We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“40 days were not enoughf” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Centro Storico

Centro Storico
, Florence, Italy (Duomo)
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 329 things to do in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Activities: Shopping, City walk sightseeing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: That part of Florence situated between Piazza San Marco, Piazza Santa Maria Novella, Santa Croce, and Santo Spirito, filled with up-scale and expensive shops.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“40 days were not enoughf”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

For forty days I m wondering in the historic sender of Florence and I have a lot to explore. The only thing that bother me is dogs " creation" you have to be attention where you step and the noises of the ambulances and police cars. To much noisy for naroys allies

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,307 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,748
    457
    74
    16
    12
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Romance !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Florence is really one of the most romantic cities in the world and a pure example is the historic center, although very busy every day of the year, you can easily hire a coach like we did me and my wife and is the best way to enjoy all the romance !!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middle East
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“History and Beauty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

Florece is all about Beauty and history. I enjoyed walking on the streets watching everything from churches, attractions, top brand shops and tourists.

The streets are clean and not crowded, and it's easy to walk around the city.

Don't forget to go to the river side to see a view for beautiful houses.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonah, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Love to walk in Michelangelo's footsteps”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Love this city, so full of history, wish it had been my school girl class room. But as for petty crime, there is a police presence, but it is a joke, seems to be that they are there as models for the smart uniform. There needs to be some seriousness about this, tourists will not consider pick pocketing a joke for too much. longer

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uk
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Centro Historico”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Small, compact and easy to walk around, combining amazing history, buildings and all the shopping experiences you might want. Left a few things to do on a future visit

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Centro Storico also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Centro Storico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Centro Storico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.