We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pierre Hotel Florence

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Pierre Hotel Florence to your Saves list
Pierre Hotel Florence
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via de' Lamberti, 5, 50123 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #88 of 460 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Highly Recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

HOTEL PIERRE - Highly Recommend

Facilities, location and staff are all great. We cannot thank you enough for making our stay absolutely perfect! This hotel is in the best location-we could walk everywhere easily!

Breakfast was delicious-so many things to choose from and the dining rooms are beautiful. Our room was very comfortable with large windows, luxurious bedding and marble bathroom. Also Free Wifi.

The staff was polite, attentive and very helpful. Whichever concierge was on duty made sure that we got the tickets we needed, reservations we wanted, and also booked our tours.

l will recommend this hotel every opportunity I get. Thank you to the entire staff that made our stay so perfect and was always eager to help.
We cannot wait to return to the Hotel Pierre as we found it to be a beautiful hotel -in a great location & within walking distance to the main sights in Florence.

Grazie milli di tutto to AnnaMaria Civiero, Lucia, Barbara & Roberto.

The Amicos

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Remarhotels, Direttore vendite at Pierre Hotel Florence, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.
We really work hard to achieve the goal to make every guest's stay in Florence unforgettable, thank you once again for your nice words and comments!

We are definitely looking forward to welcome you to the Hotel Pierre if you are going back to Florence in the future.

Kindest regards

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    172
    35
    17
    6
See reviews for
98
171
18
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in September 2012. It is in a great location with easy walking to the Duomo, the Ponte Vecchio, the street market and high end stores.
Our room was quite large and very comfortable. The staff are very friendly and the breakfast is excellent. Will definitely return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Remarhotels, Direttore vendite at Pierre Hotel Florence, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing your review on Tripadvisor.

we are so thrilled that you had such a nice stay at the Hotel Pierre and that our team was able to meet your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the our Hotel.

Kindest regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Perfect location for tourists, set between the duomo and the main museums. ten minutes max to the ponte vechio. beautifully decorated traditional hotel, with fantastic breakfast. Perfect romantic hotel, worth the extra cash for a special holiday. I would definitely book this hotel again when staying in Florence.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Remarhotels, Direttore vendite at Pierre Hotel Florence, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your lovely review.
Your beautiful words make us really happy and we are glad that you liked our new Breakfast room.

We are looking forward to welcome you back at the Hotel Pierre.

Kindest regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaconsfield, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Excellent Hotel Good Location we stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and found the staff exceptional nothing was to much trouble .
Beds were very comfortable rooms were well appointed
The bar down stairs was fabulous for a beer or wine and to relax

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Remarhotels, Direttore vendite at Pierre Hotel Florence, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for your nice review on Tirpadvisor.

We appreciate your comments and we feel very proud that our team was able to meet your expectations and that you loved the hotel.

We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

Kindest regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almaty, Kazakhstan
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel three times and it has proved good quality of accommodation and service over the years. Main attraction about this hotel is location right in the heart of the historical city center. But it is good to understand that you pay not for the location only but also get good room, decent breakfast and friendly staff.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Remarhotels, Direttore vendite at Pierre Hotel Florence, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are really happy that you were with us again.
we thank you for your nice words and we really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

Kindest regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronde, Denmark
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Excellent location in the heart of Florence. Room on the 5th floor was spacious and well-appointed, only water pressure with the warm water was a problem. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was ok - may be replace the Nescafe with some 'real' coffee....

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Remarhotels, Direttore vendite at Pierre Hotel Florence, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we also thank you for your useful additional comments.
Our breakfast service is also inclusive of espresso or cappuccino and the staff is at your disposal every morning.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the Hotel Pierre.

Kindest regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmir, Turkey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Room was clean, people are perfect and helpful, hotel is the centre, only problem is if visit wity your car, a seperate company come and pick your car and they charge 30 euros, but this is not the hotel, there is no other place to park your car

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Remarhotels, Direttore vendite at Pierre Hotel Florence, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing your review on Tripadvisor.
We appreciate your comments and we feel very proud that our team was able to meet your expectations and that you loved the hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back at the Hotel Pierre.

Kindest regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pierre Hotel Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pierre Hotel Florence

Address: Via de' Lamberti, 5, 50123 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 460 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pierre Hotel Florence 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magnificent palaces, splendid galleries, churches rich in treasures, artistic and architectural masterpieces. Few cities in the world can boast a similar variety of cultural offerings. Florence seduces and fascinates its visitors, leaving them with a strong desire to return. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Venere, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Pierre Hotel Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pierre Hotel Florence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.