We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Florence Apartments Central

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Florence Apartments Central to your Saves list
Florence Apartments Central
Borgo la Noce 20/r, 50123 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #63 of 220 Specialty Lodging in Florence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

It is a very spacious and comfortable apartment. Clean, with all the infrastructure and services you may need. Most of all is very well located, at no more than 15/20 min of every important site you may want to visit. The decoration is 100% renewed with modern and useful furniture. By no means commit my mistake to get there with my car, it was a nightmare, streets get narrower as you approach the site and traffic becomes slower, almost to a stop, and the parking fees are huge. Besides the car issue, the rest is as best as it get for that price, which is very reasonable.,

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence Apartm... C, Proprietario at Florence Apartments Central, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
We are very happy that our Lorenzo apartment is sadisfactory during your stay in Florence, we hope to see you in future regards patrizia risaliti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    9
    1
    3
    0
See reviews for
7
6
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

We got off the bus from Siena and immediately saw the roof of the Capelle Medici which we used to get our bearings. The check in point at Borgo La Noce is is about 5 mins away from Via  Sant Antonino where the apartment is located. After all the formalities, Jean led us to the Il Giglio apartment which we booked for 7 nights. He helped us carry our bags upstairs. There are mini marts and a laundromat around the corner, plenty of restaurants, shops of different kinds and the San Lorenzo market is just nearby.  Despite all these things happening on the outside, the apartment is very quiet and we slept well.  There was only one night when we heard the neighbours upstairs but they became quiet after a while.  We were so happy to find a Conad supermarket close to Capelle Medici, just past the Chinese restaurant.  This enabled us to stock up and cook our meals, great on the hip pocket! We felt safe walking back even at night.   The 50 steps gave us a good practice for climbing the cupola and the campanille.
Excellent value for our euros!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Stayed in Apartment Dante for one night on Mid July. The staff was extremely helpful before and during our stay, we were given a map and he showed us where to go when we checked in. The apartment is very comfortable. It is located in central location of Florence, near restaurants, the station and shops. Perfect and I would definitely recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Jean, the French guy who runs the office is so helpful that he gets singled out for praise in the guest books of these well-located apartments, in streets close to the main rail station. Also close to the Central Market, shops cafes and bars, so very good if you wish to self-cater; with fridge and cooker. We stayed in well appointed and good value double, on a top floor -so lots of stairs, but Jean offered to help lug our bags in and out, and the location made up for the climb.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stayed in a apartment called Gulfeo on via Gulfeo for 2 nights. The locality is not great and even a little scary at times. The street is very noisy till very late in the night. The windows had double glasses but didn't help at all. We could hear cars, people talking, laughing till at least 2 am. When we were trying to sleep as we had a early morning the next day. Its closed to the all teh attractions of the Florence.

The apartment has not been renovated for a long time.It has a weird smell. The bathroom is small, the kitchen area is sufficient for a short visit to Florence. The caretaker is a very helpful guy, taking good care of the guests. Just the quality of the apartment and the locality specially spoiled it for us.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stoke
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Five of us stayed two nights at the michelangelo apartment. The apartment itself was very nice and clean with two double bedrooms, a kitchen and a room with a single bed and a small dining area. There are two bathrooms which are both very nice and one has a bath and shower and one has a large shower. There is also a washing machine and a balcony with a rail to dry clothes. The apartment is on the second floor of a building that is opposite the food market which was handy for getting fresh food for breakfast. There are also several restaurants nearby but we chose to walk further into town for our evening meals as there is a rubbish collection point with several bins in the centre of the square.The only down side was it was very noisy at night time as there is a kebab shop underneath and both bedrooms could hear noise and people talking throughout the night. I could also hear noise from the apartment above which kept me awake.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We had an unforgettable days in beautiful city! We thank Jean and staff of Garibaldi for careful respect to us. Apartments are on a heart of Florence and are wonderful - comfortable, fine preparated and stylish! It's very pleasant to eat a tasty food on Trattoria with discount. We will recommend your apartments to other russian tourists, self-sufficient travellers. We'll don't forget a toll of San Lorenzo and Duomo.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Florence Apartments Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Florence Apartments Central

Address: Borgo la Noce 20/r, 50123 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 220 Specialty Lodging in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our apartments are located in the San lorenzo area of the historical centre , close to the ancient and traditional centre market. we are only a few steps away from the Medici Chapels, and 5 minutes by foot from S:M:N: train station and the Duomo. In just few minutes you can reach the Gallaeria dell'Accademia and the curch of San Marco.The apartments are furnished in arte povera style. Alla have all modern commodities:ari condining, satellite tv, safe box, fully-equipped kitchen, wireless Internet connection free, Shetts and towels are provided for each guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Florence Apartments Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Florence Apartments Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.