We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel de La Ville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel de La Ville to your Saves list
Hotel de La Ville
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza Antinori 1 (Via Tornabuoni), 50123 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 461 Hotels in Florence
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Interesting Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 3 days on a city break to Florence. Great location just off the main squares and easy walking distance of the main sights in Florence. The hotel is slightly old fashioned in a quaint way - one of the few places that still use keys for rooms !

Great service in the bar and a nice free buffet at happy hour. Drinks are expensive in line with Florence in general.

Rooms very comfortable.

One tip for Florence - beware of the mosquitoes - be prepared !

All in - no complaints and a nice base to explore Florence.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    47
    9
    6
    2
See reviews for
38
89
9
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall I would say this is a very good hotel and with just one or two tweeks would be outstanding.

Good stuff
It's a very classic looking hotel not the usual generic hotel lobby/room you get everywhere else.

Staff are friendly and polite.

Location is excellent. Easy to walk to anywhere in Florence and about 5min walk to the bus/train station.

It's very clean.

Breakfast was good.

Areas for improvement-but this is really for the nature of the review and didn't really effect my overall stay.

Only 2 pillows on a big bed for 2 people.

No kettle or tea or coffee facilities in the room.

Room got really hot despite turning on the AC.

Would I recommend it? Yes. But those few minor niggles stopped it from getting a 5* rating from me.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Perfect ! I mean it, Great Locale just a short 5 Mins walk from SM Novella train station, and the best part is in the Heart of Shopping belt in florence, just next to Hermes store ! The whole stretch is litted up at night and So crowded so near to Duomo to just 300m away, with that kind of price range i will definitely come back and stay ! Thank you for the great hospitality too

Ciao

Stayed December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great location near to the train station and the centre.
The rooms were very clean although they were quite old, and very hot. We told reception they were hot and that the air con doesn't work and they said that they turn the air con off in the winter months.... We were bitten by insects the whole weekend during the night!

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have just returned from a five nights stay in a superior room. The room was very spacious and comfortable, overlooking a back street so very quiet. The hotel is ideally located, right in the city centre in the most upmarket street of Florence (pedestrianised so no traffic noises). You can walk to all the sights within 5-10 minutes. Reception staff are polite and efficient, but perhaps could smile a bit more. Breakfast was included and was plentiful. We enjoyed the happy hour aperitif with a free buffet included in the price.
Altogether an excellent luxurious hotel and our first choice in Florence

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HtlDeLaVille, Direttore vendite at Hotel de La Ville, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Mar Hod,

Really thank you for deciding to reserve our Hotel De La Ville for your stay in Florence.

We would like also to thank you for the nice words you wrote on this review about our Hotel and our services.
We think that the experience of our Clients is the best marketing advertising we can have.

Thanking you again, hoping to welcome you in a near future, really best regards!

Gianni Burchietti
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was in a very central location, which was convenient. Rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. The concierge service helped us throughout our stay and were very polite to our requests. Breakfast buffet was very well balanced.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HtlDeLaVille, Direttore vendite at Hotel de La Ville, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Amara H,

Me and all the staff would like to thank you for your nice review about your recent stay at our Hotel De La Ville in Florence.

We are happy to know that you found our Hotel and the services we offer of your satisfaction.

We really hope to welcome you again.

Best regards

Gianni Burchietti
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautiful hotel with a perfect location in a pedestrian area with an awesome staff! We loved the service of the front desk staff and Auchmed was a terrific bartender. The breakfast was delicious! We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HtlDeLaVille, Direttore vendite at Hotel de La Ville, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Katymal,

Really, really, really thank you for having decided to choose our Hotel de La Ville for your stay in Florence and for your great review about our Hotel.

All the staff wait to welcome you again hoping to offer you the same high level of services offered to all our Clients.

Thank you again.

Best regards.

Gianni Burchietti
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel de La Ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de La Ville

Address: Piazza Antinori 1 (Via Tornabuoni), 50123 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Florence
#29 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#46 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#51 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel de La Ville 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel de La Ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De La Ville Hotel
De La Ville Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel de La Ville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.