We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel...but I wish they would change their name” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Arizona

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Arizona to your Saves list
Hotel Arizona
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Luigi Carlo Farini 2, 50121 Florence, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #86 of 461 Hotels in Florence
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel...but I wish they would change their name”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Not a 5 star hotel but great value for the price. The owners will bend over backwards to help you. The breakfast was plentiful and had a great selection. Rooms were spacious - could use a decor update but it doesn't matter so much when you are spending most of your time visiting sites. When we left they even gave us a bottle of Italian Wine. Great place to stay. We would definately stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    93
    27
    10
    3
See reviews for
62
74
26
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We had a great stay in this hotel. The room was very nice with fresco ceiling and period furniture. The three brothers who own the hotel are very pleasant and helpful. The hotel is conveniently located - not far from the relevant points and attractions of Florence.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Good value due to good location (within ~10 minutes from most of the touristic places), a very friendly staff and the general cleanliness. In addition, my room was good sized and the breakfast was also OK.

Room Tip: If you do not like the morning light into your room, you should ask one facing the opposite side sin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Rooms were average, but clean. Staff was friendly, and they served a nice breakfast which normally doesn't start until 7:30am. We stayed 2 nights and the morning we were leaving(7:15am) they told us we should have let them know and they would have had breakfast ready earlier. They still managed to have most things available for us so we could have a quick breakfast before we left. Free internet was nice to have, and we liked the big size bath towels. Only down-side was the air conditioning didn't cool the room down as much as we would have liked, but I think you tend to run into that quite often in Italy, especially in the older buildings during the hottest part of the summer.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Nice hotel situated in the heart of Florence. The staff was really helpful. I was in a small room but it was comfortable enough. Breakfast was good. I really recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in Florence.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Stayed in a quad room, two adults and two teens. It is a modest room with a modest price and conveniently located to major sites. The air conditioning never really cooled the room in early July. Breakfast was good. Loved the lavender bath products.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I stayed at the Arizona in May for four nights and would recommend it.
It's quite central - pretty much everywhere is within walking distance in Florence. It's less than a ten minute walk from Sante Croce in one direction and about 10 minutes from the Accademia in the other. I would recommend a map though as I arrived and veered off in completely the wrong direction!
The hotel is a small hotel and my room was like an attic room, but with a window with shutters that overlooked the synagogue. The room was a fair size with a TV and fridge. The ensuite had everything you need and wasn't too small.
Breakfast was continental with the woman from reception checking that nothing ran out on a regular basis. The morning she wasn't there went a bit off as the men weren't really on top of things, but no major problems, just the tables not cleared as quickly.
The staff were all very nice and helpful if you needed directions or advice on how to get somewhere and I did see them going to the supermarket specifically to get soya milk for one of the other guests.
There are also plenty of supermarkets nearby in case you need to buy water, juice, etc.
Overall, a nice liitle hotel, pretty central (without being noisy)with very reasonable rates.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Arizona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arizona

Address: Via Luigi Carlo Farini 2, 50121 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#74 Family Hotel in Florence
#106 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Arizona 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Arizona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arizona Hotel Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Arizona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.