We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well positioned simple hotel in Florence” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Arizona

Save Saved
You added Hotel Arizona to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Arizona
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Luigi Carlo Farini 2, 50121 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #92 of 461 hotels in Florence
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Well positioned simple hotel in Florence”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Great spot for my 2 nights in Florence. Their own car park literally across the street for those with wheels. Easy walking to all the tourist sight seeing all over Florence. At the end of the street is a main walking street where the night life is active and you can follow this street across most of Florence. All main tourist sites walking distance, even to the river. Staff were very helpful to assist with trying to book tours etc as well. Breakfast nice too on the ground floor.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    81
    81
    25
    10
    3
See reviews for
53
68
24
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I was supposed to stay for 1 night. Unfortunately, my flight was cancelled and was stuck in NYC. I called as soon as the flight was cancelled and because it was after the cancellation period they were not willing to help at all! I tried to stay the next night and they said there was no availability. They were not willing to help with some kind of solution. Even a partial refund. I would never select this hotel again cause of the customer service. I didn't stay there and they were no help. I would not feel like they would help if there was a situation that would occur while staying there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

I was only at the hotel for 1 night, and did not even stay for breakfast the next morning, but the staff were nice, and the hotel, and my room were very nice, clean and comfortable.

The bed was very comfortable, and the room felt up market. The bathroom was functional but very cramped.

The A/C worked well and was quiet, and the internet was pretty fast, though a bit annoying that you had to re-authenticate every few hours.

It's only a 5 - 10 minute walk to the Duomo, and close to a good supermarket to buy your supplies, etc.

I got a great deal on my room, especially booking only 2 days ahead.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cirencester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

My son and I really enjoyed staying in this very clean well located hotel within easy walking distance of the centre of Florence with friendly staff who offered advice about were to eat in the evenings. The rooms have lovely high ceilings and although not large are well furnished and very clean. Bathroom small but again very clean and functional. Hope to return oneday!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

It'a nice hotel located in the historical center of Florence,in the street where is the famous sinagog.Rooms are really authentic,with high ceiling and big windows,painted in florentine style,they are not big,but are enough if you'r there for a few days.Only the bathroom is a bit tiny but functuonal and clean.The staff is welcoming.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

My husband and I took our teenage daughters to Italy and stayed a couple of days in Florence. When looking for a hotel online the Arizona Hotel popped up as a special deal. We took a chance and tried it out. It was perfect for our needs. Nothing fancy...but hit all of our tick marks. Clean, comfortable, great price, buffet breakfast, and good A/C (European Standards) Minutes to the Uffizi, Accademia, duomo, restaurants, & lots of attractions. We didn't have any problems with club noises. We had a car and they have a small garage.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

We arrived in the evening before dinner time. The single night staff, a middle-aged man, at the reception was most unwelcoming. He gave us a condescending look that was most unpleasant. We believed he was annoyed having to attend to us who parked our vehicles at their hotel's garage across the road, but we followed his instructions and did as he directed, so in no way we would have annoyed him. At breakfast, he was most rigid about opening the breakfast area slightly earlier even when the breakfast spread had long been prepared, and even while seeing guests accumulating around the lobby in front of him obviously waiting to catch an early breakfast before check-out. He simply eyed everyone with a "I couldn't care-less" attitude & only lifted the breakfast area barrier at the exact time.

The other staff, a lady in the morning & a young man in fhe afternoon were helpful & courteous.

The room is pretty standard, nothing special but clean. Breakfast was a simple but sufficient spread & self-serve coffee. The hotel is a 10 to 15 minutes walk to the Duomo, occupying a nice quiet corner.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Arizona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arizona

Address: Via Luigi Carlo Farini 2, 50121 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#66 Family Hotel in Florence
#107 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Arizona 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelBookers, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hotel Arizona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arizona Hotel Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Arizona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.