We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A big disappointment” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Nord Florence Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Nord Florence Hotel to your Saves list
Nord Florence Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   199/A Via Francesco Baracca, I-50127 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #389 of 460 Hotels in Florence
Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A big disappointment”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

The hotel is old and run-down, and in a bad neighborhood. The fridge and air-conditioner didn't work properly. We thought it would be nice because it was classified as having 4 stars, so this is very misleading.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    47
    79
    62
    73
See reviews for
74
72
9
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

We have arrived late around 10 PM and the stuff have informed us that because of some problems there are no more rooms for us despite the confirmed and prepaid reservation for two double rooms. The guy at the reception has told us that we shouldn't be worried because they have arranged for us rooms in other hotel nearby. It turned out that the new Hotel was a terrible place in shady neighborhood not even 3* hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

Arrived late at night on motorcycle and given the only room left -single 401, by the lift. Informed of small size which wasn't a problem but the lift was very noisy and the room freezing which I wasn't informed of and needed to defrost from the trip. Although there was thermostat, no evidence of any heating appliance in the room. A bonus was that breakfast included but it didn't amount to much, not even fresh coffee. Port in a storm but wouldn't want to be there long!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROYALSTON
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011

Dont go there!!!! I have had the most awful experience at this hotel. They are impolite and demeaning and have refused to give me back my jewelery bag that I phoned 5 times to arrange return of. I am devestated by the theft of some very sentimental pieces of jewelery that cannot be replaced from my room in the hotel.I called the evening we left the hotel when i noticed my jewelery bag was missing and each time I phoned they told me to call back later so now it is too late to file a police report since I have left Italy- maybe that was their plan anyway. I also e mailed the manager twice and he couldn't be bother repying.I strongly advise anyone from staying at this hotel, it has been a very traumatic experience.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2011

The hotel is a mess. It is old, worn down and nothing like a 4 star hotel. Rooms with windows that don't open, even the bathroom windows are bolted in! Poor breakfast, poor service, bad location. No proper parking area and not a safe parking, just spots in front of the hotel. In general very expensive for what it offers. Try another hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Donato Val di Comino, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2011

The hotel is not a four star hotel. Actually it shouldn't even have a star because it is ugly, it smells bad. However, the rooms are clean and you can't beat the price! The service was excellent and again, you can't beat the price for what you get. The only complaint that I believe they should address immediately is that their wifi is way to expensive 4E for 1hour. This has to be addressed. I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for a cheap, quiet, safe place for an overnight.

Room Tip: Use Venere
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Malta, Malta
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2010

good location very close to bus stops, 5-10 minutes bus ride to the centre. I had a hired car and had ample space in the hotel private parking area. Well kept hotel, fairly good breakfast, clean and quiet room, I was staying on the top floor and would have liked to have more water pressure in the bathroom. I would prefer a shower head with a flexible pipe instead of a fixed one. MY overall conclusion : Good hotel, good value for money.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nord Florence Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nord Florence Hotel

Address: 199/A Via Francesco Baracca, I-50127 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#112 Luxury Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Nord Florence Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pleasant Commercial Hotel in modern 7-story building located 1 km from "Autostrada" Exits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Nord Florence Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nord Hotel Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nord Florence Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.