We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay in best western grand hotel Adriatico, Florence” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Grand Hotel Adriatico

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Grand Hotel Adriatico to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Grand Hotel Adriatico
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Maso Finiguerra 9 | Alerghiera Adriatica Ala, 50123 Florence, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary bottle of wine
Ranked #136 of 458 Hotels in Florence
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Stay in best western grand hotel Adriatico, Florence”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I stayed for two nights at this hotel in June . The main thing about this hotel is the location. It is very near to the main train station . Five mins of walking you are there and it is also near many places that needs to be seen in Florence . You can also take the hop on hop off bus from near the station. There are eating places around 5 to 10 mins of walking from the hotel . This hotel offers breakfast and dinner only .. I did not eat dinner there though.. Breakfast is adequate and not elaborate . As per the best western brand rooms are clean and generally we'll maintained and certainly not a place with a view etc.. Functional hotel in a location which is very convenient for the purpose of looking around Florence and nearby places including Pisa etc..

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniele B, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Grand Hotel Adriatico, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Many thanks for your nice and complete review which is important for us. Hoping to welcome you again at the Grand Hotel Adriatico, please accept our best regards. Daniele Benelli Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

872 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    471
    126
    29
    16
See reviews for
136
446
33
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Other then the location nothing good about this old, old hotel.Small rooms, hard bed, antique toilets and no views from any side. Location is good very near sm novella train station and sita bus depot with buses to take one all over florence, tuscany, pisa etc.............breakfast is varied and good and staright walk to the citycenter which has many good restuarants and all the brand shops one can think of.......................

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniele B, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Grand Hotel Adriatico, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Many thanks for your review and I'm sorry to read that you didn'y like our hotel, but there is something I want to clarify: our rooms meet the standard measures provided for in this district and we have some with a nice view over the florentine roofs, the hill of Fiesole and the Cathedral but you have to ask in advance as they are located on the 5yth sand 6th floor. Bst regards. Dniele Benelli Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lugano
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This is a nice hotels with great rooms.The pics of the rooms on the website do not do justice. The staff on the front desk is very helpful. However, watch out for the elderly sourly waiter at breakfast. The downside of this hotel is the maître de at the restaurant Oscar. Arrogant to say the least. Other than that, great value for your Euro.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniele B, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Grand Hotel Adriatico, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Many thanks for your kind review which is really important for us. We don't have a maitre called Oscar in our restaurant I do not know who you're talking about. Hoping to ewlcome yu again at the Grand Hotel Adriaitco, please accept our best regards. Daniele Benelli Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Hotel was very good, would have stayed longer if we could have, clean rooms and bathrooms, reasonable size, excellent breakfast and close to centre of Florence, only down side is hard beds and pillows.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniele B, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Grand Hotel Adriatico, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Many thanks for this nice review which is important for us; concerning the beds we have orthopedic mattresses in our rooms but we have available also some soft mattresses and you could ask at the reception; the same thing for the pillows as in all our rooms there is a pillows menu which is much appreciated by our customers Hoping to see you again in Florence and at our Hotel, please accept our best regards. Daniele Benelli Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I stayed for a night in this hotel. It is situated quite far from the historical center, 20 minutes walk. You won't see any medieval or renaissance buildings around. It is inside a working class area. Typical ugly small concrete apartment buildings from 60s and 70s. The hotel has a big parking in the back and tourist bus area in front of it. I admit is ideal if you come with your car or if you are a tourist bus driver.

The historical center of Florence is a very safe safe place. However I would not say the same for the area of this hotel. After the closing of shops late the afternoon you have to be careful.

The railway station is not far away. The nearby cheap multiethnic restaurants for locals are very noisy during night. Please ask for a room as high as possible.

The hotel works mainly with big tourist groups. Because is convenient for the tourist offices. The groups if you are unlucky make the breakfast time unpleasant. You have to wait for a seat. The foods are not refilled fast. The bread and croissant are not fresh and the bacon below decent quality. The staff of breakfast is rude and teach the customers of what they suppose to do during breakfast. Not one of my happiest breakfasts.

The rooms don't have any view because there isn't any. They are clean, big with comfortable big beds. Doors, chairs and the floor is a little run down but I could live with that.

If you find a good price prefer this hotel and for god-shake don't pay extra money for breakfast.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniele B, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Grand Hotel Adriatico, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for your comment left but I would like to clarify a few things: our hotel is very large and has 129 rooms but usually we host only one group per day because given our enviable location (only 10 minutes walk from the Duomo and the Ponte Vecchio, no 20, and 3 minutes walking from the railway station of Santa Maria Novella), we prefer to work with individual customers who usually appreciates our services and our Hotel. Sincerely, Daniel Benelli Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset, UK
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We stayed 3 nights in June and had a very good experience. The hotel was well placed and the rooms and facilities were good. Service was also good and breakfast excellent. Recommended for a short stay.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniele B, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Grand Hotel Adriatico, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
At first many thanks for the time spent for this review which is really important for us and thanks also for the nice words, it's really a good thing for us to see that our hotel and our services are appreciated by our Clients. Hoping to welcome you again at the Grand Hotel Adriatico, please accept all our best regards. Daniele Benelli Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah, Australia
Top Contributor
310 reviews 310 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We have been staying here over the past ten years and have always found it to be ideal as a base in Florence. It is very close to the Duomo and the River. There is a secure, lock up car park which we find essential as we always drive to Florence. We have stayed in the superior rooms and also standard rooms. There is a fridge and on request a kettle and tea making facilities. An iron and ironing board will also be provided if required but one of the best things which is a new addition, is that there is now a pillow menu. The hotel has just been re-decorated and it is all looking very good. An interesting fact is that the Happy Hour with half-price drinks lasts two hours from 5-7 pm !!! The American Bar is very pleasant. Only criticism are the awful hangers which you cannot take off easily!!!

Room Tip: Superior rooms are bigger but we find most rooms are pretty good and well equipped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniele B, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Grand Hotel Adriatico, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Many thanks for your wonderful review, we are really glad when our Clients had a good time at our Hotel and appreciate all our services. We hope to welcome you again at the Grand Hotel Adriatico. With best regards Daniele Benelli Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Grand Hotel Adriatico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Grand Hotel Adriatico

Address: Via Maso Finiguerra 9 | Alerghiera Adriatica Ala, 50123 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#66 Business Hotel in Florence
#110 Family Hotel in Florence
#128 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Grand Hotel Adriatico 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
High standard international hotel, elegant and functional, managed by the historical hotelier family Caridi from Florence, this Best Western Hotel in Florence is a modern 4 star hotel in the historical centre of Florence that combines the great tradition of Florentine warm hospitality and personalized welcoming with efficiency and comfort of the best international hotels. Grand Hotel Adriatico is a 4 star hotel in an unique position, at only 200 metres from the Santa Maria Novella railway station and within a 10 minute walk from Duomo, Ponte Vecchio, Palazzo della Signoria, Galleria degli Uffizi and from all major Florence's touristic scene ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Venere and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Grand Hotel Adriatico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Florence
Florence Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Grand Hotel Adriatico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.