We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Cerretani Firenze - MGallery Collection

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Cerretani Firenze - MGallery Collection to your Saves list
Hotel Cerretani Firenze - MGallery Collection
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via de Cerretani 10, 50123 Florence, Italy (Formerly Cerretani Firenze)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #119 of 461 Hotels in Florence
Athens, Greece
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best location ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Best location in town. Two minutes from duomo and close to Piazza republicana. You can do your shopping and see all the monuments around.

very clean, nice rooms with huge beds. The breakfast was nice.

The staff was really kind and professional. All you need for vacations.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

992 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    422
    143
    38
    12
See reviews for
179
537
59
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

spent 5 nights at the Cerretani and was very impressed. Room was really nice, not much view but well decorated and a really good bed, also very quiet. Breakfast was adequate. Best of all was the location, less than 10 mins from station and 5 mins from Duomo. Would recommend

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

I only spent one night at the Cerretani, so my experience is somewhat limited. One thing, however, is certain: the location is unbeatable. Close to everything and not even a ten-minute-walk from the train station. For the rest: it is a nice hotel. My room was good without being exceptional. I had no view at all, but it was quiet and for one night that was the important thing to me. Breakfast was nice, but without being exceptional either. It was included in the room rate, though.
The staff was nice, but seemed to be overworked and tired at moments, especially at the reception.
If I had stayed longer I might have had a look at other hotels, for a first class hotel like the Cerretani I would have liked a gym or fitness room in the hotel. I cannot say if they maybe have a contract with a place nearby, since I did not stay longer, this was not important to me.
The pleasant surprise was that wifi was free. Unfortunately, many of the luxury hotels charge you extra for that.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Just returned from a four day break to the Cerretani de Firenze in Florence. We checked the reviews before booking this trip so we already knew it was going to be handy for the main sites but we didn't realise quite how close they all were. Admittedly our room was fairly small and had no view of anything other than a brick wall but we didn't go to Florence to look out of the hotel room window preferring to see everything up close.
The staff in the hotel were very polite and helpful. Having witnessed one member of staff being asked what time the rain would stop I could only admire his patience. We didn't eat in the hotel so I can't comment on the food or the bar.
Although some areas of the hotel were looking a little tired and in need of a freshen up, particularly the main stairway which I'm sure was once very grand I would definitely recommend the hotel.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Perfect location, close to the train station and amongst all of the shops, a short walk to the main squares, the staff are so friendly and helpful, the breakfast a little basic but still very nice, the rooms are beautiful and the biggest and most comfortable beds, nice large bathroom,

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I stayed in this hotel as part of my honeymoon from 9-11 july. Hotel is located in the heart of Florence, 5 mins walk from the SMN station towards Duomo. The moment you enter into the lobby you get a feel of satisfaction, that you have reached in the safest of hands. Checkin was very quick & easy. Front desk staff are excellent & specially Fabio was very helpful. Breakfast was okay, if possible hotel can increase some options for vegetarians. We wanted to book a tour to Pisa, which was done instantly for us.Fantastic restaurants & cafes are in a walking distance. For shoppers its a paradise, you will be staying at the footstep of all the major brands.
Being a travel agent, i will highly recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Cerretani Firenze - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cerretani Firenze - MGallery Collection

Address: Via de Cerretani 10, 50123 Florence, Italy (Formerly Cerretani Firenze)
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Business Hotel in Florence
#55 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#100 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#108 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cerretani Firenze - MGallery Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the city's ideal vantage point at Sofitel Firenze - a contemporary-style downtown Florence hotel, set in a historical building from the XVII century - close to the Cathedral, Dante's House, and the main railway station. Adjacent to the elegant shopping district, Via Tornabuoni, Sofitel Firenze is regarded among the best Florence hotels. Our luxuriously furnished Florence hotel accommodations include 84 rooms and suites - all perfectly soundproofed, and equipped for high-level comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Venere, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Cerretani Firenze - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cerretani Firenze Hotel Florence
Sofitel Hotel Florence
Sofitel Hotel Firenze
Sofitel Florence
Florence Sofitel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Cerretani Firenze - MGallery Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.