We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good location with some other drawbacks.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel de La Ville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel de La Ville to your Saves list
Hotel de La Ville
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza Antinori 1 (Via Tornabuoni), 50123 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 461 Hotels in Florence
Beirut, Lebanon
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Very Good location with some other drawbacks.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

This hotel has an excellent location in Florence city center close to major attractions. Its has a few drawbacks though: 1- For a family with one child, the child extra bed is really small and the child can easily fall from it, so unsafe. 2- The rooms are not well sound-proof insulated and other rooms can be really noisy; 3- There is only one key to the room door, while this is not customary in international standard hotels; 4- The free wi-fi does not work

Room Tip: Make sure to insist on a room with a view (even on the main road) since the back view is not nice at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    47
    9
    6
    2
See reviews for
38
89
9
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Best Hotel in Florence!! I was in room 301 and it was absolutely beautiful!! The staff is very friendly and helpful. Clean and comfortable rooms. Amazing Location. Just a 10 minute walk from the train station. De la Ville is located at an excellent shopping location. Many stores and restaurants near by such as Gucci, Prada, LV, Salvatore Ferragamo, Zara, H&M, Brandy Melville, and much more. Highly Reccomend!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HtlDeLaVille, Front Office Manager at Hotel de La Ville, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are really happy and proud to be considered the “best hotel in Florence”! Many thanks for your great review and for making your experience the most precious word of mouth for our hotel.

I am really glad that you have appreciated our services and I will extend your nice compliments to all our staff.

We hope to welcome you soon back again in Florence where the Hotel De La Ville will be always your second home.

Best regards

Simone Canessa
Front Office Manager
Hotel De La Ville - Firenze
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Village, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Hotel De La Ville for our first trip to Florence two weeks ago. It was beautiful and the staff were exceptional. Beautiful high ceiling rooms, good apertivos, a beautiful buffet breakfast, and a extremely convenient location. Less than a 5 minute walk to the train station, the Duomo, and many other attractions. The breakfast was outstanding with real silver, warmed cream with your coffee, many choices of meats, yogurt, fruit, eggs, etc.
They also were very helpful for our friends that had missed a flight and had lost luggage.
We would certainly go back to Hotel De La Ville.
sandy t

Room Tip: top floor was a beautiful suite …..( friends had that room)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HtlDeLaVille, Front Office Manager at Hotel de La Ville, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear Guests,

first of all we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your first trip to Florence and for your well detailed description of your experience.

We are delighted that you enjoyed so much your stay at the Hotel De La Ville and we are really proud for your very nice words.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and certainly your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best regards

Simone Canessa
Front Office Manager
Hotel De La Ville - Firenze
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Florence is an expensive city. This is true hotel (not a boutique or B&B) and for the inexpensive price (for Florence), it is a very good stay. The hotel staff was friendly, helpful and efficient. The room was clean and bathroom was good size with marble. The room was a decent size for Florence, but could get a bit crowded with 2 larger guests. We had a view of a old courtyard. It has some old world charm and is updated for the old world charm. The breakfast was a nice buffet too. Overall, a very nice stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HtlDeLaVille, Front Office Manager at Hotel de La Ville, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

we would like to thank you for staying at the Hotel De La Ville and for sharing your experience with the precious Tripadvisor community.

We are pleased to have been able to satisfy your expectations and we are really glad that you have appreciated our helpful team, the cleanness and the breakfast service.

I do hope that you will return on a future visit when you are next in Florence and please do not hesitate to contact us directly in order to reserve the special treatment for the loyal guests.

Warmest regards

Simone Canessa
Front Office Manager
Hotel De La Ville - Firenze
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bahar ic-Caghaq, Malta
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Charming hotel.....classical and well maintained....we stayed for 1 night and it was a really nice experience. Just a walk away from city centre and safe to walk back at night. Breakfast was good with large variety.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HtlDeLaVille, Front Office Manager at Hotel de La Ville, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

thanks for sharing your nice experience at the Hotel De La Ville with the Tripadvisor community; it was a pleasure reading that you really appreciated the hotel, its location and our special breakfast service.

We hope to welcome you soon again.

Warmest regards from Florence

Simone Canessa
Front Office Manager
Hotel De La Ville - Firenze
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We had a great experience with this hotel. the room was a really good size and so was the bathroom. Located right in the middle of everything, on the street with all the major fashion brands.
Was easy to walk to all sights without an issue. The staff was very accommodating and friendly, we actually got there early and were really tired from the flight and they were able to get us into the room early. We needed a cab to the train station and again staff was very attentive and cab arrived in 3 minutes. Breakfast is included in your room rate and it was delicious and a great variety to choose from. Great AC as well, being there in July it was nice to come in to a nice cool room every day. Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor and it was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HtlDeLaVille, Front Office Manager at Hotel de La Ville, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to read your kind review of your first stay at the Hotel De La Ville and to hear how much the experience exceeded your expectations, especially in terms of location, room and service from our reception and breakfast staff.
I am very pleased we were able to make your stay the best possible and I have shared your review with everyone here and I look forward to welcoming you here again soon.

Best regards from Florence

Simone Canessa
Front Office Manager
Hotel De La Ville - Firenze
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Hotel de La Ville for 3 nights. The staff is very friendly and professional. Breakfast in this hotel is great, Ensa the lady at the breakfast room was very kind and helpful. The hotel is very clean and situated on one of the nicest streets of Florence. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel de La Ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de La Ville

Address: Piazza Antinori 1 (Via Tornabuoni), 50123 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Florence
#29 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#46 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#51 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel de La Ville 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel de La Ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De La Ville Hotel
De La Ville Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel de La Ville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.