We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous Hotel ---amazing views of Florence!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Torre Di Bellosguardo

Save Saved
You added Torre Di Bellosguardo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Torre Di Bellosguardo
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Via Roti Michelozzi, 50124 Florence, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 460 Hotels in Florence
usa
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Hotel ---amazing views of Florence!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

This is a beautiful, historic hotel with excellent service. I cannot recommend the Torre Di Bellosguardo enough. It is the perfect location for visiting Florence, relaxing with beautiful views, and for driving through Tuscany. My husband and I love to stay in historic hotels and this one certainly is amazing. The views are incredible. Every morning we would wake up and look out in disbelief that we were surrounded by such beauty. The staff there are all so very nice and accommodating as well as helpful---you will feel like you're staying with friends. We chose to take a taxi down into Florence---just a few minutes. Return taxi's can easily be found at Ponte Vecchio. We loved our stay and will definitely be back!
If you are driving your own car (our GPS had broken) exit the A1 at Impruneta and then follow the hotels directions. Also the left you take at Porto Rome is a very sharp left---it's almost behind you. Don't go into the roundabout.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belflorence, Owner at Torre Di Bellosguardo, responded to this review, May 12, 2012
Dear Guest,
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you again. Thank you so much for taking the trouble to express your positive thoughts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    379
    72
    13
    14
    9
See reviews for
137
232
17
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

This hotel has a wonderful character. It is set away from the city but within easy access so is perfect if you would like stunning views but with more peace and quiet. The hotel is beautiful with antique furniture and renaissance murals in some rooms or on the ceiling. The gardens are gorgeous too and are carefully tended. The staff are very friendly and helpful but are discreet and leave you in peace. There is no restaurant but an excellent local restaurant is within walking distance and will deliver too. We enjoyed our stay enormously.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belflorence, Owner at Torre Di Bellosguardo, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here. Thank you very much for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

Wake up and look out of the window ! A stunning view of the city , from St Maria Novella on the left , via the Duomo and the Palazzo Vecchia in the centre , right round to the Pitti Palace and the Boboli Gardens on your right . The whole townscape in one view . Unique . Now breathe . That air in springtime on the hill is like champagne , far away from the street pollution of the city . And now listen - you can hear all the bells of Florence from here , and the two donkeys in the garden , as well as the parrott in reception all have things to say . We have been coming for over 10 years and never tire of the place . It has improved every year - air-con , better heating , refurbishments in the public rooms etc - but still you are staying in Cavalcanti's poet's tower, in rooms which owe their shape and style to the periods of Florences' greatness . This calm and beautiful place confers a sense of privelege - wash it down with some of the excellent red wine made on the estate . David Worlock

Room Tip: Go for the first and second floors on the garden side for the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belflorence, Owner at Torre Di Bellosguardo, responded to this review, April 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

Your thoughts are most flattering. Above all they make us feel that all our efforts to save this beautiful historic place are very much worth while. Thank you very much for being such a faithful guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moscow
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

One of the most charming hotels I have ever been to. An amazing view to Florence, fantastic park surrounds this XV century villa. So beautiful and quiet here, but only 10 mins from the very center of town. Great place to relax and to spend a romantic holiday.
There is no restaurant and spa, but I had great dinner and massage on request.

Room Tip: ask for rooms overlooking Florence
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belflorence, Owner at Torre Di Bellosguardo, responded to this review, April 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words which are most appreciated. We hope to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

The stunning location of the Hotel Torre Di Bellosguardo gives it a huge advantage over any other hotel in this city. To be able to retreat to the luxury of this hotel, away from the usual city noise was a treat, although the omnipresent tolling of the many church bells far below was very evocative of the culture and history laid out at it's feet. The staff were all very helpful and the grounds will be spectacular as the spring moves into early summer. We had always planned to eat out each evening in the city so the limited restaurant facilities were no obstacle for us although the breakfasts were a little un-imaginative. I am very happy that we chose the hotel as our base for the trip and wouldn't have wanted to stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

Comfortable bed, virtual silence and very private, excellent service, quintessential Medici villa...what's not to like? No spa, no restaurant, but easy access to the city.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

Staying at the Torre Di Bellosguardo was something we had wanted to do every since seeing it in "Italian Hideaways" by Meg Nolan. We were not disappointed! We were treated as welcome houseguests by all the staff. The gorgeous castle and tower are situated in a quiet area with the most incredible views of the center of Florence below. It is the owner's wish that guests feel as though they are at home. We did. Our suite was enormous and very comfortable with a tub that was so inviting that we could not say no. I am a tea drinker and had my tea tray brought to me inside in the limonaia, outside in a little secluded area, by the pool and in our room. This is a place to relax and enjoy the gardens, the pool and the spectacular views. The house wine is quite good and made from grapes on the property. We can't wait to return!

Room Tip: Ask for the upper floor corner suite with the best views in Florence- huge room with sitting area, p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belflorence, Owner at Torre Di Bellosguardo, responded to this review, March 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for such kind words. We are delighted that you enjoyed our hotel and hope you felt at home here. We will welcome you with open arms next time you visit us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Torre Di Bellosguardo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Torre Di Bellosguardo

Address: 2 Via Roti Michelozzi, 50124 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#8 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#10 Family Hotel in Florence
#51 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Torre Di Bellosguardo 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
13th.century historical tower with extraordinary view of Florence, a stone's throw from the city, yet a country haven of peace and silence. Each room, very large, has its own character with antique furniture. Modern bathrooms and facilities. Vast garden with outdoor swimming pool. Extremely friendly staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Torre Di Bellosguardo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torre Di Bellosguardo Hotel Florence
Torre Di Bellosguardo Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Torre Di Bellosguardo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.