We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Same Hotel New Owners” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Arizona

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Arizona to your Saves list
Hotel Arizona
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Luigi Carlo Farini 2, 50121 Florence, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #86 of 461 Hotels in Florence
West Kilbride
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Same Hotel New Owners”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Having booked into this hotel on a number of occasions over the years returning there was not problem as the previous experiences had been good.At check-in the new owner introduced himself as one of three brothers who had taken over the hotel.Well things seemed to be the same as last time.But they had forgotten to tell the young brother that breakfast was at 7AM and not 7.30.Some folk had trains and planes to catch and probably missed their colazione.Apart from that minor mishap the hotel was as it has been over the years and may even get better as the 3 brothers have only been in charge since March and are still on the learning curve.This is a good wee hotel in the 3* category which is about right It is clean, has a friendly helpful staff and within easy walking distance of downtown.

Room Tip: This hotel is in a quiet street and does not suffer from the downtown din but perhaps a room at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArizonaHotel, Proprietario at Hotel Arizona, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Dear Costumer,
thank you very much for your good review, as you said we are new here and we are trying our best to make people to stay confortable, i am sorry there was this missundertanding about the brekfast, wich it start at 7.30 and finish at 10 but sometime when there are people that they have to leave very early the evening before we ask if they want breakfast, and we make sure that the buffet is ready at that time.
All the best
Ermal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    93
    27
    10
    3
See reviews for
62
74
26
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Hotel Arizona provided by far the best customer service I have ever experienced in any hotel. It's owned three wonderful brothers who were more than willing to accommodate all of our needs as well as keep us smiling and laughing through out our two weeks in Florence. They went above and beyond to keep us happy and comfortable, and I couldn't imagine staying anywhere else. It's location is perfect- only about a 10-15 minute walk to everywhere you would need to go in Florence.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I went to Florence on a school study abroad trip with 14 other people. Hotel Arizona was the perfect location for us to explore the city from--most things were within 15 minutes of walking. The brothers who run the hotel were incredibly friendly and more than willing to accommodate us in any way possible. If there was anything we needed, they were happy to do it as soon as possible. Actually, they often went above and beyond. Their kindness and hospitality made me feel so comfortable and really helped make my trip to Florence wonderful. If I were to travel to Florence again, I would definitely stay there.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckie, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Brill hotel run by family, three brothers. One of the brothers recognised us in a street in town and struck up a conversation with us! So sweet!

Rooms a wee but small but we expected that in Italy! Really comfy bed, great bathroom and wifi codes too. Breakfast was great. Location is great too, with in good walking distance to all major sights. No more than 15 mins each way! Would def go back and recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

My friend and I stayed here for 3 nights and were absolutely impressed with the staffs attentiveness, the cost of the hotel, and the breakfast. I will definitely be back here. The rooms were also very clean and a good size, and the hotel is now being run by 3 charming brothers who were very sweet and helpful. Thank you so much for an amazing time.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Park, IL
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

This hotel experience was fabulous. The hotel itself is lovely. The rooms are beautiful and spacious. Our room had a fabulously beautiful Florentine inspired vintage painted ceiling that just was extra special. The hotel is immaculately clean and the service is amazing. The 2 brothers that work at the front desk Elton and his younger brother were just amazing. They were both so helpful from recommending great places to eat to giving us directions. Always so pleasant at the end of a long day of trolling the cobblestones of Florence to amble in the hotel and have their smiling and happy faces say "Did you have a good day"? The location of this hotel is perfect. It is about a 7 minute walk up to the main tourist areas of Santa Croce, the Accademmia, Santa Maria del Fiore, etc. The hotel is in a very quiet area and when you open the windows at night you sleep very well with the quiet. The breakfast was also outstanding! The food was excellent quality and abundant. Someone was always making sure that there was more than enough food for all the guests all the time. I will definately return to the Arizona Hotel and I will recommend it to everyone I know who is travelling to Florence. There is no other place I would stay in Florence than the Arizona. Thank you Hotel Arizona for providing a fantastic end to our Spring Italian Holiday!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Hotel was nice....BUT if you are driving, BEWARE that you will enter a ZTL (zone of limited traffic) in order to approach the hotel and unload your bags. We were told we could enter, unload our bags, and park either inside the ZTL or outside of it (we parked outside of it) and that there would be no fee - the hotel would "take care of it" with the authorities. Surprise, surprise, 3 months later we received a fee from the rental car company for the ZTL fine + the rental car "administrative fee". As much as I love Italy, I would not stay in a hotel in a center city again unless I came by train.
Unfortunately, tourists are confronted with the grim realities of Italy's fiscal misfortunes through many black market shenanigans to skirt the tax man and make an extra buck from the unwitting traveler - from the "fake receipts", to the "sorry our credit card machine broke today", to the phony "parking" establishments. Be wary. Even the Italians told us not to trust assurances that it was safe to enter a ZTL.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Arizona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arizona

Address: Via Luigi Carlo Farini 2, 50121 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#74 Family Hotel in Florence
#106 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Arizona 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Arizona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arizona Hotel Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Arizona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.