We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Position - Value - Friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Cerretani Firenze - MGallery Collection

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Cerretani Firenze - MGallery Collection to your Saves list
Hotel Cerretani Firenze - MGallery Collection
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via de Cerretani 10, 50123 Florence, Italy (Formerly Cerretani Firenze)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #118 of 461 Hotels in Florence
Redcliffe, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Position - Value - Friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

This hotel has a great Position; the staff were friendly and Professional, looked after as well, the rooms were large and very comfortable. I loved the bar/lounge area; we had drinks there most evenings, before venturing out on our night excursions. They also provided snacks in the afternoon, very thoughtful. We were three couples and this is the second time we have stayed at the Cerretani, for three nights, and we really hope to be back again. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: There are some rooms that are small so make sure you specify the larger ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,040 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    396
    444
    147
    40
    13
See reviews for
184
567
62
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

this hotel is situated in the very heart of florence, within walking distance of the duomo. the staff are very helpful and polite. the breakfast is repetitive, i stayed for three nights and on all mornings the breakfast was exactly the same. there is plenty of food and the staff are continuously topping up. they do not serve toast and therefore you are left to eat cold bread with cold boiled eggs. on the hot buffet there is sausages, scrambled egg and soggy bacon. there are all the usual cheeses, cereals, fruit.
the hotel does not offer room service but they do have tea making facilities in the room, but no milk neither a sachet or real milk there is a mini bar. the rooms are quite a nice size and the ensuite is nothing to complain about.

the hotel lift is so slow. these need to be upgraded!

the biggest asset this hotel has is the front reception staff and waiters.

the room has a safe.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mante69, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Cerretani Firenze - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
We are glad indeed you enjoyed your stay in Florence and also would like to thank you for sharing your experience with all other readers.
We particularly appreciated your simple suggestions to improve our services that, when expressed in a well mannered way like in your case, are always taken into full consideration so much that, for example, we will soon reintroduce small milk portions with our in-room tea/coffee facilities.
We would like to thank you again for your time and hope to have the pleasure to host you again in future. Our kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arundel, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
119 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We were impressed from the start with the Hotel Cerretani. It was an easy walk from the railway station. Although we arrived early we were able to check-in for our room straight away. The service from the front desk staff was really warm and welcoming, both on arrival and throughout our stay.

Our room was very spacious, with a separate entrance area providing a second door into the bedroom. This meant we did not hear any noise from the corridor. The room looked out from the front of the hotel, and the soundproofed windows were effective at keeping out all external noise. The room was tastefully furnished and decorated, with a comfortable king size bed. There was ample storage space and Wi-Fi available. The only downsides were a lack of power points, and the air conditioning was too loud for us to keep it on at night.

The public spaces of the hotel were very plush, with a welcoming bar and lounge area, with a library of books available, and a modern breakfast room. Breakfast was excellent - with lots of choice and good quality food.

Overall, we can recommend this hotel. It was quite expensive, but maybe not much more so than other central Florence hotels.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

This hotel is walking distance from both the train station, and the Duomo. Besides the great location, staff were very friendly at check-in, and in helping us book a day trip to Tuscany. The room was large and comfortable with a well appointed bathroom..... the only down side was that the view was of a fire escape. Breakfast was included in our package, and I looked forward to the amazing chocolate croissants each morning. Overall, this was a great stay I would definitely come back again!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, IL
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We had a great stay at this hotel. As other reviewers have noted, the location is terrific - right in the heart of the action, very close to several attractions and within walking distance to the train station. The bathroom was large and modern, and the room was a decent size, as well. The happy hour in the bar was very nice, as was breakfast. Staff was friendly and helpful, giving us some good tips on restaurants, as well as tours to other areas within the Tuscany region. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. One tip - there is a "dollar store" (okay, a "one Euro" store) just a couple of blocks from the hotel (I think on Via del Conti), where you can buy water, soda and beer for a Euro, which is much cheaper than the hotel bar or minibar (or anywhere else, for that matter).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Cerretani Firenze - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cerretani Firenze - MGallery Collection

Address: Via de Cerretani 10, 50123 Florence, Italy (Formerly Cerretani Firenze)
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#55 Business Hotel in Florence
#100 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#112 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cerretani Firenze - MGallery Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the city's ideal vantage point at Sofitel Firenze - a contemporary-style downtown Florence hotel, set in a historical building from the XVII century - close to the Cathedral, Dante's House, and the main railway station. Adjacent to the elegant shopping district, Via Tornabuoni, Sofitel Firenze is regarded among the best Florence hotels. Our luxuriously furnished Florence hotel accommodations include 84 rooms and suites - all perfectly soundproofed, and equipped for high-level comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Despegar.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Cerretani Firenze - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cerretani Firenze Hotel Florence
Sofitel Hotel Florence
Sofitel Hotel Firenze
Sofitel Florence
Florence Sofitel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Cerretani Firenze - MGallery Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.