We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel, very warm welcome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Brunelleschi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Brunelleschi to your Saves list
Hotel Brunelleschi
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza Sant'Elisabetta, 3, 50122, Florence, Italy (Duomo)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #16 of 418 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Delft
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel, very warm welcome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed 5 days with the family (from 13 years to 76 years age) and enjoyed it very much. The
staff is really excellent and interested in making your stay the best and helping you plan your
visits and trips in Florence.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bas_v_Eijndhoven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,046 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

We as stayed here during our summer tour of Italy and thought that the hotel was beautiful. Our room was very nice, well fitted and spacious. The hotel itself is in a superb location and is perfect for seeing all the sights. The only downside to our visit was that when my fiancé's necklace went missing during our stay the staff attitude was that this never happens here eluding to the fact that we must have lost it elsewhere. However on balance I would highly recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

I do alot of traveling, including Europe, and have to say this hotel is one of my top 10 favorites of all time. I am very particular when it comes to where I am willing to stay and sleep. I have stayed in many 5 start hotels and the service and attention to detail of the Brunelleschi is over the top and ranks right up there with the best of them. It has a modern, trendy vibe. Just loved the suprising mix. The concierge was extremely helpful before we arrived and during our stay. They arranged pick up from train station, transportation to the hotel, arranged early check in, held our luggage when we arrived early morning, gave us a place to change clothes and had our bags in our room already when we returned.The staff follows suite in thier service and attention to detail for each guest. Staff frequently addressed us by our name! Anything but typical service. Hotel's location is prime. It is a block off major shopping and short walking distance to the Duoma and most major attractions. There are numerous great resteraunts nearby and we walked everywhere. They provided us with maps of the local area with numerous tips and suggestions as well as a business card with the hotel number in case we got lost or had any questions. The bar service was excellant and there is a small outdoor seating area for evening Limonchellos and people watching. The Limonchellos are to die for---highly recommend them. The breakfast buffet is excellant, great variety, fresh, and clean and was included in our room price. The staff is very attentive and specialty requests are never a problem. They were great with details! They even remembered the small quircks that each member of our group wanted at breakfast. By our second day they brought the items automatically without us having to ask for anything. The architectural details and renovations combined both the historical components with modern conviences and flair. Little things like heated mirrors to prevent fogging during showers, umbrellas & slippers in rooms, fitness center with insructors, ramps and stair options in hallways, outlets in the bathroom that are dual voltage, and the list goes on and on. The decor is amazing with high end textiles. Beds are extremely comfortable, house keeping was always visable and kept the hotel/rooms well groomed. I know you are thinking--really??? I don't need those things.Why pay extra for all that?? You don't. Price point is excellant. All the little extra touches push your stay and comfort over the top. I simply adored it. Excellant value and service for the money!! It was 5 star service without the 5 star price. Did I mention the rooms were large, especially compared to European standards? Our windows faced the main shopping street. I was worried about the noise--never heard a peep. If you are looking for a great hotel to impress your wife or girlfriend--pick this one. She will appreciate all the fine details. Guaranteed to impress even the pickiest girl.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AngieB7790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Me and my wife celebrated our 10th annuvirsary in Italy

We started with Florence, as the occasion imply - we searched for the best hotels that meet our needs of a quite romantic stay, we stayed in 5 hotels (4/5 starts) across Italy - The Hotel Brunelleschi was the best amonst all!

From the welcoming, the room upgrade, the friendly professional staff, fantastic location close to everything, comfy room, the great breakfas and the unlimited support and understanding of all staff made it a destination we would consider for sure anytime we come back to charming Florence!

The hotel staff were amaizing! there were new members (first week on duty) and were still doing their best to accomodate our needs and strive to exceed our expectations in all means.

This hotel is definetly recommended in Florence based on our lovely experince - Thank you Brunelleschi Team!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asendi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

From the location to the rooms and service, this hotel was incredible. Steps away from everything, but tucked neatly on a quiet street. The staff was cordial and professional while still being friendly. Everyone we encountered from housekeeping to the front desk greeted you with a warm smile. The hotel has great style, and the little touches like slippers at turndown and the fog free bathroom mirrors were great.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank MJCONDE3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

The Hotel Brunelleschi served our purposes well. It is extremely well situated to all major Florence attractions, but is entered through a small courtyard off the beaten path. The outside is charmingly medieval since the hotel is formed from an ancient tower but with a modern interior. The layout of the hotel is a bit quirky, requiring transferring between two elevators to get to the higher elevations and passing over a narrow alley which you can see through a glass floor. Rooms are modern and well appointed. Beds are very comfortable but would benefit by a light placed near enough to permit reading in bed. Not exactly spacious but more than adequate by European standards. A clean and virtually unused gym is on the first floor. A full breakfast buffet, not included in the room price but available at an extra charge, is served in a nice room in the tower portion of the building. Staff both at the desk and in the dining room was invariably pleasant and helpful.
The only drawback was the fact that internet access was not included. It could be purchased for 18 euros but you had to re-register every twenty-four hours with a new code for each device you had.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donald E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

We stayed 3 nights in September and arrived with no real planning or ideas what to expect. Hotel is extremely central and is also very pretty. Rooms fairly standard, perhaps a little cramped and maid service was somewhat unpredictable. Also got the feeling that the guest services e.g. Breakfast room, bar couldn't cope with anything like the number of guests staying.

Minor negative points aside we had a great stay in a very comfortable hotel we would be happy to return to.

Room Tip: Many rooms face into the Main Street which can be noisy- ask for a room facing the front of hotel I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MartyFi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hotel David
#1 of 418 in Florence
5.0 of 5 stars 2,487 reviews
San Lorenzo
Firenze Number Nine Hotel & Spa
Uffizi
Portrait Firenze
Portrait Firenze
#2 of 418 in Florence
5.0 of 5 stars 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
The St. Regis Florence
The St. Regis Florence
#7 of 418 in Florence
5.0 of 5 stars 966 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#4 of 418 in Florence
5.0 of 5 stars 340 reviews
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
#12 of 418 in Florence
5.0 of 5 stars 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Brunelleschi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brunelleschi

Address: Piazza Sant'Elisabetta, 3, 50122, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Florence
#12 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#14 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#16 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Brunelleschi 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 4-star Hotel in Florence overlooking Brunelleschi's Cathedral is firmly established as one of the best and most famous hotels in downtown.The highly sought-after Uffizi Gallery, together with many other Museums and other primary attractions, are all within close distance. The 96 bedrooms and suites are equipped with all amenities and features of a charming property such as direct dial telephone, Internet Access, Satellite TV and in-room minibar. Wireless connectivity is available throughout, including our conference areas and the American Bar. The 4-star Brunelleschi Hotel originates from the recovered invaluable historic structures of the ancient tower named 'Pagliazza' and the medieval church of San Michele in Palchetto. For those who love going back to the past, our very own Private Museum, with exhibits unveiled during the reconstruction project, is a moment not to be missed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, EasyToBook, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Orbitz, Venere, getaroom.com, Agoda, Low Cost Holidays, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Brunelleschi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brunelleschi Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing