We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pierre Hotel Florence

Save Saved
You added Pierre Hotel Florence to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Pierre Hotel Florence
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via de' Lamberti, 5, 50123 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #71 of 459 hotels in Florence
Baku, Azerbaijan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

A lovely hotel within walking distance of railway station SM and most local sights.
We were greeted by very friendly staff. The hotel has lift. The room is spacious and clean. A great shower and massive bed is just perfect after long day of sightseeing. We had the room at the back. It is very quiet at night.
The hotel is centrally located for local sightseeing. There are many good restuarants and cafe around the hotel. Very close to good shopping spots
The breakfast has variety (even wine) and quick serving staff.
We have previously stayed in one of their hotel and will not hesitate to do so again.
Great place.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    226
    154
    28
    18
    5
See reviews for
81
137
14
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We spent 7 nights at this hotel and went to Cinque Terre, Siena, Pisa, Lucca, San Gimignano, and of course, sight seeing in Florence.
Location of this hotel is an excellent if you are sight seeing in Florence. All the major places uou must see are walking distance. We even walked to Piazzale Michelangelo.
Room was clean however there was no electric outlet in a room to plug my iPhone/computer. Only electric outlet was in a bathroom. I would like to sit down or lay on a bed while I use my iPhone/computer.
I found staff who works at the bar were very friendly and helpful however front desk staffs (male staffs in general) need to be a bit of friendlier. Female staffs were lot friendlier than male staffs.
I love coffee and I always enjoyed great coffee every where I visited in Italy however I was very disappointed to see a coffee machine in a breakfast room. Breakfast was average compared to other places I stayed within Europe.
Our room was not faced with a street which helped us to sleep better. However if any other tourists came back to the room late at night, you can hear their footsteps and talking.
We always relied on staffs recommendation where to eat. We really liked "La Bussola" which is close to a hotel and great pasta and pizza. Even though a little bit far, 10 minutes of walk from hotel, we really like "Ristorante Buca Mario".
Overall, this hotel is very good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed three days, porter was very friendly but less so the service desk staff. Room was facing the street, so noise intruded. Bed and pillows were very firm and unfortunately not what I like.
Breakfast was standard but not great for supposedly five star hotel. Air in corridors was stale in the mornings due to poor ventilation.
The only thing going for it was its excellent location: near famous sights such as the Uffizi Gallery, etc. otherwise I wouldn't recommend staying in this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohnert Park, CA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

This hotel is located in the heart of central Florence - by all the big name shops, the Ponte Vecchio and Piazza Della Repubblica, This is the place to stay. Welcoming, warm, friendly staff seemed to know the places to eat, the things to do, and were amazing. Our room looked out on the street so it was somewhat noisy, but then we were on the street!! Breakfast was included and was delicious each day. We can recommend this hotel without reservation - it is perfect for your stay! It was a great experience.

Room Tip: If you want to sleep with the window open ask for a room not on the front part of the building, as i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Pierre hotel is nice small hotel in heart of Florence. All monuments and place that you must wisit in this fabulous city are walking distance from the hotel. Rooms are very clean, staff is friendly, some of them recomendid us nice restaurant near hotel. Breakfast is good wiht various things. My friend and I came with car in Florence, and the staff help us with parking. They have some parking places, and they drive away and bring our car in time when we axed. The price is very good, you take even a single room. Higly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

This location is so central. You can wander freely and get home by walking. Their resto recommendations were amazing! The concierge also helped us get tickets to the uffizi so we didn't have to wait in line. The breakfast room was amazing. So pretty and the food hot and fresh . I would stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Remarhotels, Direttore vendite at Pierre Hotel Florence, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for your nice review.
We are glad to know that you ejoyed your stay in Florence also because our location.
It's a pleasure for us to help our guests and your compliments are the best goal.
We are looking forward to welcome you back to the Hotel Pierre in the future.

Kindest regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

One of the best hotels we've stayed in. Excellent location, clean rooms. I would recommend this to everyone. From the moment we arrived until we left it was a great experience. The breakfast was delicious and the setting was warm and comfortable. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Remarhotels, Direttore vendite at Pierre Hotel Florence, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
what a wonderful review!!
Thank you very much for your nice words we are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

Kindest regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pierre Hotel Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pierre Hotel Florence

Address: Via de' Lamberti, 5, 50123 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 459 hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pierre Hotel Florence 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magnificent palaces, splendid galleries, churches rich in treasures, artistic and architectural masterpieces. Few cities in the world can boast a similar variety of cultural offerings. Florence seduces and fascinates its visitors, leaving them with a strong desire to return. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Venere, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, Otel, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pierre Hotel Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pierre Hotel Florence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.