We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location - Standard Room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Romagna

Save Saved
You added Hotel Romagna to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Romagna
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Panzani 4, 50123 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #242 of 461 hotels in Florence
Oxford, OH
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Location - Standard Room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The best thing about this hotel is its location. Easy walk to the primary sites and only a short walk to the train station & bus stops. The room was very small, but did actually have a bathroom. The bathroom was extremely small but this is to be expected in Europe at a budget hotel. The front desk was very helpful. The breakfast was a good European style breakfast as well. If you won't be spending too much time in the room, then this place is ideal given its location. It was also clean and very easy to find.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    72
    39
    17
    4
See reviews for
28
58
19
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Great location to train station only 5 or some minute walk, great staff very helpful, the room was very small for two of us, the room smelled of smoke even though we asked for non smoking, bath room very small, the toilet very close to the opposite wall, there was a safe in the wall but reception couldn't find the key. There is no lift so there was 71 steps to our room on the forth floor.

Room Tip: If you can get the third or even forth floor so it's quite in the room but not so many steps, I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

This hotel is listed as two star accommodation this is what I expected, and this is what I got. Small, basic rooms with small bathroom/shower room. That been said we could not fault the hotel for anything, yes the rooms are small and dated but they are very clean and comfortable. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fresh and plentiful, the usual continental breakfast with pastries, cereal, fruit juice etc. All in all this is a very good hotel to stay on a budget, don't expect 'The Ritz' but for somewhere pleasant to rest your weary legs this hotel is ideal. Would not hesitate to use again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

While the rooms were small and a little tired, the PERFECT LOCATION and very helpful staff especially Alex and Desart made up for it. They were knowledgeable with many details, gave us maps and suggestions, and graciously carried our heavy suitcases up and down 76 steps to our 4th floor room (actually 5th floor is since they do not count the ground floor!) Wifi worked well, beds were ok, included breakfast was adequate, but the centrally location was a 15 minute or less walk from almost all sights, tons of restaurants and gelaterias, and shopping. The guest before us had broken off the adapter in the wall socket and the hotel called an electrician to fix it immediately. Excellent service!

Room Tip: Request a lower floor room so after a full day of touring and walking, you do t have to then walk an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Negatives- wifi, bed, bathroom and no elevator...

Positives- nice staff, great location... Wifi didn't work in our rooms so had to actually got to spend quality time with partner, bathroom was unreal shower had next to no pressure and the water still got to go all over the floor cause there is no real catchment area for it... Get to walk the stairs too which is great exercise after over eating while traveling, beds sure are hard and will pretty much either straighten your back or make it worse... Over all pretty rip off place for price!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

The room is basically equipped which is all we need. There's no lift but the front desk staff kindly helped us carry our luggages up. They also offered to provide us early breakfast when we needed to leave earlier than breakfast hours. Most pleasingly of all, they recommended to us a lovely restaurant called "Antico Mercato" which we had our dinner twice.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

The location was perfect! Literally just 5 mins walk to Sta Maria Novella train station and Duomo. Uffizi Museum, the old bridge, Acadamia, Central market, and all the other attractions are also just short walking distance away. Desant, Alex, and the other front desk staff were awesome! Desant showed me to my room. Showed me where breakfast would be served and gave me a map, marking off recommended sites to see each day there. He also recommended some restaurants that locals go to. They were great! The room was nice. It faced the street and even though it's bustling with cars, trucks, and people, the room was surprisingly quiet. My room was on second floor right next to the dinning room. Didn't notice hearing guests coming in and out at all. The breakfast itself was very good. Good variety and food trays kept filled. Free baggage storage and Wifi (which worked fine).

I would stay here again and recommend it to anyone visiting Florence/Firenze

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Romagna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Romagna

Address: Via Panzani 4, 50123 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #242 of 461 hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Romagna 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld, HostelBookers and Venere so you can book your Hotel Romagna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romagna Hotel Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Romagna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.