We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very lucky find...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BBQ Trattoria

BBQ Trattoria
Piazza Torquato Tasso 9/R, 50124 Florence, Italy
+39 055 512 0376
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
BBQ Trattoria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #961 of 1,873 Restaurants in Florence
Price range: $22 - $34
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Peterbrough, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“A very lucky find...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Found this little Trattoria during a wander in the rain one evening - friendly, very helpful staff who gladly translated almost the entire Italian menu for us, and I am pleased they did too -the food was authentic Italian, well cooked, very tasty and a tremendous selection for this cosy restaurant. Ideal for groups of ~2/3 at no notice but accomodated a group of 6 of us comfortably in the downstairs seating area. The best spaghetti bolognese with mushrooms that I have ever tasted, and very generous portion sizes (but not too big to splash out and get 3 courses!). I will definitely come back here on my next trip to Florence.... small amount of outdoor seating in the Italian style (on the street but covered) available too.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    70
    26
    19
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kirkland, WA
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Super neighborhood restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

Don't go here to get American style BBQ. It's an extremely good Italian neighborhood restaurant. Pastas served to our table were excellent. Meat was good, but perhaps in spite of the name, not the strongest suit of the restaurant. The outdoor seating was delightful and the neighbor and view were topnotch. Our friend from Florence brought us here-she dines here often and perhaps that says all you need to know. Just don't expect pulled pork!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012 via mobile

Have to eat pici and gnudi (the best) after a mix of crostini with tomato, vegetables, a lot of oil and other! Great place and we saw a wonderful fiorentina!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
1 review
“Amazing place if you like food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

We are having lunch here for months now. As far as I can say I alwails had grate food. Fresh and quality ingredients and I have to say the best Fiorentina I eat out of home.
If you are lucky you can even find a great groppa with balsamic.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison ct
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Yum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

The homemade pasta was some of the best we had initially. The chicken was Outstanding, the steak was just ok. Great atmosphere and wonderful,service

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BBQ Trattoria also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to BBQ Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BBQ Trattoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.