We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly situated for access to all the attractions of Florence” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Executive Florence

Save Saved
You added Hotel Executive Florence to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Executive Florence
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Curtatone 5, 50123 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #258 of 461 hotels in Florence
Riding Mill
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Perfectly situated for access to all the attractions of Florence”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

The executive is a medium sized hotel within a 15 minute walk of all the city's major attractions and 100 metres from the Arno. If arriving by train, it's a 15 minute walk or a 10 euro taxi ride.
We noted the comments of other reviewers about noise and asked for quiet rooms. These were located at the rear of the hotel and were very quiet but there was a downside to the arrangement. Rooms at the back of the hotel are very tired. Ours was large with a big, double bed but lacking in any character and the bathroom was in desperate need of refurbishment We toyed with asking for an alternative but it was hot and we were tired and we contented ourselves with letting the reception staff know of our disappointment. On the plus side, we slept really well, the rooms were kept scrupulously clean and everything worked. Free WiFi was available throughout the building.
Breakfasts were OK with a choice of hot or cold buffet. The bread was particularly good.
The hotel has a bar but we never saw it staffed. This was a blessing in disguise because we were forced to drink locally and found the Il Trip Per Tre bar just around the corner. (See our review)
Our stay was a success and we were well looked after by the staff. We would stay there again because we managed a cheap deal, its convenient situation and the Il Trip Per Tre bar! In addition, the hop on, hop off our bus passes the door.

Room Tip: Check out the Il Per Trip bar whether you are 19 or 90.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riccardo_Cacioli, Manager at Hotel Executive Florence, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear Mr John,

I thank you for your review. It is true, some of our bathrooms are going to be refurbished very soon (most of them have already been renovated). I am pleased to know you found all our staff particularly helpful, a good sleepness quality and a great cleanliness.
Kindest regards

Riccardo Cacioli, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    47
    83
    39
    24
    15
See reviews for
26
104
10
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

My wife and I along with our grand-daughters ages 9 and 11 spent 4 nights at the hotel. We had a very large two room suit. The girls loved the old world charm of the rooms. The ceilings were 25 foot tall with huge windows. The bathroom was also very large. The suit was seperated from the hotel and was more like a private villa. The staff was always friendly and helpful. The breakfast would have been better with more selections of fruit and pastry. The hotel is small with only 40 rooms, but this is the type of hotel we prefer. Good central location. A good choice if traveling with children.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riccardo_Cacioli, Manager at Hotel Executive Florence, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

I am happy to know you enjoyed our Suite del Granduca. We will be pleased to welcome you back soon!
Kindest regards

Riccardo Cacioli, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

While the location was good, I was not impressed at all with any aspect of this hotel. The room was nice looking, but incredibly loud at night and the bed was like sleeping on a piece of plywood. I would not recommend it at all.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riccardo_Cacioli, Manager at Hotel Executive Florence, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

I try to find some positive aspects in your review, which is negative for our hotel.
You wrote that did not like any aspect of our hotel, but you say the room was nice and clean (4stars on 5). Quite honestly we had some noise problems in august, as the bar across our street has organised some music eventss without informing us in advance, with lots of people more than usual. More of 60% of our rooms are on a back street.
Regarding our bedding quality, our Clients use to find it very comfortable; I can guarantee we never had any Guests claim after yourss.
Sincerely Yours

Riccardo Cacioli, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reda, Poland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

The hotel is perfectly situated to visit Florence. In a short time you can From there it does not take much time to reach the most essential monuments of this beautiful city. The hotel is located on a quiet street. About 300 metres from the hotel in Via Borgo Ognissanti there are offices of the most well-known car rentals and thanks to this fact this hotel can be a suitable place from where you can start your journey around Tuscany. Besides, the hotel offers spacious and clean rooms with big and comfortable bathrooms. The efficient air conditioning ensures good cooling during hot days. We were only a little bit disappointed with breakfast: a small selection of warm dishes and cold meats. The hotel staff was very kind and helped us to contact with the airport about our lost luggage. To sum up, it is a appropriate hotel to walk around Florence.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riccardo_Cacioli, Manager at Hotel Executive Florence, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

I am happy to know you found our quality convenient, and hope to see you really soon.
The air conditioning has been completely renovated this year, your positive comment is a proof the new system is working properly.
Kindest regards

Riccardo Cacioli, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ganei-Tikva
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Located by the river, walking distance to all sites.
Staff very helpful , polite and friendly.
Free wireless
Great breakfast buffet!

Room Tip: Go to Il Latino restaurant, for good typical and affordable Toscan meal. About 30Euro each includin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riccardo_Cacioli, Manager at Hotel Executive Florence, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear Guests,

We thank you so much for your review and really hope to welcome back to our Hotel soon!
Kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Hotel is in a good location close to the river and transportation. Bathroom was excellent...large, fully appointed. Staff was the best and could not have been more helpful with directions, travel tips, etc. Rooms are large and comfortable, with ours having a balcony. The one negative was the noise, though we could not pinpoint where it was coming from, especially since we were tucked away at the end of a hallway. We would hear what could only be called "hotel noise" of staff going about their duties.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riccardo_Cacioli, Manager at Hotel Executive Florence, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear Guest,
We thank you very much to have posted this kind review. We are very sorry for the noise which have disturbed you during your stay.
Many thanks especially for the excellent vote to all our Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

We stayed with executive hotel for 3 nights and the room was nothing like in a 4 star hotel, the bathtub was very small and made of plastic, very challenging to close the plastic cover of the bathtub. we did not feel the room was well maintained and cleaned properly. Breakfast was also not good, they served American type of coffee, nothing Italian. Totally not recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Executive Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Executive Florence

Address: Via Curtatone 5, 50123 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#95 Luxury Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Executive Florence 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Venere, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Hotel Executive Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Hotel Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Executive Florence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.