We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Alba Palace

Save Saved
You added Hotel Alba Palace to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Alba Palace
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via della Scala, 22/38r, 50123 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 461 hotels in Florence
Tegucigalpa, Honduras
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

The hotel was clean and well decorated. Perfect location for walking around Florence. We arrived via train. It took about 5 mins to get to the hotel. The hotel was within walking distance of all the Florence sights. Good Breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelalba, Responsabile reception at Hotel Alba Palace, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. Your comment and your feedback about our services is very important for us.
A special thank you is sent by the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,008 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    497
    425
    67
    15
    4
See reviews for
244
354
64
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

The first time I travelled to Florence.
The hotel turned out to be among the great impressions of the city.
Location is excellent and the staff is extremely helpful.
Great service. Thanx a lot for
Rooms are small, but tidy and all facilities work well.
Despite close proximity to Florence railway station, place is calm and not crowded at all.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelalba, Responsabile reception at Hotel Alba Palace, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you for your contribution and for appreciating our hospitality!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was clean and well decorated. Perfect location for walking. We arrived via train. It took about 5 mins to get to the hotel. The hotel was within walking distance of all the Florence sights. The breakfast was good. The breakfast area was in a beautiful sun room. We also enjoyed the happy hour with a free drink both nights we stayed. Service was also wonderful. The lady we checked in with gave us a tour book to use during our stay. The night desk manager was very friendly and helped with a great choice of restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelalba, Responsabile reception at Hotel Alba Palace, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you for your contribution! We are at your disposal the next time you decide to stay in Florence!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

This is the third time I have stayed at this hotel over the last few years and it is as good as ever. The location is great - just a couple of minutes from the bus/train stations, very handy if you're coming down from Pisa. It's only a five minute walk to the Duomo and virtually next door to Santa Maria Novello. The hotel itself is pretty unique. It has a glass covered atrium where breakfast is served and a glass elevator going up the side. All of the rooms I've stayed in have been spotless and well appointed for this class of hotel the rooms might be considered a little bijou by some but they are cleverly put together and who wants to spend time in a hotel room when there's Florence outside? The staff are very welcoming and treated us to snacks and a drink in the evening which was most welcome. I would recommend this hotel as it gives really good value for money in a city which has some real dives at the same price.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelalba, Responsabile reception at Hotel Alba Palace, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
We’re so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us!
We hope to have you back as our welcome guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We are a family of four, I am English and my wife and teenage son/daughter are Italian. We stayed in one of the family "rooms" - very nice, with the sleeping areas divided on two floor levels in an open space kind of apartment within the Hotel structure. All perfect, large bathroom, all very clean, great service and nicely furnished. Nothing is missing.
The Hotel is located perfectly in the center, no noise, 7 minute walk to the Duomo and perfected for exploring the historic center.
We stayed for two nights and on the first night there was a welcome apertif and light buffet early evening t the Hotel bar.
Staff all very helpfull and if you want to eat good Tuscan food at the right the price ask them for recommendations. We would highly recommend the restaurant Enzo e Piero - Via Faenza see http://www.trattoriaenzoepiero.it/ - it was a fantastic evening both for th food and very friendly atmosphere. Also we ate at eh Birrifico Mostodolce in Via Bartolomeo for a mid-day lunch where you can enjoy a range of very nice craft beers.
We would recommend you follow in our footsteps!!

Room Tip: Room teo for families - don't miss it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelalba, Responsabile reception at Hotel Alba Palace, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you a lot of comment. We always try to make your stay as pleasant as possible for our customers!
We expect you back at our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

I choose this hotel based on the positive reviews I read and was not disappointed. The location is easy and convenient, the decor is thematic and clean, the breakfast service was the best I had in all of Italy and the service helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelalba, Responsabile reception at Hotel Alba Palace, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
thank you for sharing your experience. We will be very happy to see you again at Hotel Alba Palace!
A warm greetings and thanks from our staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, CA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

We arrived in the evening and the location was close enough to the train station and airport shuttle drop off, but not too close. Our room was clean and comfortable. Nothing fancy, but a good basic room with large windows that open up onto the street. On the desk was a bag of complimentary biscotti and a tea kettle. I had some tea in my travel bag and this was a great late night treat.

There are numerous restaurants in easy walking distance, several nice morning cafes and a little convenience store across the street. We often slept with the window slightly open, there was a little street noise, but nothing that bad.

The staff was very nice and the breakfast buffet was delicious.

The only issue we had was with the iron, or a lack there of. We were able to get an iron from the front desk, but no ironing board. When I had the iron plugged in, it blew a fuse and everything in our room when out. Oh well, I was on vacation in Florence, so what if I had a few wrinkles.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelalba, Responsabile reception at Hotel Alba Palace, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you for your contribution and and for choosing our hotel for your stay in Florence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Alba Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alba Palace

Address: Via della Scala, 22/38r, 50123 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Florence
#57 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#57 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alba Palace 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adjacent to the cloisters of Santa Maria Novella in the historical center of Florence, the three antique buildings surrounding the covered courtyard, now our breakfast room, offer you a welcoming corner in typical Florentine style. Florence Hotel Alba Palace has united comfort in an antique Florentine dwelling and the care for detail by its attentive staff with the aim of making this hotel an authentic angle of hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hotel Alba Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alba Palace Hotel
Alba Palace Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Alba Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.