We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for good price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paris Hotel

Save Saved
You added Paris Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Paris Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Dei Banchi 2, 50123 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #186 of 461 hotels in Florence
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good hotel for good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

Good historic hotel for reasonable price. Perfect location (5 min from Central Station and 5 min to the Duomo Piazza), good old decoration, non-standart floor plans. Good service.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

691 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    176
    292
    128
    61
    34
See reviews for
111
276
30
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

Me and my wife have been to Florence 4 times over the last 5 years and this was our first time staying at Paris. It was very close to the train station, Very nice front desk help, 3 minute walk to train station and the Duomo, I will stay here everytime now.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2011

Hotel is easy walking distance to not only the train station but also the major sites.
Twin room was basic with a pink bathroom you couldn't 'swing a cat in' but Hotel is in a old building with loads of history and good atmosphere.
The breakfast room ceiling is a must to look at.
Reception was helpful when asked to look up gluten free restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Waikato, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

If you don't mind street noise, as you are close to the emergency services, you here them a lot, then this location is excellent. It's within walking distance of everything you need or want to see. It is also very close to the train station. The staff are always helpful and friendly. The rooms are clean and well laid out. They offer booking of tours and museum passes. They had great english and the breakfast buffet had a good range, with the offer of a real or machine coffee from them. The room and the actual hotel public areas are what really makes this hotel very cool. Some foyers and rooms have painted ceilings, and the entire place has very cool, old furniture everywhere that adds this awesome feeling to the place. This old style continues into the bedrooms, all the stuff that makes it have character is awesome, while also offering all the modern amenities that you need, such as a nice bathroom and flat screen TV. We would recommend this place to anyone. While in florence try and get out into the country side, try the afternoon, half day chianti tour with My Tours, was very informative and great wine tasting at the end.

Room Tip: Maybe ask for a room that has two levels, its very cool. Also ask for a real bed, not two singles pu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mons
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

We thought that the service was very nice. We were greeted warmly everytime we came into the hotel even after checking in. We were very pleased with the very convenient location. The room had a charming feel with a lot of character. We enjoyed the buffet a lot.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

Located only 200m from the main train station and Terravision terminal Hotel Paris can easily be accessed by walking.
Really good reception on arrival and although we were rather early and the room not ready were made to feel welcome and told that we could leave our cases and to come back in a hour.
That done we went to our room that was huge, with two complete bathrooms, one with bath and shower and the second with shower only. The room was very clean and of a high standard. Pay TV and free channels available. Also had an economical minibar. <We had booked a superior room>
Bed was well made but quite lumpy
The decoration was typical Italian and all areas of the hotel were of a good standard.
Breakfast was buffet style and the only problem was the size of the breakfast room as we had to wait for a table and then felt as if we were required to hurry!
If you are coeliac the hotel can provide crackers and small cakes although my wife found the crackers to be horrible. We mentioned this to reception and were told to buy an alternative and give the hotel the receipt. We did so and it was immediatly paid back to us.

We found the location ideal for sightseeing and shopping as it was so close to everywhere that it was easy to take a rest or leave a bag during the day.

Room Tip: Pay a little more and have a superior room. A bit bigger, more comfort and it makes a better break c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

The good news - great location, 5 minute walk to the train station and very close to all major attractions and good value for the price. Hotel is quite charming in a whimsical old world sort of way.
The bad news - my single room was the size of a monks cell - beautifully decorated but very small with the narrowest bed I have ever slept on (even when I was a kid). Also, if you are a light sleeper, be aware of the considerable street noise.

Room Tip: This hotel does have some spectacular rooms so if you are a single traveller and don't want to s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Paris Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris Hotel

Address: Via Dei Banchi 2, 50123 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #186 of 461 hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Paris Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a historical building of the 17th century, the Paris is a luxury boutique hotel featuring frescoed ceilings, stained glass windows and and Florentine tile floor, all original of the 17th century. It lies 300 metres from Florence Cathedral and next to Santa Maria Novella Square: it is an excellent location walking distance from all the major attractions of the city and also from the congress and exhibition centre of Florence.Rooms at Hotel Paris are richly decorated with antique furniture and equipped with appropriate amenities. Each room has flat-screen satellite TV & PAY TV, minibar, WI-FI connection. The superior categories offer a view on the cathedral or on Medici chapels, others have exposed wooden beams on the ceiling. The classic marble bathrooms come with either bath or shower, they include personalized toiletries and hair dryer.Breakfast is served with a rich buffet in an enchanting room on the first floor with complete frescoed ceiling and stained glass mosaic all original of the 17th century. There is also a hanging garden on the 1st floor, which offers views over the historic centre of the city.Free & unlimited Wi-Fi connection provided through all the hotel, an internet point (to be paid) is at guests’ disposal on the first floor.Firenze Santa Maria Novella Train Station is a 5-minute walk from the Paris. For guests arriving by plane, the hotel can arrange a shuttle to Amerigo Vespucci Airport, 10 km away. Important information Hotel Paris is located in a controlled traffic zone. Guests may drive to the hotel but must park their car into a garage located within the ZTL that provides to inform the car registration number to the office of competence.City tax must be paid in cash. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Otel, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Paris Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Hotel Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paris Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.