We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“40 days were not enoughf” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Centro Storico

Centro Storico
Florence, Italy
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 215 Attractions in Florence
Type: Landmarks/ Points of Interest, Landmarks
Activities: Shopping, City walk sightseeing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: That part of Florence situated between Piazza San Marco, Piazza Santa Maria Novella, Santa Croce, and Santo Spirito, filled with up-scale and expensive shops.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“40 days were not enoughf”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

For forty days I m wondering in the historic sender of Florence and I have a lot to explore. The only thing that bother me is dogs " creation" you have to be attention where you step and the noises of the ambulances and police cars. To much noisy for naroys allies

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,532 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,158
    303
    52
    13
    6
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Romance !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Florence is really one of the most romantic cities in the world and a pure example is the historic center, although very busy every day of the year, you can easily hire a coach like we did me and my wife and is the best way to enjoy all the romance !!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middle East
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“History and Beauty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

Florece is all about Beauty and history. I enjoyed walking on the streets watching everything from churches, attractions, top brand shops and tourists.

The streets are clean and not crowded, and it's easy to walk around the city.

Don't forget to go to the river side to see a view for beautiful houses.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonah, Australia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Love to walk in Michelangelo's footsteps”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Love this city, so full of history, wish it had been my school girl class room. But as for petty crime, there is a police presence, but it is a joke, seems to be that they are there as models for the smart uniform. There needs to be some seriousness about this, tourists will not consider pick pocketing a joke for too much. longer

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uk
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Centro Historico”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Small, compact and easy to walk around, combining amazing history, buildings and all the shopping experiences you might want. Left a few things to do on a future visit

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Centro Storico also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Centro Storico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Centro Storico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.