We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit disapointed” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Alba Palace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Alba Palace to your Saves list
Hotel Alba Palace
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via della Scala, 22/38r, 50123 Florence, Italy   |  
Ranked #61 of 461 Hotels in Florence
Nantes, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A bit disapointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

I had a single room and I intended a room to sleep : silence and normal temperature. Climatisation was'nt making cold and the windows couldn't be opened because of noise in the street... otherwise it was OK.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelalba, Responsabile reception at Hotel Alba Palace, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Google Translation
Merci pour votre contribution, nous sommes désolés de ne pas que l'air conditionné ne fonctionnait pas selon les attentes, peut-être la température quotidienne n'était pas particulièrement chaud!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

985 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    474
    428
    64
    15
    4
See reviews for
258
384
71
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Very convenient location, few minutes walk from SMN railway station. Comfortable - though rather small - rooms. Friendly staff (thank you, Verena). Last but not least - great atmosphere of a small Tuscanian hotel. Almost forgotten: the very first hotel I ever visited with PS2 console installed, not that I was using it when being in Florence.

I really like the interior, with a nice internal courtyard. Breakfast was decent, but it might be more diversified.

All in all, comes highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelalba, Responsabile reception at Hotel Alba Palace, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you for your rate! We are at your disposal the next time you decide to stay in Florence!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

This hotel ticked all the boxes for our three night stay. Easy to get to from where the Terravision bus arrives from Pisa airport and within 10-15 minutes walk from the majority of the major attractions. The staff are really helpful and friendly and even survived my determination to try out my poor Italian on them! The bedroom was pretty spacious, clean, well maintained and had a free safe. The bed was on the firm side, but that was not a problem after long hours of walking around the city. The shower/toilet was not the largest but again was clean and had good quality towels and a small selection of toiletries. The breakfast buffet was perfectly adequate and provided us with a good start each day. The free happy hour (2 hours actually) is a lovely touch and helps start the evening on the right note. Overall this is not the most luxurious hotel in the world, but it is really good value and provides everything you need for a city break.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelalba, Responsabile reception at Hotel Alba Palace, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you! We look forward to welcome you once again to our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tegucigalpa, Honduras
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

The hotel was clean and well decorated. Perfect location for walking around Florence. We arrived via train. It took about 5 mins to get to the hotel. The hotel was within walking distance of all the Florence sights. Good Breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelalba, Responsabile reception at Hotel Alba Palace, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. Your comment and your feedback about our services is very important for us.
A special thank you is sent by the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

The first time I travelled to Florence.
The hotel turned out to be among the great impressions of the city.
Location is excellent and the staff is extremely helpful.
Great service. Thanx a lot for
Rooms are small, but tidy and all facilities work well.
Despite close proximity to Florence railway station, place is calm and not crowded at all.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelalba, Responsabile reception at Hotel Alba Palace, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you for your contribution and for appreciating our hospitality!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was clean and well decorated. Perfect location for walking. We arrived via train. It took about 5 mins to get to the hotel. The hotel was within walking distance of all the Florence sights. The breakfast was good. The breakfast area was in a beautiful sun room. We also enjoyed the happy hour with a free drink both nights we stayed. Service was also wonderful. The lady we checked in with gave us a tour book to use during our stay. The night desk manager was very friendly and helped with a great choice of restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelalba, Responsabile reception at Hotel Alba Palace, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you for your contribution! We are at your disposal the next time you decide to stay in Florence!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

This is the third time I have stayed at this hotel over the last few years and it is as good as ever. The location is great - just a couple of minutes from the bus/train stations, very handy if you're coming down from Pisa. It's only a five minute walk to the Duomo and virtually next door to Santa Maria Novello. The hotel itself is pretty unique. It has a glass covered atrium where breakfast is served and a glass elevator going up the side. All of the rooms I've stayed in have been spotless and well appointed for this class of hotel the rooms might be considered a little bijou by some but they are cleverly put together and who wants to spend time in a hotel room when there's Florence outside? The staff are very welcoming and treated us to snacks and a drink in the evening which was most welcome. I would recommend this hotel as it gives really good value for money in a city which has some real dives at the same price.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelalba, Responsabile reception at Hotel Alba Palace, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
We’re so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us!
We hope to have you back as our welcome guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Alba Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alba Palace

Address: Via della Scala, 22/38r, 50123 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Family Hotel in Florence
#48 Business Hotel in Florence
#59 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alba Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adjacent to the cloisters of Santa Maria Novella in the historical center of Florence, the three antique buildings surrounding the covered courtyard, now our breakfast room, offer you a welcoming corner in typical Florentine style. Florence Hotel Alba Palace has united comfort in an antique Florentine dwelling and the care for detail by its attentive staff with the aim of making this hotel an authentic angle of hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Alba Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alba Palace Hotel
Alba Palace Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Alba Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.