We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only reason to go here is free parking and convenient bus line” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Italiana Hotels Florence

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Italiana Hotels Florence to your Saves list
Italiana Hotels Florence
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Europa 205, 50126 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #213 of 460 Hotels in Florence
Poway, California
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Only reason to go here is free parking and convenient bus line”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Checked in and was assigned room that was not ready. Waited for it to be cleaned. Table in the room was on the verge of collapse -- couldn't use it. No glasses in room. Request to front desk was greeted with "we are finished for the day and you can go to the restaurant to get a glass". Next two days -- no glasses placed in room. Room key card failed to work initially. Got a new one. Next day it wouldn't work. Got a new one, mentioning that I was staying for two nights. No matter -- had to get a new one each day. I went down at 3 PM to pay my bill as I was leaving the next morning at 5 AM and was told by man (maybe the manager) that I would have to come back that night to pay my bill. Meanwhile, they had put a mini-bar charge on my bill that wasn't mine. Outside, the hotel needs a coat of paint and the door mat at the front entry is absolutely gross.
But outside parking (not secured) is free and the bus across the street will take you to heart of the city in 25 minutes.
Outside, the building needs a coat of paint. Front door entry mat was filthy. Feng Sushi Wok across the street has an excellent buffet for only E20.

Room Tip: Room in front might be fairly noisy. Quiet in thack
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    179
    123
    56
    28
See reviews for
133
158
23
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights at the beginning of July and had a great experience.

The rooms are clean and quite big, the bed is comfortable and the staff are friendly and helpful. It is great having a pool available, and while we were there it was never busy with a maximum of 3 people in the pool at once.

There are only criticism I have is with the lunch, we ate there one day and I got a burger that was barely warm and obviously just cooked from frozen.

Otherwise a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
280 reviews 280 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
170 helpful votes 170 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed in this hotel as part of a tour.

The hotel is not close to the centre of Florence, we walked into the city one day and it took us just over an hour.

The hotel is located behind a service / petrol station and was noisy from lots of traffic. I had a front facing room.

Also, there is a clock tower nearby and the bells ring every hour, right through the night. Many of us heard it during the night and woke us up regularly.

Staff were friendly.

I wouldn't stay here again because of location and noise.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We liked: the POOL!! And the glass-wall restaurant overlooking it (just like in the pictures!)
The BREAKFAST, good value, complete, good music, good ambiance.
The LOCATION: although not in the city centre, but with a rented car it was very easy to get around. Few meters from the highway (visited Siena, enjoying Toscana to the max!) and crossing the Arno river (about 2 minutes drive) you can practically get anywhere easily.
GINA at the reception: very hard working woman, we loved her "Italiana Hotels, buongiorno sono Gina" - greetings on the phone. We thought she might need a help in the mornings when people stand in line to check in and the phone does not stop.
The SHOWER: nice big shower handle with good water pressure...
The CLEANING: everyday coming back to a tidy room

We disliked: (a bit)
The BEDs: too small double beds for two person
The SIZE of the room: for 4 of us it was not the perfect size, for two surely enough
The VIEW from the room: overlooking a gas station
The PRICE of the wine at the reception: 5 € for a glass, come on...

We had a little incident with our phone and the manager resolved it very professionally.

Room Tip: The rooms for 4 are all overlooking a busy street and a gas station. Also, they are quite small for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Stayed here as part of Cosmos tour. Lovely spacious room, good air conditioning, nicely decorated room, comfortable bed with good pillows. Doors need to be slammed shut which is disturbing for everyone.

We were served the strangest dessert one night as part of our included dinner - a plate of whipped cream with a drizzle of chocolate sauce - really weird.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bacolod, Philippines
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

I was really happy when we had 2 double beds. We were so tired and we needed to sleep in separate beds. But the aircon was off. We called the front desk staff and a technician checked the aircondition, and he said it's not functioning and offered to give us an electric fan instead. We didn't have any choice so we just slept. When I woke up, i had almost 10 mosquito bites all over! My brother in law which was in the other room had the same experience. So he complained to the front desk staff and the receptionist was very very rude and loud. She said that she had nothing to do with the night shift schedule or anything and when we insisted that the technician said the night before that their aircon was broken, she answered, "oh coz the switch was not turned on." Meaning, they deliberately turned the aircon off on the floors where we were staying. Breakfast buffet were good though. But I won't forget our bad experience in the room.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolangatta, Australia
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Although situated south of Firenze on the outskirts it is a quick 15 minute bus ride to its doorstep. We had booked this hotel for its good price and reviews and were not disappointed. It has a lovely pool and the restaurant overlooks it, surrounded by trees and gardens. The rooms are of a good size, clean and well maintained. But I must admit we were out and about, only back for our sleep. The reception was extremely helpful and even booked restaurants if required. There is a Chinese restaurant and cafe nearby but I would probably eat in Firenze and catch a taxi home. The surrounding area appears quite modern and there are a few fashion shops for a browse. The bus to Flirenze only costs 1.20 euro each way or 10 euro pass for 10 trips. Although a little old in areas (reception marble ageing) I could not fault the hotel for its pool/breakfast area, friendliness and overall good ambience especially for the price. The pool lifeguard was very helpful as was Giuseppe on the front desk, a hive of informatoin!
Thank you Italiana Hotels we will be back!

Room Tip: The back rooms overlook the large pool area which seem very pleasant for their outlook
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Italiana Hotels Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Italiana Hotels Florence

Address: Viale Europa 205, 50126 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Best Value Hotel in Florence
#87 Luxury Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Italiana Hotels Florence 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the residential district in the south of the city of Florence at only 15 minutes from the city centre, the Italiana Hotels Florence is a traditional Hotel which underwented to a partial restyling to valorize the building. It's the ideal point of departure to reach the main tourist attractions: Ponte Vecchio, Uffizi Gallery, , the Accademia and moreover the 3 main art, music and show centres: the Obihall Theatre, the Mandela Forum and the Franchi Stadium. Moreover, the Hotel is not far from the famous Tuscan courtyard, where through a pleasant walk, you will discover the Chianti vineyards and taste the best Chianti red wine along with typical hand-made snacks. Choose to live in the heart of the city where you find everything from opera and theatres to museums, typical Tuscany restaurants and shopping places, an Hotel that lives the city with your passion. We will be happy to help you to discover the treasures of the city that we love. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Italiana Hotels Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Florence Hotel Florence
Florence Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Italiana Hotels Florence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.