We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our best day in Florence” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Florence for Foodies - Private Tours

Florence for Foodies - Private Tours
Piazza San Lorenzo, 50123 Florence, Italy
+39 340 3488832
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 86 Food & Drink in Florence
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Join Nat & Sam, two passionate and fully licensed guides on Foodilicious tours packed with Florentine food, traditions, facts & fun memories. We´ll show you Florence’s hidden gems and the best that Florence has to offer.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Our best day in Florence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

This is truly the best tour for food and art lovers. We were in a small personal group with interesting and fun-loving people. Natalie was a history teacher with personality plus! (food and art) My husband and I still laugh about the pictures and we came home with a bottle of balsamic vinegar from the market that tops anything I have ever had in the U.S.!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    609
    18
    0
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orange County
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“So much fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

We went on many many tours while in Tuscany, Florence, and Rome, and while all of them were great, this one was the most fun. If I could only do one of them again it would be this one. We did the Nude and Food with Sam and had a blast. Our group was great and Sam really got all of us participating. She's very knowledgable, the food was diverse and oh so good. Really a perfect day. Thanks Sam!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendon, Massachusetts
1 review
“What fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

We had such a great time and learned so much on this tour. Nat was wonderful and so accommodating. She took us to places we would have never found on our own. Don't eat a big breakfast before this tour. We are suggesting this tour to all our friends.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Florence for foodies fun fun fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

We had a great time learning the local eating spots and food tasting around the market. Very relaxed and informative, and we brought home some amazing truffle honey and pistachio spread from one of the spots. At the wine stop, but the grappa was the real star.
We ended with super yummy gelato.
I would certainly recommend it!
It was a blast with adults, but I can't imagine kids having a good time.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch_NZ
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A must for foodies!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

This tour was a wonderful way to spend four hours! Sam was an ideal host, warm and friendly, and so knowledgeable about the cuisine of the region. The stalls/shops and their owners were great to visit; very interesting people, dedicated to producing/selling such good food and wine!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Florence for Foodies - Private Tours also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Florence for Foodies - Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Florence for Foodies - Private Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.