We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residenza Castelli

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Residenza Castelli to your Saves list
Residenza Castelli
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Piazza Santo Stefano 1, 50123 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #84 of 551 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Arpino, Italy
1 review
“Great experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Really great location, less than 1 minute from Ponte vecchio. Room was very clean and nicely decorated, bed was also very comfortable. Owner Lorenzo was very helpful and freindly, telling us best places to see and where to eat. Nice complementary tea and chocolates. Also had the option to have our room cleaned every morning. Big flatscreen Tv with sky which was really great. We were more than happy to come back to our room everynight. The room and service was really perfect, I would reccomend this place to anyone. Overall, excellent value, one of the best hotel experiences.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    38
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
81
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
athens greece
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

While waiting for the guy (Gio) to come and show us our room we didnt know what to expect.when we got into the room we were very surprised.amazing decoration,very clean room and fantastic bathroom.just a few meters from ponte vecchio and the historic center we believe that it was the best value for money hotel we have ever stayed in.the owners, Gio and Lorenzo were very friendly and helpful. we will definitely go back to florence and the only place we are going to stay is this hotel.
Greetings from Greece and keep up the good work guys.
Christoforos and Maria

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Booked this b&b after reading other reviews on trip advisor, glad I did as it is a little gem. Nestled right in the heart of Florence 30 seconds from the old bridge it is a great location. E-mailed them to let them know what time we were arriving and they were there waiting. Nice complementary tea and water in the room. Very cheap mini bar and had some great advice on where to visit and where to have dinner. The only thing that could have been improved is a bit quieter air conditioning unit, I sleep like a log but the boyfriend woke in the night, don't let this put you off, its a fantastic little place. Excellent value compared to other places in Florence.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Basic room, refurbished and clean. Definitely a value-for-money option; we paid 54euro/night. Perfect location -next to Ponte Vechio. Very friendly and happy-to-help owner, Lorenzo. The room has all you need, even an ipod docking station.

The entrance to the hotel (5-room hotel is on one floor, in an old building block) was terrifying; old and dirty. When you get to the 'hotel' floor -providing you have basic expectations- it is a great choice.
Noise from the busy street may interfere with light (and maybe heavy) sleepers.

I would never recommend this to older people such as my parents or those with children. Suitable for young travelers.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

First of all location is perfect. A couple steps away from old bridge, and all popular places in Firenze. The rooms are quite big, comfortable and clean. House keeping is vey good. Mini bar prices are vey cheap. But most important, owners, Lorenzo and Gio are very helpful and kind. They helped a lot during booking and staying Firenze. Also they made an extra discount on check out.

So, If I go Firenze again I will stay Residenza Castelli. Thats for sure.

Many thanks to Lorenzo and Gio.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

The owners helped us a lot, the rooms and the bathroom were great and clean, minibar was very very cheap a bottle of red wine 5 euros. And thanks to owner the whole city made us % 10 discount. I am strongly suggest you to go this hotel.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peabody, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

On the plus side....Steps from Ponte Vecchio, Uffizi Museum, the SMN rail station, and other popular landmarks. Lorenzo and Gio, were very friendly and helpful. If we needed anything booked, I'm sure they would have helped. We felt that our belongs were safe. Room was big and clean. Clean towels everyday.
On the minus side.... No telephone in room, a bit noisy early in the morning with the street cleaners (light sleepers should go elsewhere), a light breakfast would have been nice. Showerhead didn't work, just the handheld faucet worked just fine.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residenza Castelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Castelli

Address: Piazza Santo Stefano 1, 50123 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 551 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residenza Castelli 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Residenza Castelli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residenza Castelli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.