We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I highly recommend this family run hotel in the centre of Florence” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Arizona

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Arizona to your Saves list
Hotel Arizona
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Luigi Carlo Farini 2, 50121 Florence, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #102 of 460 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I highly recommend this family run hotel in the centre of Florence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at the Hotel Arizona for a month during July. Being a woman on my own it was very important that I felt comfortable and that all the amenities were at my fingertips. The hotel is very well run by 3 brothers who with their great staff made sure that I was extremely well looked after. Nothing was too much trouble. The bedroom and en suite were clean and comfortable with a fridge and TV. The free Wifi was important to me and the service was always good. The breakfast was super and plentiful and there were lots of little restaurants nearby for evening meals which the staff recommended. The situation of the hotel is brilliant - in the Santa Croce area and within minutes walk to all the important sites. I would highly recommend the Hotel Arizona and will not hesitate to stay there again (which I hope to do next year).

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    115
    29
    10
    4
See reviews for
72
91
26
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malta
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

This is a compact hotel but charming offering very good value for money. It is suitably located within walking distance from the main sites and from restaurants. Location is quite and safe to walk back to at night. Our room was small but comfortable and very clean. We had good wifi connection from our room. The owners who run the place are very nice and helpful and extremely polite.

Breakfast was simple but good.

We stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks and will certainly stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I wish I would had good air conditioning in my room to give a perfect rating for this hotel. The hotel is in a very good location, (just a short walk to everywhere in Florence), nice breakfast and incredible good front desk employees. The internet is not that good in the rooms but they have free internet in the lobby. The big problem with the hotel is the air conditioning in the rooms. My room was very hot and I called to complain and even they indicated that they would turn it colder, it never happened. I recognize that for Europeans the temperature of a room does not have the same standards but the hotel should consider they have many tourists who are not accustomed to a warm room. If they correct the problem of air conditioners, I would say the hotel is perfect.

Room Tip: In Room 30 the air conditioning does not cool enough.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Not a 5 star hotel but great value for the price. The owners will bend over backwards to help you. The breakfast was plentiful and had a great selection. Rooms were spacious - could use a decor update but it doesn't matter so much when you are spending most of your time visiting sites. When we left they even gave us a bottle of Italian Wine. Great place to stay. We would definately stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We had a great stay in this hotel. The room was very nice with fresco ceiling and period furniture. The three brothers who own the hotel are very pleasant and helpful. The hotel is conveniently located - not far from the relevant points and attractions of Florence.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Good value due to good location (within ~10 minutes from most of the touristic places), a very friendly staff and the general cleanliness. In addition, my room was good sized and the breakfast was also OK.

Room Tip: If you do not like the morning light into your room, you should ask one facing the opposite side sin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Rooms were average, but clean. Staff was friendly, and they served a nice breakfast which normally doesn't start until 7:30am. We stayed 2 nights and the morning we were leaving(7:15am) they told us we should have let them know and they would have had breakfast ready earlier. They still managed to have most things available for us so we could have a quick breakfast before we left. Free internet was nice to have, and we liked the big size bath towels. Only down-side was the air conditioning didn't cool the room down as much as we would have liked, but I think you tend to run into that quite often in Italy, especially in the older buildings during the hottest part of the summer.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Arizona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arizona

Address: Via Luigi Carlo Farini 2, 50121 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#85 Family Hotel in Florence
#117 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Arizona 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Venere, Odigeo, Otel and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Arizona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arizona Hotel Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Arizona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.