We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel...but I wish they would change their name” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Arizona

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Arizona to your Saves list
Hotel Arizona
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Luigi Carlo Farini 2, 50121, Florence, Italy (Santa Croce)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #93 of 419 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel...but I wish they would change their name”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Not a 5 star hotel but great value for the price. The owners will bend over backwards to help you. The breakfast was plentiful and had a great selection. Rooms were spacious - could use a decor update but it doesn't matter so much when you are spending most of your time visiting sites. When we left they even gave us a bottle of Italian Wine. Great place to stay. We would definately stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Athens, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We had a great stay in this hotel. The room was very nice with fresco ceiling and period furniture. The three brothers who own the hotel are very pleasant and helpful. The hotel is conveniently located - not far from the relevant points and attractions of Florence.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Slavka126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
121 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Good value due to good location (within ~10 minutes from most of the touristic places), a very friendly staff and the general cleanliness. In addition, my room was good sized and the breakfast was also OK.

Room Tip: If you do not like the morning light into your room, you should ask one facing the opposite side sin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Umekita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Rooms were average, but clean. Staff was friendly, and they served a nice breakfast which normally doesn't start until 7:30am. We stayed 2 nights and the morning we were leaving(7:15am) they told us we should have let them know and they would have had breakfast ready earlier. They still managed to have most things available for us so we could have a quick breakfast before we left. Free internet was nice to have, and we liked the big size bath towels. Only down-side was the air conditioning didn't cool the room down as much as we would have liked, but I think you tend to run into that quite often in Italy, especially in the older buildings during the hottest part of the summer.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 62Patti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Nice hotel situated in the heart of Florence. The staff was really helpful. I was in a small room but it was comfortable enough. Breakfast was good. I really recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in Florence.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveler84_05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
111 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Stayed in a quad room, two adults and two teens. It is a modest room with a modest price and conveniently located to major sites. The air conditioning never really cooled the room in early July. Breakfast was good. Loved the lavender bath products.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank phxchica127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I stayed at the Arizona in May for four nights and would recommend it.
It's quite central - pretty much everywhere is within walking distance in Florence. It's less than a ten minute walk from Sante Croce in one direction and about 10 minutes from the Accademia in the other. I would recommend a map though as I arrived and veered off in completely the wrong direction!
The hotel is a small hotel and my room was like an attic room, but with a window with shutters that overlooked the synagogue. The room was a fair size with a TV and fridge. The ensuite had everything you need and wasn't too small.
Breakfast was continental with the woman from reception checking that nothing ran out on a regular basis. The morning she wasn't there went a bit off as the men weren't really on top of things, but no major problems, just the tables not cleared as quickly.
The staff were all very nice and helpful if you needed directions or advice on how to get somewhere and I did see them going to the supermarket specifically to get soya milk for one of the other guests.
There are also plenty of supermarkets nearby in case you need to buy water, juice, etc.
Overall, a nice liitle hotel, pretty central (without being noisy)with very reasonable rates.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank glasgowgirl69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hotel Rosary Garden
#46 of 419 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 365 reviews
San Lorenzo
Florence Dome Hotel
Florence Dome Hotel
#67 of 419 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 130 reviews
Orcagna Hotel
#59 of 419 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florent
#78 of 419 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 124 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Colomba
Hotel Colomba
#54 of 419 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 873 reviews
Santo Spirito / San Frediano
Hotel Relais Il Cestello
Hotel Relais Il Cestello
#114 of 419 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arizona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arizona

Address: Via Luigi Carlo Farini 2, 50121, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#81 Family Hotel in Florence
#86 Business Hotel in Florence
#96 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Arizona 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Arizona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arizona Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing