We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Florence at its best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Brunelleschi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Brunelleschi to your Saves list
Hotel Brunelleschi
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza Santa Elisabetta 3 | Via De Calzaioli, 50122 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #15 of 463 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Diepenbeek, Belgium
2 reviews
“Florence at its best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Great venue and location in the heart of beautiful, ancient Florence. Very nice and comfortable rooms, relaxing start with the continental breakfast, very good restaurant and above all, service minded staff. Thanks for giving us a memorable stay

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralmanagerFi, Revenue Manager at Hotel Brunelleschi, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your comment, it allows us to improve our services and to continue our commitment to meet our Guests’ expectations.

We are very pleased to learn how great you found our location in the heart of Florence, our comfortable rooms, our food service as breakfast and restaurant and the aptitude of our staff.

We invite You to visit the Hotel Brunelleschi’s page on Facebook or the magazine in our web site to be kept up dated on latest news and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon at Hotel Brunelleschi.

Kindest regards

Beatrice Farioli
Management Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,706 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,200
    370
    84
    28
    24
See reviews for
283
971
49
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Campinas SP
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

The staff at the hotel went out of their way to make our stay memorable. The hotel is superb. The room and service were perfect. It is a mixture of the old with the comfort of the new. An excellent combination.
It was a memorable experience. I plan to stay with them again next time I am in Florence.

Room Tip: I suggest you get a room at the fifth floor because the view is magnificent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralmanagerFi, Revenue Manager at Hotel Brunelleschi, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Guests,

We want to thank You for sharing Your positive experience at the Hotel Brunelleschi with us. We can assure you that the information You have taken the time to provide us with will help to improve our quality of service. All information and details that You have given will allow us to offer our guests a higher level of service. Your comments and suggestions are greatly appreciated and valued. They give us the opportunity to reflect on the current situation and to broaden our concept of hospitality.

We are very glad to learn that you found our Hotel superb, our room and our service perfect. We are pleased to learn how our staff made your stay memorable.

We would be honored to have You as our guests again in the future. In the mean time we invite you to visit the Hotel Brunelleschi’s page on Facebook or the magazine in our web site to be kept up dated on latest news.

Kindest regards,

Beatrice Farioli
Management Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

The hotel is well worth it's 4 star rating. It's location is superb-most major attractions are within walking distance and despite the proximity of a busy walking thoroughfare it is in a quiet and secluded side street.The facade emits character,the layout ingenious and decor tasteful while the overall ambience exudes calmness. Meals and services are of a high standard and features like beds being turned twice a day and weather forecasts for your stay being left in your room gives you an idea of the quality of service.( A minor irritation being a lack of drawer space - just a high open shelf)
With regard to Florence sightseeing- I would dispense with the three day Forenzi museo card. I think this would lead to stress whereby one will try to fit in as many museums as one could; The Uffizi alone will take four or five hours! Rather I would recommend relying on the helpful hotel concierge to supply the individual tickets for specific museums which allows you to enter without prolonged queueing. The unreserved queues are horrendous and this was the low season! Also, instead of the camponiles why not walk to the Piazzale Michelangelo where you have unrivalled views of the city and it's medieval walls?
I heartily recommend this hotel. Paul Brennan

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralmanagerFi, Revenue Manager at Hotel Brunelleschi, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Paul Brennan,

We want to thank you for sharing your experience at the Hotel Brunelleschi with us.

We can assure you that the information you have taken the time to provide us with will help to improve our quality of service. All information and details that you have given will allow us to offer our guests a higher level of service. Your comments and suggestions are greatly appreciated and valued. They give us the opportunity to reflect on the current situation and to broaden our concept of hospitality.

We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed our superb and central location in its calm place. We are glad to understand that you appreciate our high standard meals and service and our room.

We invite You to visit the Hotel Brunelleschi’s page on Facebook or the magazine in our web site to be kept up dated on latest news and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon at Hotel Brunelleschi.

Kindest regards,
Beatrice Farioli
Management Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We had a great experience at the Brunelleschi Hotel! It is in the perfect location - close to all the turistic sites, The staff was super helpful and friendly. The room was large, with very modern features, clean and with big bathrooms . . The breakfast had a large variety of options, and the service was excellent. The hotel's dining/lounge facilities are first rate with highly experienced staff and amazing food! We cannot say enough about this hotel overall - an incredibly positive experience.

Room Tip: Our room (412) was excellent,
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralmanagerFi, Revenue Manager at Hotel Brunelleschi, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Guests,

We want to thank You for sharing Your experience at the Hotel Brunelleschi with us. We can assure you that the information You have taken the time to provide us with will help to improve our quality of service. All information and details that You have given will allow us to offer our guests a higher level of service. Your comments and suggestions are greatly appreciated and valued. They give us the opportunity to reflect on the current situation and to broaden our concept of hospitality.

We are very happy to learn that You enjoyed Your stay at Hotel Brunelleschi, that You appreciated our central location, our helpful and friendly staff, our modern and large room and its clean bathroom. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our breakfast service and the hotel’s dining and lounge facilities and staff.

