We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Resonable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Cerretani Firenze - MGallery Collection

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Cerretani Firenze - MGallery Collection to your Saves list
Hotel Cerretani Firenze - MGallery Collection
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via de Cerretani 10, 50123 Florence, Italy (Formerly Cerretani Firenze)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #124 of 460 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Write a Review

1,130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    430
    483
    162
    40
    15
See reviews for
199
617
66
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

Central location, very close to everything and a friendly and helpful staff. The room was an excellent size, we loved the shower and it was very clean! The breakfast was solid, not great but good. Elevators are small but that seems to be a common theme in Italy. We had an excellent stay here and would gladly stay again.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

On a recent trip throughout Italy my husband and I stayed here for a tour of Tuscany and we were not disappointed. The room was exceptionally large by European standards, exceedingly clean and the location could not be beat. We were able to experience all the sites on foot and the train station was a 5 minute walk away. From the welcoming reception to the beautiful breakfast we could find nothing negative to say except it wasn't long enough. Would definitely return and recommend

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel has a great location. It is very close the 'Duomo' and the center. The hotel and it's decoration is old fashioned. I did not like the old gray carpets in the room. The rooms are really very small. For families with kids it is not very convenient. The room price is also high. I am also not satisfied with the breakfast. It was an average and ordinary breakfast with just chic presentation. To sum up: worth for perfect location

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

The hotel is in a nice location and close to the Duomo, Santa Croce, several museums, the rail station, shopping and restaurants. The staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfasts provided guests with a wide variety of choices. Our room was nicely decorated and clean, but very dark, and the view was a wall from the adjoining building. The hotel provided us with a bottle of champagne and fruit upon our arrival, and we enjoyed our short stay at the Cerretani Firenze.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

It would be hard to beat the Cerretani for location in Florence. Two blocks from the Duomo. Very short walk to Ponte Vecchio or Santa Croce. David is just a few minutes away. Many restaurants in every direction within a couple blocks.

Room was what you'd expect in a fairly modern Florence hotel. Everything worked and it was clean during the one night we were there. The breakfast was average fare of fruit, breads, and assorted eggs/meat.

We were part of a tour, so can't help you much with prices. But I would recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

The location of this hotel is great; a short walk from the Duomo and still outside the main tourist traffic. Our room was comfortable but small and very dark. Bathroom was good size and well appointed. Carpets are looking worn and need to be refreshed. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Cerretani Firenze - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cerretani Firenze - MGallery Collection

Address: Via de Cerretani 10, 50123 Florence, Italy (Formerly Cerretani Firenze)
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#58 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#65 Business Hotel in Florence
#95 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#127 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cerretani Firenze - MGallery Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the city's ideal vantage point at Sofitel Firenze - a contemporary-style downtown Florence hotel, set in a historical building from the XVII century - close to the Cathedral, Dante's House, and the main railway station. Adjacent to the elegant shopping district, Via Tornabuoni, Sofitel Firenze is regarded among the best Florence hotels. Our luxuriously furnished Florence hotel accommodations include 84 rooms and suites - all perfectly soundproofed, and equipped for high-level comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Venere, Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Cerretani Firenze - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cerretani Firenze Hotel Florence
Sofitel Hotel Florence
Sofitel Hotel Firenze
Sofitel Florence
Florence Sofitel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Cerretani Firenze - MGallery Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.