We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A clean, comfortable hotel in walking distance to major attractions.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Grand Hotel Adriatico

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Grand Hotel Adriatico to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Grand Hotel Adriatico
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Maso Finiguerra 9 | Alerghiera Adriatica Ala, 50123 Florence, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Offers for every need
Ranked #138 of 460 Hotels in Florence
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A clean, comfortable hotel in walking distance to major attractions.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

I spent 3 nights here with my wife and daughter in a "triple" room. The accommodations were clean and very comfortable. The location is within walking distance of the major museums and right next door to a self-service laundry and National car rental. The breakfast provided was adequate and the hotel staff were friendly and helpful. My only complaint is the lack of free Internet access; in this digital age it is ridiculous not to provide free wi-fi to guests

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniele B, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Grand Hotel Adriatico, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thanks a lot for the time spent for this review and I'm happy to read that you appreciate our hotel, all our services and our staff attitude; it's really important for us to know the impressions of our Clients as it helps us to improve and to grow more and more. Hoping to welcome you again at the Grand Hotel Adriatico during your next visit to Florence, I cordially greet you.
Daniele Benelli Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

940 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    512
    132
    31
    17
See reviews for
147
476
37
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

A very short walk from the train station...even with big pieces of luggage. Clean, updated rooms. Great breakfast. Within walking distance of everything in Florence. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniele B, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Grand Hotel Adriatico, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thanks a lot for Ms Julie for your simple and nice review which is really important for us. I hope to welcome you at the Grand Hotel Adriatico again and please accept our best regards. Daniele Benelli Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

I only was in Florence for one night (2 days) and was arriving via train into Santa Maria Novella station. This hotel is easy walking from the station (I had a large piece of wheeled luggage and a backpack). The hotel provided fairly easy-to-follow walking directions which took about 5-7 minutes walking from the station. The hotel is just two blocks from the river and easy walking access to many of the sites in Florence. The hotel does not have free wifi anywhere on its premise (and the rooms only had ethernet cables). There is no self-serve laundry facility on-site but there are two laundromats within walking distance of the hotel. The room was very nice (lots of storage, a safe and a minibar/refrigerator) and the towels were heavenly! I used hotels.com to book this room and while not very inexpensive, it was very reasonable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniele B, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Grand Hotel Adriatico, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thanks a lot for the time spent for this review and thanks also for the nice words; it's really important for us to see what our Guests think about us as and I hope to welcome you again at the Grand Hotel Adriatico. With best regards. Daniele Benelli Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We paid $100 euros, plus $20 euros to park our car, and $4 per star/per person tax, so $128 euro total. For the price and location I thought it was great value. Our room was updated and clean, as was the interior of the hotel. The water pressure was excellent and the bathroom above average sized for Italy. The room was small but done well, nice! The staff was kind and breakfast was great. Not sure about the other comments on WiFi as we asked for a WiFi password at the desk and were given one with no charge. There was an Ethernet connection in the room no instructions but the helpful staff made how to get connected clear to us. We walked into the historic city center and even walked home late at night along the river and felt safe although oddly it seemed safer at night than during the day with lots of traffic and neighborhood folk walking around. In summary an economical base for a Florence stay, even more so if you don't need to park a car.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniele B, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Grand Hotel Adriatico, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Many thanks for your kind review which is really important for us and it's important too to read that you had an excellent stay with us and you appreciate all the services of our Hotel. I really hope to welcome you again at the Grand Hotel Adriatico in your next visit to Florence. Warm regards. Daniele Benelli Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, UK
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Its location is ok, and reasonably quiet, but its a bit of a traipse to the historic centre. But reception could rustle up a taxi very quickly. My room was not large but adequate and well maintained with everything working. The restaurant was good but closed on Sunday without notice. It didn't matter much as there are good restaurants near by, including one about 30 yards along on the other side of the road. The staff at reception varied from the charming and helpful, through pleasant and efficient, to quite a good imitation of Basil Fawlty. The hotel is popular with coach tours and the breakfast room can get crowded. The breakfast buffet is quite ok and well stocked but crammed up into a corner (and it has a toaster which is particularly ineffective even by the usual hotel toaster standards).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dar es Salaam
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

The location of the hotel is good.

The rooms are small, although we took a deluxe, and as it was located in a corner of the building, we didn't get much day light.

The air conditioning of the room didn't work and was making a lot of noise.

For the rest, the hotel was ok, but nothing special.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniele B, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Grand Hotel Adriatico, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Many thanks for the time spent for this review which is really important for us; concerning your room you booked a superior double room and we upgrade you in a junior suite and this type of room has two windows, one in the room and one in the living room. Thanks for the informations about the air condition, we fixed the problem now. Warm regards. Daniele Benelli Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Great location to city center and the main train station. The room was adequate and clean. Internet was not free. We had to pay €5 for 40 mins and €12 for 24 hours. You can only use a computer in your room if you can plug in the telephone cable. No iPad use in the room, only in the lobby. The breakfast was adequate but not worth the money for a 4 star hotel. The service from reception staff was good. Friendly and helpful.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Grand Hotel Adriatico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Grand Hotel Adriatico

Address: Via Maso Finiguerra 9 | Alerghiera Adriatica Ala, 50123 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#68 Business Hotel in Florence
#101 Family Hotel in Florence
#125 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Grand Hotel Adriatico 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
High standard international hotel, elegant and functional, managed by the historical hotelier family Caridi from Florence, this Best Western Hotel in Florence is a modern 4 star hotel in the historical centre of Florence that combines the great tradition of Florentine warm hospitality and personalized welcoming with efficiency and comfort of the best international hotels. Grand Hotel Adriatico is a 4 star hotel in an unique position, at only 200 metres from the Santa Maria Novella railway station and within a 10 minute walk from Duomo, Ponte Vecchio, Palazzo della Signoria, Galleria degli Uffizi and from all major Florence's touristic scene ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Venere, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Grand Hotel Adriatico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Florence
Florence Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Grand Hotel Adriatico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.