We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“UN EZPERIENZA MERAVIGLIOSA” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Albani Firenze

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Albani Firenze to your Saves list
Hotel Albani Firenze
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Fiume 12, 50123 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #90 of 461 Hotels in Florence
Aubrey, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“UN EZPERIENZA MERAVIGLIOSA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We chose the Hotel Albani due to its proximity to Santa Maria Novella train station, and hoped it would be not only convenient but quiet. We struck gold! The hotel has both those qualities and so much more. Theresa was most helpful in getting us tickets to the Uffizi Gallery and suggestions on Florence sightseeing and day trips to other areas in Tuscany. When we decided to take a day trip, Theresa was not there and Guilia was just a delightful and helpful. I hope to visit Firenze again and would DEFINITELY return to the Albani. The doorman/valet was from Peru or Ecuador (can't remember) and as my Italian was minimal, we could converse in Spanish and it was just plain fun!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    241
    54
    12
    10
See reviews for
155
239
24
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

I will get straight to the point. The best Hotel in Florence. Hotel was beautiful, the staff was accommodating, right by the train station to get to your next destination. My family and I stay here January 5th to 7th. We had a problem with the first room, as soon as we walked in it was noisy. We went to the front desk anjd immediately they up graded us to a bigger room with no attitude. Very helpful. This is a boutique hotel about 37 rooms and very charming and clean.
We asked for a resturante for lunch and they suggested one on the other side of the train station. Very nice and good. The buffet breakfast was good and served in a quaint and quiet dining room. Eggs, ceral, pastries, meats and so forth.
Florence overall is a walking city with shops, resturants and people. Just wonder and get lost and enjoy this fantastic charming city. I want to thank the two girls, Gulia and Theresa for a memorable stay. I will be back and this is the place I will stay at. Thank you Albani Firenze for making part of my trip a memorable one. Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: Always watch your surrondings and wear comforable shoes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
easley, sc
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Could not have been more pleased with this choice of hotel for our Christmas trip to Florence. Rooms are furnished very nicely with every amenity you would need, also rooms are spotless or at least the one we were in. Having traveled all over Europe extensively over the years, they serve a very nice and typical European breakfast of cold cuts, cheeses, pastries, juices, etc., also complimentary cappacinos or expresso. For the American that has to have his scrambled eggs and bacon, it is there also.
I would describe this hotel as being very polished with the staff being very eager to serve you in any way you might need them. Riccardo was exceptional at the desk, any question or help that I wanted, he was eager to please. Now this is not what you might consider a luxury hotel like Four Seasons, Regent etc., there is not an abundance of staff,oncierge etc. sitting around. However this hotel is available for a fraction of the cost of the so called luxury hotels. The staff at the frontdesk will give you anything you might need in the way of assistance such as booking restaurants, tours, etc.
I would recommend this hotel very highly. It's location is not central, it is next door to the train station. However anywhere you might want to go is a maximum 10 minute walk.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Malta, Malta
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Went to this hotel with my 3 other sisters and my parents and it was the perfect hotel... Apart from its central location, the hotel rooms are decorated in a lovely way. My sisters and I had a connecting room so we could just walk around from one room to the other easily.. The breakfast was pretty good having all kinds of things one would expect from fresh puff pastries, English breakfast and other Italian delicacies. Hotel offers a car park service where you could leave the car right in front of the hotel entrance and taken to a car park then having it driven back to the hotel entrance when you ask for it... The staff is very friendly and some could even speak in English. Would definitely return to Hotel Albani when I come back to Florence.

Room Tip: connecting rooms in this hotel are pretty cool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Overall we were very happy with our stay at this hotel and would visit again.

The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and clean. The buffet breakfast was lovely and had a good variety of food. The hotel was in a prime location as it was 5-10 minutes walk from the train/coach station and not far from the centre.

When we arrived we asked if they could recommend anywhere to eat that evening, they not only recommended a nice local place but they booked a table for us and gave us a card so we could receive a discount.

The only negative to this hotel is that the beds are incredibly firm and getting the temperature right in the shower feels like trying to crack a safe!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Wonderfull Hotel build in old italian style, decorated with nice furniture in the same old style, nice big rooms with nice vieuws, the people at the reception are nice and helpfull. nice breakfast and place to be

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

My wife and our two kids have been on our Europe vacation since mid November, starting in London, than Paris, Zurick, Milan, staying at various hotels along the way. We arrived in Florance on November and had booked our stay at the Hotel Albani Firenze, we are completely blown away at the beauty of this Hotel. This is by far the most beautiful hotel room we've stayed in so far out of all the other hotels on our journey. From the moment we stepped into the hotel lobby were treated extremely well by the extra friendly front desk staff, who provided us with a complete list of places to visit and things to see, with walking directions to many nearby sites. We are very sad at the fact that our planned stay here is only for two days, so my wife and I have already decided to come back to this hotel again next year for a much longer visit. We would like to thank the management and staff for this great memory. Mr. Maharaj and family.

Room Tip: Our suite I believe is a corner unit and is quite large and very roomy, ask for a corner suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Albani Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Albani Firenze

Address: Via Fiume 12, 50123 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#60 Family Hotel in Florence
#71 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#72 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Albani Firenze 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 102 rooms are decorated with bright colours and enriched with brass accessories, picasso prints and reined carpets ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Albani Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albani Firenze Hotel
Albani Firenze Florence
Albani Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Albani Firenze, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.