We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a small oasis in the desert” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residenza Castelli

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Residenza Castelli to your Saves list
Residenza Castelli
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Piazza Santo Stefano 1, 50123, Florence, Italy (Uffizi)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #82 of 597 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
athens greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a small oasis in the desert”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

While waiting for the guy (Gio) to come and show us our room we didnt know what to expect.when we got into the room we were very surprised.amazing decoration,very clean room and fantastic bathroom.just a few meters from ponte vecchio and the historic center we believe that it was the best value for money hotel we have ever stayed in.the owners, Gio and Lorenzo were very friendly and helpful. we will definitely go back to florence and the only place we are going to stay is this hotel.
Greetings from Greece and keep up the good work guys.
Christoforos and Maria

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank milionislift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Booked this b&b after reading other reviews on trip advisor, glad I did as it is a little gem. Nestled right in the heart of Florence 30 seconds from the old bridge it is a great location. E-mailed them to let them know what time we were arriving and they were there waiting. Nice complementary tea and water in the room. Very cheap mini bar and had some great advice on where to visit and where to have dinner. The only thing that could have been improved is a bit quieter air conditioning unit, I sleep like a log but the boyfriend woke in the night, don't let this put you off, its a fantastic little place. Excellent value compared to other places in Florence.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ZoxyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Basic room, refurbished and clean. Definitely a value-for-money option; we paid 54euro/night. Perfect location -next to Ponte Vechio. Very friendly and happy-to-help owner, Lorenzo. The room has all you need, even an ipod docking station.

The entrance to the hotel (5-room hotel is on one floor, in an old building block) was terrifying; old and dirty. When you get to the 'hotel' floor -providing you have basic expectations- it is a great choice.
Noise from the busy street may interfere with light (and maybe heavy) sleepers.

I would never recommend this to older people such as my parents or those with children. Suitable for young travelers.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank petrina_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

First of all location is perfect. A couple steps away from old bridge, and all popular places in Firenze. The rooms are quite big, comfortable and clean. House keeping is vey good. Mini bar prices are vey cheap. But most important, owners, Lorenzo and Gio are very helpful and kind. They helped a lot during booking and staying Firenze. Also they made an extra discount on check out.

So, If I go Firenze again I will stay Residenza Castelli. Thats for sure.

Many thanks to Lorenzo and Gio.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Recep B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

The owners helped us a lot, the rooms and the bathroom were great and clean, minibar was very very cheap a bottle of red wine 5 euros. And thanks to owner the whole city made us % 10 discount. I am strongly suggest you to go this hotel.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank halim88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peabody, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

On the plus side....Steps from Ponte Vecchio, Uffizi Museum, the SMN rail station, and other popular landmarks. Lorenzo and Gio, were very friendly and helpful. If we needed anything booked, I'm sure they would have helped. We felt that our belongs were safe. Room was big and clean. Clean towels everyday.
On the minus side.... No telephone in room, a bit noisy early in the morning with the street cleaners (light sleepers should go elsewhere), a light breakfast would have been nice. Showerhead didn't work, just the handheld faucet worked just fine.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Uffizi
Relais Uffizi
Relais Uffizi
#135 of 419 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 336 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Hermitage
Hotel Hermitage
#65 of 419 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 474 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Della Signoria
Hotel Della Signoria
#58 of 419 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
La Torre dei Salterelli
La Torre dei Salterelli
#26 of 597 in Florence
5.0 of 5 stars 70 reviews
Uffizi
La Signoria di Firenze B&B
La Signoria di Firenze B&B
#32 of 597 in Florence
5.0 of 5 stars 554 reviews
Uffizi
Relais Cavalcanti
Relais Cavalcanti
#63 of 597 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza Castelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Castelli

Address: Piazza Santo Stefano 1, 50123, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Uffizi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 597 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Residenza Castelli 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Residenza Castelli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing