We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel w/ burping toilets” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Brunelleschi

Save Saved
You added Hotel Brunelleschi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hotel Brunelleschi
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza Santa Elisabetta 3 | Via De Calzaioli, 50122 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #25 of 461 hotels in Florence
Treasure Island, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful hotel w/ burping toilets”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Perfect location, beautiful setting in a historic building. Staff very friendly ... except our toilet ran and burped for two days. After the 1st night staff worked in our bathroom for hours. When we got back to our room...burping continued (as did the running water sound). I was told when I checked out the next morning that I should have said something and they would have changed our room. Huh? Wasn't that hotel staff working in my bathroom?

Room Tip: Bathrooms have smoked almost see through doors. Beware if you don't want to watch your spouce on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,192 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    799
    275
    72
    24
    22
See reviews for
183
680
34
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We arrived at the hotel and were informed that they were having problems with many of the rooms and that our room was not available. The hotel put us in a beautiful 2 bedroom apartment close by with all hotel services. The location was fantastic and it made our stay in Florence that much more special. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Stephano and Paulus made sure that everything was looked after. They went out of their way to ensure that we were comfortable. and we greatly appreciated their efforts.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monaco-Ville, Monaco
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

You have a lot of choice in Florence when it comes to hotels and restaurants.

We chose this hotel as it got mostly good reviews, it was very central and there was a three nights for two offer with Citalia. We parked our car near the station and walked as the hotel has no parking though they will valet park the car at a cost. It has a nice entrance in a small courtyard off the busy central shopping streets. The room was a good size with a separate dressing area and a decent sized bathroom. It was clean well prepared and comfortable. The hotel is split into two sections. Our room was in the second section which is accessed by a lift in the reception area. You then take another lift if you are on a higher floor. Our room looked on the Via dei Calzaiuoli,

Generally it was a good hotel. Its had a medium quality refit at some stage but the layout is very muddled so they didn't go very far. It has a slightly down at heel feel about it despite the refresh. Our price included breakfast which was excellent and also dinner on one night which was truly awful. We had it in the downstairs restaurant as there was a Halloween theme (bit of a non-event) and the food was Novotel standard at best. Can't comment on the other restaurant.

The room was pretty good, though on the last night my sleep was really disturbed by what sounded like a generator or something in the hotel. The street outside was reasonably quiet for a central location. Though the bed was made up and the room tidied each day the room was never actually cleaned. Maybe they don't clean rooms if you're on a deal but I would have liked to have seen the room hoovered and the bathroom properly cleaned daily.

Had endless problems with the WiFi which was slow and expensive. When are hotels going to stop charging for this? It's hugely inconvenient to guests. So many hotels provide it free. It's a dealbreaker in my mind when selecting a hotel. I forgot to check this one.

The staff were mostly charming though the guy who checked me out early Saturday morning was surly beyond belief. He actually tossed my card across the desk at me like it was a normal gesture and then overcharged me for some postage stamps. No offer was made to help us with bags etc.

In summary I would definitely not return to the hotel but if you've already booked its a decent enough place for a couple of nights if you want a central location and you get a good deal.

I notice that the hotel manager comes on to this page and comments on reviews - well I left a review on the comments card in the restaurant on the first night so if he meant business then he could have had the chance to comment in real time and get some proper feedback while the guests were still there. I guess that sums it up really. The place lacks soul!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

My husband and I travel to Florence in October 2012. Hotel staff were super friendly, the rooms were very clean and the location doesn't get any better. We were able to walk to everything. It's located in a cute alley of one of the main street. Their breakfast buffet was super great to get the day started. The hotel stuff were super friendly, when asked for anything they would try to make the best to accommodate. When I travel back to Florence will defiantly stay here. Can't wait to go back and stay at Brunelleschi.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHotelBrunelleschi, Direttore generale at Hotel Brunelleschi, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Guest,
We want to thank you for sharing your experience at the Hotel Brunelleschi with us. We can assure you that the information you have taken the time to provide us with will help to improve our quality of service.
All information and details that you have given will allow us to offer our guests a higher level of service. Your comments and suggestions are greatly appreciated and valued. They give us the opportunity to reflect on the current situation and to broaden our concept of hospitality.
We would be honored to have you as our guest again in the future and please feel free to refer to the feedback you have provided us with when you make your next reservation. Doing so will allow us to offer you a special welcome in what we hope will be your home during your stay in Florence.
Claudio Catani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We recently spent 4 delightful days at this hotel. The room was immaculate and very comfortable, service both in the hotel and restaurant was excellent. The breakfasts were superb, great choice and service. The hotel is centrally located but down a quiet street, so the best of both worlds. We would be delighted to stay here again. Thank you to all the hotel staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHotelBrunelleschi, Direttore generale at Hotel Brunelleschi, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Guest,
We want to thank you for sharing your experience at the Hotel Brunelleschi with us. We can assure you that the information you have taken the time to provide us with will help to improve our quality of service.
All information and details that you have given will allow us to offer our guests a higher level of service. Your comments and suggestions are greatly appreciated and valued. They give us the opportunity to reflect on the current situation and to broaden our concept of hospitality.
We would be honored to have you as our guest again in the future and please feel free to refer to the feedback you have provided us with when you make your next reservation. Doing so will allow us to offer you a special welcome in what we hope will be your home during your stay in Florence.
Claudio Catani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amberley, New Zealand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

This is a lovely hotel in central Florence, but we felt we should alert prospective guests to a couple of issues which rather spoilt our stay.