We invite You to visit the Hotel Brunelleschi’s page on Facebook or the magazine in our web site to be kept up dated on latest news and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon at Hotel Brunelleschi.

Kindest Regards,

Beatrice Farioli
Management Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

After scouring what seemed like a million reviews on TripAdvisor, we chose the Hotel Brunelleschi for our 5 night stay in Florence, Italy. I am so glad that we did! The location cannot be beat and the service is outstanding. We stayed in an Deluxe room the first night and it was beautiful. The bed was very comfortable. Since we were on our honeymoon, we decided to upgrade to the Pool Suite for the remaining 4 nights. We were blown away with the suite (its 3 floors) and its view. Waking up to see the Duomo out our window was incredible and the deck with the spa was so much fun! Not to mention the bathroom that is larger than a studio apartment (complete with HUGE Jacuzzi tub). We ate dinner at the Tower restaurant and it was very good. Breakfast each morning as great. There were many delicious choices and the coffee was amazing. The Concierge at the front desk was also very helpful with restaurant choices and he set up our reservations to the Uffizi and Academia as well. We could not have asked for more and cannot wait to return to this hotel! Thank you Hotel Brunelleschi!

Room Tip: Ask for the Pool Suite if its available!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralmanagerFi, Revenue Manager at Hotel Brunelleschi, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Guests,

We want to thank You for sharing Your positive experience at the Hotel Brunelleschi with us. We can assure you that the information You have taken the time to provide us with will help to improve our quality of service. All information and details that You have given will allow us to offer our guests a higher level of service. Your comments and suggestions are greatly appreciated and valued. They give us the opportunity to reflect on the current situation and to broaden our concept of hospitality.

We are very happy to learn that you found our Concierge helpful, that you appreciated our location, our Pool Suite with Jacuzzi and with a wonderful view on Duomo, our Tower restaurant and our great breakfast .

We are very glad that You enjoyed Your stay with us and we would be honored to have You as our guests again in the future. In the mean time we invite you to visit the Hotel Brunelleschi’s page on Facebook or the magazine in our web site to be kept up dated on latest news.

Kindest Regards,

Beatrice Farioli
Management Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Maryland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Enjoyed our 3-day stay in this beautiful, well-located hotel. The first room offered was a bit small (the king-size bed seemed to take up 90% of the space), but the front desk quickly and graciously moved us to a much nicer, more spacious room. Only quibble was with the phone booth-sized shower. The staff was very helpful, particularly with great restaurant recommendations. The breakfast, included in our room rate, was delicious, abundant, and in a beautiful room. We'd highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralmanagerFi, Revenue Manager at Hotel Brunelleschi, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Guests,

We want to thank You for sharing Your experience at the Hotel Brunelleschi with us. We can assure you that the information You have taken the time to provide us with will help to improve our quality of service. All information and details that You have given will allow us to offer our guests a higher level of service. Your comments and suggestions are greatly appreciated and valued. They give us the opportunity to reflect on the current situation and to broaden our concept of hospitality.

We are very happy to learn that You enjoyed Your stay at Hotel Brunelleschi, that You enjoyed our staff and our delicious and abundant breakfast.

We invite You to visit the Hotel Brunelleschi’s page on Facebook or the magazine in our web site to be kept up dated on latest news and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon at Hotel Brunelleschi.

Kindest Regards,

Beatrice Farioli
Management Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

My family stayed in this hotel for three nights. It was located in a great location making it easy to walk to all the main sites to see. The Piazza Republica was only about 1 block from the hotel. Even though it was near busy areas of the city, it was tucked away on a quiet side street. The shower was small and the room was slightly smaller than expected, but was nicely decorated and clean. The hotel staff was very friendly, polite and helpful. A breakfast buffet was provided each morning and had an excellent selection to choose from. I would definitely return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralmanagerFi, Revenue Manager at Hotel Brunelleschi, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Guests,
We want to thank you for sharing your experience at the Hotel Brunelleschi with us. We can assure you that the information you have taken the time to provide us with will help to improve our quality of service. All information and details that you have given will allow us to offer our guests a higher level of service. Your comments and suggestions are greatly appreciated and valued. They give us the opportunity to reflect on the current situation and to broaden our concept of hospitality.
We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed our location, our nice decorated and clean room, our helpful, friendly, polite staff and our excellent breakfast buffet.
We invite You to visit the Hotel Brunelleschi’s page on Facebook or the magazine in our web site to be kept up dated on latest news and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon at Hotel Brunelleschi.
Kindest regards

Beatrice Farioli,
Management Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Brunelleschi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brunelleschi

Address: Piazza Santa Elisabetta 3 | Via De Calzaioli, 50122 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Florence
#13 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#13 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#14 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Brunelleschi 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Brunelleschi, in the heart of the Florence's historic center, is more than just one of the most beautiful luxury hotels in Italy. Its history, origins and location in the historic Pagliazza tower make it an absolutely charming location and the epitome of medieval Florence.It is a location of inestimable value chosen by an international literary master. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, Escapio, Odigeo, Otel, Agoda, getaroom.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Brunelleschi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brunelleschi Hotel Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Brunelleschi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.