We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful sauna /room/bathroom” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Albani Firenze

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Albani Firenze to your Saves list
Hotel Albani Firenze
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Fiume 12, 50123 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #87 of 460 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Wonderful sauna /room/bathroom”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011

We stayed 4 nights here.
The sauna experience was excellent n private, comparable to that of Finland!
The twin room we stayed was clean n spacious with big bath robes n they came in handy, especially great during the winter season:-)
The bathroom was warm, spacious, clean n repleted with all essential toiletries including facial cotton n shoe sponge:-)
The staff were helpful n friendly.

Room Tip: Our room on the 2nd level, opposite the lift, was not noisy tho n on the whole the nights were peace...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    263
    58
    14
    12
See reviews for
172
257
27
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wilbraham, Massachusetts
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

We stayed at the Albani Firenze for 4 nights late Sept/early Oct. For us this hotel worked out great for us. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

Some points:
1. Quiet location. Safe to walk around anytime.
2. 5 minute walk to Santa Maria Novella train station. Very convenient if you will be using the train. We took the train to Venice for a day, then train to Naples.
3. Decent room. Nothing special.
4. WiFi - if you're not in the main building wifi was spotty.
5. Breakfast - very nicely appointed breakfast room with a nice selection of food warm and cold.
6. 7-8 minute walk to center of Florence and Duomo by Via Faenza. 20 minutes to Ponte Vecchio.
7. A decent amount of local restaurants
8. Nice patio area for relaxing and drinking wine.
9. Yes, beds are firm but I found most to be in Italy. I like firm beds and my wife doesn't but it didn't bother us for 4 nights.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAlbaniFirenze, Direttore generale at Hotel Albani Firenze, responded to this review, December 12, 2011
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review about our Hotel and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel.
Reading your comments we would imagine a higher evaluation from you, but doesn't matter, we are grateful that you "wouldn't hesitate to reccommend".
We remain at your disposal for further assistance you might need.
Warm regards.

Mr. Andrea Vagniluca
General Manager
HOTEL ALBANI FIRENZE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

This hotel is part of a tour accommodation, which was supposed to be a highly rated hotel. when we stayed there, most of our tour group complained of little or no air conditioning.
The breakfast was good however. Also the hotel is centrally located so that most attractions are within walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAlbaniFirenze, Direttore generale at Hotel Albani Firenze, responded to this review, November 23, 2011
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review about our Hotel, please be assured that your comments will be taken in high consideration.
We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at our Hotel, probably our classic rooms are not the same size of the U.S. standard, although if you go to NYC in Manhattan in a 5-star hotel when you ask for a standar room it's hard to get a big room.
But we have deluxe rooms wich are quite big and available just for a little supplement.
Fortunately this year we did not record any trubble with our conditioning system which worked properly at the maximum power for all the hot season. Normally the difference between the outside temperature and the inside has been lower of 10/15° C (50/60° F).
We remain at your disposal for further assistance you might need.
Best regards.

Mr. Andrea Vagniluca
General Manager
HOTEL ALBANI FIRENZE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

The bathroom and the sleeping area was almost the same size! Big tubs, and two sinks. The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was great too, buffet style with warm and cold dishes with lots of desserts.

The staff were very friendly and pointed out few restaurants we should try around the area.

The hotel is right by the main station and we walked to everything we wanted to see.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

Positives: Excellend Service of Reception staff. I made 4 enquiries which were quickly dealt with (requested an adapter, requested to fix loose toilet seat which got loose again a few hours after they fixed it, requested change of phone as the one in the room was old and not properly working). Beautiful balcony in my room overlooking florence.

NEGATIVES: This is the first time reviews are completely opposite what my experience was. Room was only reasonably clean. For a 4star hotel you would expect a toilet in good conditions, and this was not the case. Breakfast was poorer than much worse 3star hotels I stayed in italy. Only 3 different cakes, all dry and of clearly low quality, croissants (come on, we are in italy!) looked like the cheapest packages croissant you could get in a discount supermarket across the road. Fresh fruit... Where is it? Variety? What is this! Cleaning was discrete, as lots of hair found across the room. As a 4star hotel, you would expect to have slippers and bathrobe, in this hotel it is not the case. Only after requesting it, we managed somehow to get bathrobe, but no slippers. For business travellers it is not recommended for sure, as there is no business lounge and the only printer is in the reception area, but if u are not lucky you get no inch in it. I chose this hotel as it was the highest rated 4star hotel, I have to say that the very good booking.com reviews, which were the primary reason for choosing this hotel, are totally different from my experience in this hotel, which turned out to be very bad and unsatisfactory (not to mention the price of 155e per night, one of the highest room rate for a 4star hotel) in Florence.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 4th floor with a balcony are nice, not the rooms themselves, but the balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rye Brook, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay. Rooms were very clean, nicely decorated and spacious. Breakfast buffet was much better than average. Staff extremely helpful and attentive. A vert short walk from the train station made for extremely easy day trips. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Incline Village, Nevada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

Albani is in a very good location. Close to the central station and within walking distance of most of what you'll want to see in Florence. The lobby has a luxurious feel. The room was a good size and clean with comfortable beds. Our only mild complaint -- and this is strictly a matter of taste -- is that our room was dark and "heavy" with big Old World furniture and thick drapes. Breakfast was great and the staff professional and friendly. Parking was by valet and it took longer than it should have to retrieve our car on the day of our departure.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Albani Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Albani Firenze

Address: Via Fiume 12, 50123 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#47 Family Hotel in Florence
#67 Business Hotel in Florence
#75 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Albani Firenze 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 97 rooms are characterized by elements of classic design and modern furnishings and decor in a Florentine style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Venere, Cheap Tickets, Escapio and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Albani Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albani Firenze Hotel
Albani Firenze Florence
Albani Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Albani Firenze, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.