We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Brunelleschi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Brunelleschi to your Saves list
Hotel Brunelleschi
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza Santa Elisabetta 3 | Via De Calzaioli, 50122 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #14 of 460 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Toms River, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Simply wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

I have stayed here two times. This hotel is fantastic! The rooms are beautiful with comfortable beds and nice amenities. The staff is what makes this hotel among my favorites. They are attentive and knowledgable. I highly recommend Hotel Brunelleschi!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,616 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,130
    357
    80
    26
    23
See reviews for
269
920
46
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

This is an old hotel with a modern feel. The decor and layout is simple , effective and timeless with the use of plain walls, wood, stone, brick and classic chandeliers.
The staff are effecient, polite, helpful and on the ball. Rooms are clean, well presented (nothing fancy) but all your requirements are met.
We only had breakfast at the hotel but this was varied, fresh, tasty, excellent quality and great value for money.
The hotel is right in the centre of town so you can walk to most places easily. it is surrounded by good qaulity shops and restaurant / cafe's all serving calssic Italian dishes at very affordable prices.
I would stay at this hotel again for all the reasons above and more.
R Martin-Oliver

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Region de Bruxelles-Capitale, Belgium
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

Very nice hotel situated very centrally in the old city of Firenze. Very gently personnel. Good restaurant. Nice rooms.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

I couldn't rate this hotel highly enough. Superb location, friendly staff and the rooms are so comfortable.

Make sure you pay extra for the breakfast, its incredible and they offer prossecco, at breakfast! This is my kind of hotel.

Right in the centre of Florence, a stones throw from The Duomo. Be sure to try Coquinarius round the corner, a lovely little wine bar that serves some of the best pasta we've ever eaten.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

Spent 4 nights there in February, the weather was freezing -3 but the hotel was always warm. Great staff, nothing to much trouble. We had a classic room, be aware it is a very compact room with not a lot of spare space. Room was spotless on arrival and well serviced throughout our stay.

Only 2 things, the lifts kept breaking down and the cost for WiFi is scandalous. 18 euros for a 24 hour period.

Would I stay there again ? No but only because there are other hotels in Florence I'd prefer. Major plus is that it is slap bang in the middle for all the top visitor locations.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
larnaca
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

In 1 years period I have visited this hotel four times.
It is unbeilivable how amaised I am every time I go.
Everytime my room is nicer than the previous time.
I am visiting Florence for the past 30 years at least twice a year.
Finally I found the best hotel to stay.
I am looking forward my next stay at the end of the month.

Room Tip: All rooms are exceptionally good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxford
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

Spent a long weekend here with husband and another couple. On arrival we checked in quickly and were given rooms in the newly converted part of the hotel, unfortunately the heating system had broken down and the rooms were very very cold. Was allocated new rooms in a different part of the hotel which were smaller but furnished to a very high standard. The hotel staff were very helpful and very apologetic for the inconvenience. The breakfast buffet had alot of choice and the service was again really good. Would recommend this hotel as was located just a short walk from all the attractions Florence has to offer.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Brunelleschi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brunelleschi

Address: Piazza Santa Elisabetta 3 | Via De Calzaioli, 50122 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Florence
#12 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#12 Family Hotel in Florence
#15 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Brunelleschi 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Brunelleschi, in the heart of the Florence's historic center, is more than just one of the most beautiful luxury hotels in Italy. Its history, origins and location in the historic Pagliazza tower make it an absolutely charming location and the epitome of medieval Florence.It is a location of inestimable value chosen by an international literary master. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Venere, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Splendia, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, BookIt.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Brunelleschi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brunelleschi Hotel Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Brunelleschi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.