We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay in a perfect location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Croce di Malta Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Croce di Malta Hotel to your Saves list
Croce di Malta Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via della Scala 7, 50123 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #256 of 460 Hotels in Florence
Sardinia, Italy
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely stay in a perfect location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I just spent few nights in Florence and this hotel has the perfect location to visit the city, I had room N.418 with a lovely view on neighbourhood rooftops. Room was so nice and clean with everything you need for your stay. Breakfast is served on a beautiful indoor terrace, and you can enjoy high quality food.
Location is just perfect, 5 mins from S.M.Novella Bus and Train Station and 10-15 mins from all attractions of this amazing city.
Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on 4th floor have a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    149
    102
    53
    51
See reviews for
78
158
17
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Coral Springs, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Being centrally located with in walking distance to all the major tour destinations,train station near by,old world exterior,modern interior still going through renovations,rooms comfortable,staff professional,nice place to stay,it was in March of 2014 so the roof top lounge wasn't open,but the Hotel Manager opened the roof top lounge for a view of Florance & a Glass of veno.You Don't go to Florance to spend it in a hotel room,but the beds are comfortable, & warm, I'd go there to stay the next time I'm in Florance

Room Tip: rooms well equipped,comfortable beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed during the easter week, got a room on the fifth floor. I was coughing the whole stay, at first I thought this was due to my cold, but on the last two nights the leaking ventilation reeked of cigarettes. This was rented to me as a non smoking room. I complained in the reception and was given a new room which had a strong scent of perfume from the ventilation, an hour later the perfume had left the system and the room was reeking with a sewer smell. It was late and I was going to catch my flight home the next day so I left the room for a bit while the stink subsided.

Wifi was poor during the busy hours (evenings).

Breakfast was nothing to write home about.

The hotel bar was hardly ever open.

Room Tip: Pick a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerpen
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I went solo on a culture trip to Florence last week of March. From the airport I took a bus to S. Maria Novella station and walked about 200 m to the hotel. Very friendly reception! I found a big room with high ceilings and a litlle terrace to sit on and an entirely new very nice bathroom. The breakfast room is very pleasant and must be even better in summer. There is a small swimming pool and a roof terrace, which where not open of course due to the time of year. I had a very nice rate 4 nights + 2. I had dinner at the hotel restaurant 3 nights: good food and lovely helpful personnel. Anyway, if I ever return to Firenze, I will choose this hotel.

Room Tip: My room was on the 1st floor and gave out on the inner courtyard - very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The front desk staff was professional but unpersonal. The breakfast was un-interesting, old bread, tasteless chese and uninteresting cakes. But good coffee. The hotel design was un-interesting and old fashioned.
The place needs a caring owner and some soul

Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

Great staff who will take that extra step to make your stay even more pleasant. They even bought soyamilk for us! The room was comfortable and clean. Don't miss out on the view from the terras. It's breathtaking.

Room Tip: Room with a gardenview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

Located on quiet street just a short walk from train station. Good sized rooms with views over the rooftops of Florence. Breakfast buffet was delicious. Easy walks to all sites and best gelato shop right across the street.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Croce di Malta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Croce di Malta Hotel

Address: Via della Scala 7, 50123 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#93 Luxury Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Croce di Malta Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Croce di Malta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Croce Di Malta Florence
Hotel Croce Di Malta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Croce di Malta Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.