We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aroma Ristorante in Firenze

Aroma Ristorante in Firenze
Via Ghibellina, 67r, 50122 Florence, Italy
+39 055 2260038
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #482 of 1,970 Restaurants in Florence
Price range: $47 - $67
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Private Dining
Description: Excellent fish cuisine. Romantic and friendly atmosphere. Good location for business lunch and dinner. Outside tables available in season. Aroma, a gorgeous restaurant to have a great time!
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

A real treat! This restaurant is a delight, from the moment we walked in the warm greeting from top sommelier Simone made us feel welcome. So many little added extras at no charge made the evening a joy. Little canapés to start with a welcome glass of prosecco , then a little taster and the most amazing selection of homemade breads and this before we even had our first course. Super talented young chef Mario and his team deserve to do well! Go there!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    33
    15
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Seafood is incredible ...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We visited this lovely restaurant with a recommendation from our hotel and were not disappointed. The service was personal and warm and the server (Simona) was thoughtful and eager to please. The seafood is fresh and served just as we had ordered. The grilled sea bass was the best ever and the pasta with shrimp was delightful. The desserts are decadent and we enjoyed ourselves a great deal. We highly recommend this restaurant. It is small, intimate and the clientele is growing, so be patient and enjoy the atmosphere.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Anniversary - 3rd stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

lovely place, food was delicious. Wine was awesome. would recommend to anyone visiting florence. My husband and I enjoyed our dining experience

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
“EAT HERE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Aroma was the best meal I had in all of Italy, by a landslide. I am a well seasoned New York City food snob, and I must say, this is a real restaurant by the highest standards. The meat dishes are down right delicious and in traditional Tuscan style, but with new ambition. And the service is excellent, the waitstaff wonderful.

90% of the food in Florence is awful. If you want to eat well, go to a grocery store and buy fresh meat, cheese and fruit. Otherwise, spend your money at Aroma and get amazing Italian cuisine.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Felt like a local”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

From the moment we walked into this restaurant, we were treated like a local. We did a three course meal; however, the chef sent out an additional two courses. The meal was out of this world. The chef came out of the kitchen at the end of the evening and thanked us for visiting the restaurant. It was a great evening.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aroma Ristorante in Firenze also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Aroma Ristorante in Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aroma Ristorante in Firenze, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.