1. We suggest that you don't drive to this hotel - it is in the centre of the old city and we spent hours trying to find our way there, getting into some very awkward situations in a maze of narrow streets. The GPS navigator in the car couldn't cope at all, so don't trust your navigator to get you there! We never did find our way to the hotel and ended up leaving the car in a car park and walking with our baggage to the hotel. It might be easier to stay outside the centre of the city and get a train in.

2. We were traveling with one other couple and had booked a double suite per couple. Much to our surprise, on check-out we were charged an extra 25 euros per room for one additional person sharing the double room. At check-in, the reception staff could clearly see that we were two couples but nothing was said at that stage about a surcharge for an extra person. We were stunned - nowhere else in all our travels have we been charged this surcharge when booking a double room. We queried the charge with the receptionist who was insistent that we had paid a single rate only. We asked to see the Manager who, after some argument, agreed to deduct the additional 25 euros on each room. Later, we asked a couple of local businesses whether this was a common practice in Florence and each said they had never heard of it and that it was unacceptable.

3. I advise you not to ask for a coffee at the bar in the hotel! I asked for a cafe latte and was given the coffee plus a bowl of about six biscotti which I presumed was complimentary as I didn't ask for these. I thought that was a nice touch and ate one biscuit with my coffee. I was presented with a bill for 10 euros which included the coffee plus all the biscotti!

Hence, the title to my review - Beware!

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHotelBrunelleschi, Direttore generale at Hotel Brunelleschi, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Guest,
We want to thank you for sharing your experience at the Hotel Brunelleschi with us. We can assure you that the information you have taken the time to provide us with will help to improve our quality of service.
All information and details that you have given will allow us to offer our guests a higher level of service. Your comments and suggestions are greatly appreciated and valued. They give us the opportunity to reflect on the current situation and to broaden our concept of hospitality.
Concerning your comments we like to point out as follows :
1. Thousands of Clients are checking in with their car in front of the Hotel; GPS coordinates 43.771767837114424, 11.255924999713897 are clearly indicated in our web sites. We are sorry if you have found difficulties
2. Your booking has been made for a double room with single occupancy; if you show up with a second person the second person supplement has to be charged; we don’t see any issue in charging what is due. However in order not to be difficult at time of your check out we didn’t charge the supplement. Please be so kind as to rectify your comment as it is not true. It could be interesting to understand what you have asked to the couple of local business; if it is correct to charge for a second person with a booking for a room with single occupancy?
3. Bar rates are clearly shown in our menu; the caffè and latte doesn’t cost 10 €uro, It costs 6,00 €uro at the table and comes with complimentary biscuits from our pastry chef; please be so kind as to rectify your comment as it is not true.
We would be honored to have you as our guest again in the future and please feel free to refer to the feedback you have provided us with when you make your next reservation. Doing so will allow us to offer you a special welcome in what we hope will be your home during your stay in Florence.
Claudio Catani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

My wife, daughter and I had the opportunity to enjoy this hotel for over a week and we loved it. The location was awesome, the staff was extremely accommodating, caring and courteous....and the hotel rooms were spacious comfortable and relaxing. Props go out to Sergio, Lawrence and the sweet woman with the short platinum hair. The next time we go to Florence, we will be staying at this hotel again! Thank you for a wonderful stay - one that we will never forget!

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHotelBrunelleschi, Direttore generale at Hotel Brunelleschi, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear Guest,
We want to thank you for sharing your experience at the Hotel Brunelleschi with us. We can assure you that the information you have taken the time to provide us with will help to improve our quality of service.
All information and details that you have given will allow us to offer our guests a higher level of service. Your comments and suggestions are greatly appreciated and valued. They give us the opportunity to reflect on the current situation and to broaden our concept of hospitality.
We would be honored to have you as our guest again in the future and please feel free to refer to the feedback you have provided us with when you make your next reservation. Doing so will allow us to offer you a special welcome in what we hope will be your home during your stay in Florence.
Claudio Catani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Brunelleschi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brunelleschi

Address: Piazza Santa Elisabetta 3 | Via De Calzaioli, 50122 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Florence
#16 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#24 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#26 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Brunelleschi 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Brunelleschi, in the heart of the Florence's historic center, is more than just one of the most beautiful luxury hotels in Italy. Its history, origins and location in the historic Pagliazza tower make it an absolutely charming location and the epitome of medieval Florence.It is a location of inestimable value chosen by an international literary master. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Venere, Jetsetter, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Splendia, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, EasyToBook and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Brunelleschi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brunelleschi Hotel Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Brunelleschi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.