room, guarded parking and 2 meeting rooms for up to 60 delegates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Starhotels Tuscany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starhotels Tuscany Florence
Starhotels Tuscany Hotel Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Starhotels Tuscany, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.